This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Botanical Pumpkin Loaf Pan

Bring the beauty of autumn to seasonal gatherings with our harvest-themed baking pan. To create an intricately sculpted loaf, simply pour in your favorite batter and bake. Your homemade quick bread needs only a bit of decoration - just top it with a simple glaze or sprinkling of confectioners' sugar. Makes a beautiful loaf decorated with harvest pumpkins and vines. Durable cast-aluminum construction ensures perfectly even baking. A premium nonstick finish guarantees that your cake will come out of the pan easily - and it makes clean-up a breeze. 6-cup cap.; 11" x 5 1/2" x 3" high. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for fine bakeware since 1946. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Botanical Pumpkin Loaf Pan
Review 1 for Botanical Pumpkin Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimbergeron
,Forest grove
,Or
December 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Botanical Pumpkin Loaf Pan
December 7, 2013
I just love this pan, it was almost too cute to eat. I even tried the recipe over the Thanksgiving Holiday weekend in high altitude, worked great with a few modifications. Sad news is I have lost the recipe that came with the pan. If anyone's happens to have it handy I would appreciate it since the pans are all sold out
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Botanical Pumpkin Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellemich8
,San Francisco
,CA
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easiest way to decorate a simple pumpkin loaf!
November 24, 2013
Just finished baking my pumpkin loaf in this pan and it looks amazing! Almost too pretty that I don't want to cut into it until I show it off to everyone. The loaf easily comes out of the pan after baking. I had no issues with crowns, but had a flat top = flat bottom (it might be the recipe). Highly recommend buying this, also a great hostess gift for Thanksgiving!
Pros: beautiful design
Review 3 for Botanical Pumpkin Loaf Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WCchef
,Walnut Creek
,CA
November 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great pan, charming design, one consideration
November 17, 2013
The pan is great, bread slides out with ease. One consideration, however, is that since bread "crowns" while baking, the crown of the bread will be on the underside of the loaf once it comes out of the pan. To keep the pretty loaf from wobbling, you will have to slice off the crown to create a flat bottom to make the loaf stable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Botanical Pumpkin Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peege
,St Paul
,MN
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful presentation
November 2, 2013
This produces the most beautiful loaf. The images of the pumpkins and foliage are very dramatic and the bread had great consistency and a fine crust. Couldn't be happier!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Botanical Pumpkin Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeatMoss
,New Haven
,CT
New Haven, CT
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite Fall Loaf Pan
November 1, 2013
I concur with the previous reviews! The Botanical Pumpkin Loaf Pan is my fall season favorite. My sweet breads come out beautiful every time. I recommend the Bak-Klene non-stick spray. It contains flour which eliminates the need to flour the pan. Instead of purchasing the pumpkin quick bread, buy the pumpkin spread and use the recipe that comes with the pan. It's fantastic. When baking I place the loaf pan on a cookie sheet and place it in the oven to balance the loaf pan on a flat surface.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Botanical Pumpkin Loaf Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iredesigned
,River Edge
,NJ
New Jersey
October 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Loaf has a rounded bottom
October 21, 2013
Bread looks gorgeous, tastes wonderful. Only problem was with the rise which created a problem because with this pan the top must be the bottom. So bread looks peculiar. If I trim the bottom, it will look strange also, I think. Certainly couldn't give the bread as a gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted November 1, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
But, we're all looking at the top...
I love this loaf pan. It creates professional looking results, cooks evenly and releases the quick bread easily. The slightly rounded bottom doesn't bother me at all. It's the top that we're all looking at anyway. Also, I believe the directions for pans such as these is to spread the batter heavier on the outside rim.
0points
Customer avatar
CAMom49
Carlsbad, CA
Posted October 30, 2013
Thank you...
I appreciate this review. I wondered if this would be a problem & it apparently is. I was going to buy this pan, but guess I will stick to the regular loaf pans instead :-(
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Botanical Pumpkin Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ash311
,Atlanta
,Ga
October 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
PAN-tastic! A must have for holidays.
October 19, 2013
I was shopping for my October friends' birthday gifts and came upon this pan. How perfect, I thought, and one for me, too! I also ordered the pumpkin spice bread mix and made it this morning. I used a little extra cinnamon (1/2 tsp.) and some more chopped pecans (@1/4 cup) to the mix. It came out beautifully from the pan, like the others said. I also put less batter in the pan and made some mini- muffins. The cooking time was decreased to 42 minutes. I've eaten a muffin and can confirm this mix is heavenly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, unique
Review 8 for Botanical Pumpkin Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drusi
October 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
A perfect mold
October 11, 2013
I am very impressed, I made the Orange-spice Pumpkin Bread recipe (from the recipes section) as we cannot order the mix in Europe.
It popped out of the mold absolutely perfect, with no sticking whatsoever.
I don't believe I have ever baked something that looked so beautiful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Weight
Review 9 for Botanical Pumpkin Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMAB
,MI
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
What a great pan
October 6, 2013
I made pumpkin bread for a bake sale and the two loaves made with this pan sold immediately because of how beautiful they looked. The mini loaves I also make usually sell first, but not this time. Loaf came out of the pan easily and all the details of the pumpkins and vines came out cleanly. I look forward to using this pan for years to come.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Botanical Pumpkin Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinaG
,MD
MD
September 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
It came out beautiful!
September 18, 2013
It was so pretty I couldn't resist buying it for fall breads, what a beautiful way to dress them up when they are not iced. But I was very skeptical whether the bread would come out of all those crevices for me. I greased and floured the pan as instructed and it came out (15 minutes later, also as instructed) beautiful! Rather than overfill the pan I used the last part of the batter for a mini loaf. That worked out well so it only rose to the top and not over. This pan will get a lot of use for years to come, I can't wait to bake more bread to give away, I'm sure the beautiful design will bring an extra smile to their face:). P.S. I ordered on-line and it shipped and arrived quickly!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo