Boos Edge-Grain Square Chopping Block

This handsome chopping block relies on traditional butcher-block end-grain construction to withstand heavy daily use. Made in the USA from solid cherrywood, the 3"-thick block makes a beautiful, enduring addition to the kitchen. Crafted from sustainably harvested cherrywood. End-grain construction adds strength and is gentle on knife blades. Wood will darken over time to a rich reddish brown. Crafted by John Boos & Co., the leading manufacturer of butcher blocks and a staple of the commercial cooking industry since 1887. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Boos Edge-Grain Square Chopping Block
Review 1 for Boos Edge-Grain Square Chopping Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motherdy
Florida
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect cutting board!
April 24, 2012
This is a heavy duty cutting board that is a perfect size. Nice recessions on both sides so it is easy to pick up. Love the cherry wood!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Boos Edge-Grain Square Chopping Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jellyworm
Houston, TX
October 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Boos is best
October 14, 2010
I have used this product now for over a year on a daily basis. It is great for all types of chopping, dicing, and slicing. Easy on the knife blade and heavy enough not to move while using it. After a year it shows no sign of wear and is still is as beautiful as the day we bought it. Our children will fight over this!
Review 3 for Boos Edge-Grain Square Chopping Block
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChefNashville
Nashville, TN
October 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great but HEAVY
October 11, 2010
This is a Great cutting block. Because of the thickness, it is quite heavy for its size. This means my wife won't use it. A larger surface and thinner block would make this a 5 star block!
Review 4 for Boos Edge-Grain Square Chopping Block
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
warej
McAllen, Tx
June 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
10of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
six month lifetime
June 27, 2010
I purchased this product approximately six months ago. I have treated it with mineral oil, as suggested and noticed today that it has started to split along the seam. My thoughts are that it should last more than six or eight months with good care.
Review 5 for Boos Edge-Grain Square Chopping Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paris1
Ashtabula Ohio
December 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top of the Line
December 30, 2009
I had seen this cutting board at a friends house a couple years ago and always wanted one. I decided to take the plunge and get one and now I cant live without it.
It is easy on my knives, handsome in the kitchen and I would purchase again if something ever happened to this one.