Botanical Wreath Dinner Plates, Set of 4

Evergreens and other festive botanicals have been used as seasonal decorations since ancient winter solstice festivals. Here, a traditional medley of greenery, pine cones and scarlet berries adds rich color to our hand-glazed earthenware dinner plates. Made for us by artisans in Portugal, they're just right for holiday celebrations. Made of glazed earthenware. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Botanical Wreath Dinner Plates, Set of 4
Review 1 for Botanical Wreath Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katebrj
,Graham
,NC
December 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Design
December 17, 2014
I purchased 8 dinner plates and 8 salad plates for Christmas. I was a little disappointed that the mugs are no longer available. I actually picked up some complimentary bowls and mugs and the set looks great.
As far as moisture goes- I have 5 sets of plates and I never pack any of them in air tight storage. Some of my sets are porcelain, some are stone ware. I purchased a small cabinet and put all of my sets in it when not in use. This allows them to breath and let out any water that may be lingering.
If your plates need to be stored in a plastic tote put some kind of silica in with them and check it now and again. This will prevent the sweating.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color, Design
Review 2 for Botanical Wreath Dinner Plates, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Geoduck
,WA
December 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Defective Plates
December 1, 2014
I purchased 12 of these plates last year and had the same type of moisture problem as a previous reviewer. I packed my plates away in a Rubbermaid in January and took them out last week. Two of the plates had moisture on them. I was stunned, as the container was airtight, and my container was on a shelf in my basement. I put them through the dishwasher, placed them on the shelf and tonight two plates had moisture on them, after they had been washed yesterday in the dishwasher. I am wondering if they are still safe to use. There was no mold and they were not packed in the original packing material. They were wrapped in newsprint-type packing paper and bubble wrap.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Botanical Wreath Dinner Plates, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CLM1
,Oklahoma City
,OK
November 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not buy
November 28, 2014
Bought these and the salad plates last year. They looked nice, seemed to be good quality. Washed them, Used them for Xmas dinner, washed them again in dishwasher, let them sit until January, then put them in storage. They sat in a hot Oklahoma attic until today. Brought them out and found everything in the Rubbermaid storage bin was damp and covered with black mold. The packing material in the original box showed water stain and was the worst. Some plates actually began sweating after sitting unpacked in the garage for 20 minutes. No other boxes in the attic have this problem and the roof doesn't leak.
The problem is that the bare clay rim that the plates sit on is porous. Water, which should have never have gotten in, was trapped under the glaze. The clay was either inferior or had not been fired correctly. The salad plates were the same junk.
I will NEVER buy anything from WS again unless it has a recognizable brand name. Very disappointed.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Botanical Wreath Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fabfood
,quakertown
,pa
pennsylvania
February 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great salad/dessert plates
February 6, 2014
bought the salad/dessert plates of this pattern 5 months ago--and they are wonderful. Microwaveable and aren't limited to Christmas..lovely pattern and we have had no problem with the product at all.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Botanical Wreath Dinner Plates, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
larmar
,Thornwood
,NY
December 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty dinnerware,but watch out for defects!
December 22, 2013
We purchased this dinnerware from the website and instore, it is very pretty and festive, HOWEVER, we have now returned to the store 2 times due to defective plates. VERY POOR quality control on this - will never purchase this type of product again from Williams-Sonoma, expected better.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Cons: Quality