Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4

Set a showstopping autumn table with the natural warmth of heirloom pumpkins on the vine. The rich colors and meandering shapes on our porcelain dinner plates were inspired by archival botanical prints. Made of durable, high-fired porcelain. Plates complement the other pieces in our Botanical Pumpkin dinnerware collection. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
Review 1 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Scottsbluff
,NE
March 31, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Festive yet classy
March 31, 2015
I have been searching for the perfect dinner plates......and I found them! These plates are substantial, beautiful and classy, and I should know because I am picky!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boulder
,CO
February 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The most gorgeous set yet!
February 10, 2015
It seems that WS outdoes itself constantly with its dinnerware. I have the 12 Days of Christmas, which is magical but these are elegant, heavy and stunning. The platter and serving bowl do not disappoint either! Big and awesome!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 3 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these plates!
February 1, 2015
I got so many compliments on my Thanksgiving table I decided to order four additional plates and plan to use them all fall. Very pretty and a nice size.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
January 31, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Autumn Dinnerware
January 31, 2015
I love these Botanical Pumpkin Dinner plates! They looked lovely on my table for Thanksgiving with my rust tablecloth.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finger Lakes, NY
January 12, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you've been thinking about getting these...
January 12, 2015
...do it! I finally ordered two sets, and they make me happy every time I look at them. I wasn't at all disappointed in the colors, which I think are perfect, and the size, shape (the dinner plates have a shallow rim going all the way around) and heft of them are perfect. I'm thinking about going with a service for twelve now, so that I can use them for Thanksgiving next year.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 6 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ashland
,KY
January 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spectacular! Beautiful Thanksgiving table setting.
January 1, 2015
I asked my husband to purchase these for our Thanksgiving Dinner. He ordered twelve and they did not disappoint. They are large (plenty of room for all the Thanksgiving foods) and they are sturdy. The artwork is beautiful. I hope they make some pretty mugs to match! My adult kids loved them too. The table looked warm and inviting. I hope the price on the serving bowl and platter are reduced more. These plates have just completed their first year of a tradition with us! LOVE LOVE LOVE
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,New Bern
,NC
December 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Color not as brilliant
December 12, 2014
I have drooled over these plates since they were first shown in the catalog. The colors in the catalog and on-line were striking; the pumpkins were a beautiful shade of orange. When ordering on-line, the plate looked very muted and not as brilliant. I thought it was due lighting or the computer. I have ordered two sets of plates. The shape and quality are excellent, but the colors are muted. The pumpkins are more of a brown than the brilliant orange shown on-line/catalog. I will keep them, but I was disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Weight
Cons: Color, pumpkins were brown
Review 8 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 31, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
October 31, 2014
My dishes came today! Striking with a timeless pattern. Will use for years to come! Nice weight as indicated by another reviewer.
Review 9 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Morgantown
,WV
October 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Botanical plates
October 19, 2014
These plates are beautiful! I am planning on getting the bowls and completing the set.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spokane
,WA
October 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How much do I love these plates?
October 1, 2014
I saw these on the cover of the catalog and was just enamored with them. I started to order online, but called my local store and they had everything I wanted in stock. They checked each dish for me and packaged them beautifully. They are now my Fall dishes and will stay out until December 1. I am enjoying them so much, I bought the Christmas version!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Weight
Review 11 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,WV
September 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exquisite Autumnal China
September 15, 2014
Like another reviewer, I ,too ,missed out on these dishes last year....& was terribly disappointed! Well, when I saw they had been brought back I jumped on the chance to own a 12 piece setting ! They have a nice weight to them ...very very pleased!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
September 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WELCOME FALL
September 3, 2013
I love love love these plates they are well made and very BEAUTIFUL! I bought them last year and I use them to decorate my kitchen table From the beginning of the Fall Season all the way through Thanksgiving Day, I get many compliments, Thank you W S because of you my Table always looks beautiful and inviting!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Versatile, perfect for the fall season
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
August 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GORGEOUS PLATES!!!
August 25, 2013
I wanted these plates in 2012 but the sold out so quickly I didn't get my hands on them. The second I saw them online again this year (2013) I grabbed a few sets and the platter. They are stunning. The pattern is just so classy and elegant. These plates will grace my dinner table nightly from September through November!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 14 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautifully designed plates, lots of possibilites!
October 8, 2012
Look forward to setting a beautiful and elegant Thanksgiving table with these plates! Plates have a unique design that can be used throughout autumn. The rich colors will allow you to create a wide variety of place setting designs using shades of green, tan, brown, orange, cream, and pale yellows. I plan to use these with copper-colored charger plates. Also, I chose to pair these dinner plates with W&S estate turkey salad plates.
Pros: unique design, high quality, variety of colors
Cons: made in china
Review 15 for Botanical Pumpkin Dinner Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
September 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these plates!
September 1, 2012
Beautiful motif and perfect for a country setting! They are a bit heavy, but look so elegant. Their size is good for that big Thanksgiving meal to fill your plate full!