This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Botanical Mushroom Towels, Set of 2

Rendered with the fine detail of true 18th-century botanical prints, our decorative tea towels tout the artful side of the mushroom. The lint-free, pure linen towels are woven for us in Italy. Pre-shrunk. Machine-wash. 20" x 28". Set of two. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Botanical Mushroom Towels, Set of 2
Review 1 for Botanical Mushroom Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntiquekay
,Hendersonville
,NC
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Marvelous Mushrooms!
March 6, 2013
Always love the unique towels offered by Williams-Sonoma - these delightful mushrooms no exception. Fabulous artwork and design. Love the tab at the top for hanging! Nice detail!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Botanical Mushroom Towels, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tonto
,Downingtown
,Pa
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Botanical mushroom towels
February 12, 2013
I was disappointed in the performance of these towels. The pattern is lovely and fun to look at, but it does not dry my dishes. I am hoping that after multiple washings, the performance will improve.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Unreliable, they don't work
Review 3 for Botanical Mushroom Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NatalieEcooks
,Brooklyn
,NY
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Large and well designed
February 11, 2013
Sturdy kitchen towels. Becomes much more absorbant with successive washings. Very nice.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Botanical Mushroom Towels, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
drgrandma
,Portland
,OR
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
lousiest linen towel ever!
February 6, 2013
When I saw these nice linen towels, from Italy even, I snatched them up. But wait...
the linen weave is see through, it's so thin, and despite having been washed a couple of times already, it doesn't absorb WATER! How is this possible? All it does is push the water around on the surface of the dish. If I hadn't already washed them, I would have returned them. They were on sale, but if a fault was known to the company, they should have been sold as seconds...
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, doesn't absorb water, flimsy fabric
Review 5 for Botanical Mushroom Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fwbflutist
,Shalimar
,FL
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wedding gift
January 24, 2013
These are a wedding gift. Beautiful, but I won't be using them. Good quality.
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 6 for Botanical Mushroom Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruth123
,Atlanta
,Ga
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love this dish towel!
January 9, 2013
This dish towel is linen, so it does wrinkle. However, it came out of my washer and dryer looking great. No need to iron here, but I am not that picky. Like most linen, it wrinkles less over time. Generous size, great for drying glassware as it leaves no lint. Love the mushrooms.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: wrinkles a little
Review 7 for Botanical Mushroom Towels, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Donna531
,Mount Dora
,FL
December 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
15of 19found this review helpful.
Horrible example of "linen" dishtowel
December 12, 2012
I was so excited to find 100% linen dish towels at WS as I love their cotton version. All I did was wash them (before use). I can't describe the condition of this towel after one wash other than to share it is useless. I will exchange the three sets for the cotton version. Very disappointing.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Unreliable, not representative of linen, stiff, rough texture, washes poorly, will need ironing to lay flat, not representative of ws product