Bonjour Maximus 8-Cup French Press

Using the simple plunger technique of French-press brewing, this pot allows you to control coffee strength by turning a knob on the lid.Heat-resistant carafe of German borosilicate glass, framed in polished-stainless steel-stand.Comfortable stay-cool handle and knob made of high-quality plastic.Flavor-lock filter screen lets you control brewing strength with a turn of the knob.Fine stainless-steel mesh filter keeps grounds out of your cup.Simple to use and easy to clean.Stated cup capacity is based on traditional French coffee cups, which are smaller than American cups.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bonjour Maximus 8-Cup French Press
Review 1 for Bonjour Maximus 8-Cup French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MHvegas
,Las Vegas
,NV
October 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Way to Brew
October 10, 2014
I was inspired after having french press coffee at Jams Cafe in Las Vegas. I bought this at the Williams-Sonoma store in Las Vegas and hurried home to try it out. I got my favorite beans and ground them up, boiled 3 cups of water and poured over 3 heaping tablespoons of the best.
The Bonjour poors a great cup of coffee! My only recommendation is asking a professional Barista to grind up the beans for you. They will know how to make the grind. Too fine of a grind and some granules may find their way through the filter in the press.
Ultimately the Bonjour press is the working man's way of making your favorite cup of coffee. I feel like you have control over the strength and get the most out of every heaping teaspoon by using the pressing method.
The Glass holds the heat better than I expected and poured an excellent cup all the way until the last drop!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: instructions should tell you how to grind beans
Review 2 for Bonjour Maximus 8-Cup French Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dreamajeanie
,sicklerville
,nj
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
coffee convert
April 15, 2013
Before Bonjour... I drank coffee MAYBE 1-2x mo. Had an automatic coffee maker that was large, took up space, and I hated cleaning. One cup of coffee did not = the hassle.
After Bonjour... I drink a perfect cup of coffee almost everyday!!! The french press is ultra small- takes up no space, makes great coffee, is easy to use, and easier to clean!
The only thing I would have liked is if they had markings on the side of the carafe for cup measurements. Great Product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 3 for Bonjour Maximus 8-Cup French Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Schmoopie
November 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Its just what I am asking for.
November 6, 2012
I love coffee and need to have my coffee in the morning. A dear colleague of mine taught me how to use French Press. Since I moved from Ohio to California with my mini car, I got rid of my big giant coffee machine. I was torn if I should spend another hundreds of dollars for another fancy machine or go with the old traditional way. I am glad that I did. It definitely takes couple times of trying to get the proportion exactly right but once you know the way you want. It's just right!!! The only thing I would say about the design was that when you pull all the way up, its not staying that way.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet
Review 4 for Bonjour Maximus 8-Cup French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NurseR
,Charlotte
,NC
October 29, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite for Coffee
October 29, 2012
The French Press was a requested birthday gift to my daughter. Having used my French Press quite often as she was growing up, she remembered the great coffee and wanted one of her own. I ordered it through Williams Sonoma knowing it would be safely shipped to her rather than my risking personal shipping. Well..so much for that...it arrived in pieces!
However, it was replaced at her local store but only after her visit to two locations. Next time, I should consider a gift card! After all that, thankfully, she does love the Bonjour French Press.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design