Bodum Glass Teapot

Traditional in design, this teapot is fashioned from clear glass, so you can watch the tea steeping. Once it reaches the desired strength, press the plunger of its infuser to instantly halt the brewing process, preventing the tea from tasting bitter. The hand-blown borosilicate glass, which was developed for laboratory use, combines extreme heat resistance with high clarity and durability. Generously sized, the stainless-steel infuser provides plenty of space for the tea leaves to release their full flavor; it can also be used for holding (and easily removing) tea bags. The handle provides a cool, comfortable hold, and the spout pours neatly. The lid is stainless steel. Dishwasher safe. 34-oz. cap. for four cups of tea; 5 1/2" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bodum Glass Teapot
Review 1 for Bodum Glass Teapot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tolu
,VA
Virginia
September 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing product
September 15, 2013
Great buy. Looks good, excellent results. I used it to drink tea bought from Williams Sonoma and it tasted wonderful. No down side.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Bodum Glass Teapot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DamianAtlantaRealtorBlair
Atlanta, Ga
July 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
1of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
On my way to get this
July 30, 2011
Due to the reviews I've seen, I'm on my way to get this item.. I've seen it at other retail locations but without the strainer. This is an excellent deal.. Phipps Plaza here I come
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Bodum Glass Teapot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starstruk
Los Angeles
March 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE IT!!!!!
March 15, 2011
I have 4 tea pots now, and this if the first one that has absolutely NO DRIP! It's wonderful, and keeps the tea hot for a long time! I absolutely Love it!!!!
Review 4 for Bodum Glass Teapot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Frankiegirl
Michigan
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love the teapot but......
January 4, 2011
I was thrilled to receive this teapot as a Christmas gift. I love the teapot. The handle never gets warm when heated. However, the infuser does not have holes at the bottom 1 1/4 inches. Just be certain that you want to infuse more than half of a pot or also purchase a 17oz. along with this 34oz pot. I guess I just need to drink more tea!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Eli82
Heidelberg, Germany
Posted February 2, 2013
Suggestion
I'm not sure if you tried this by now, or if I understood your comment about needing a lot of water for it to work properly, but the Bodum website explanation says that the reason why the holes only go partway down the filter is so that you can stop the brewing process and then reuse the leaves when you want to pour in more water later on. If you leave the plunger up while the tea is brewing and then push it down after your tea has reached your desired strength, the tea stops brewing and you can let it sit in the closed off portion until you're done drinking the tea. After you add more hot water to make a second pot, you can just lift the plunger again and repeat the process. The Bodum website has a nice video about this. I can see why this would be an issue if you only want to brew one or two cups, since the water would not necessarily reach the filter portion with the holes. I'm thinking of buying this teapot myself, so if you've already tried what I mentioned above and it's simply a matter of the water level not reaching high enough, that's good to know, too. I hope this is helpful!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Bodum Glass Teapot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LFonCC
Harwich, MA
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A favorite teapot
December 29, 2010
I have started using whole leaf tea, and find this teapot the best to brew with -- it is very easy to clean, and the all glass design makes it easy to see the strength of the brew.
Review 6 for Bodum Glass Teapot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashtabulah
Lake Elmo, MN
May 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beauty & Spout!
May 10, 2010
I love this teapot! I bought it when I was living in India. The cook threw out the directions. I could not figure out how to work the infuser. I took it to a tea store in MN and they couldn't really get it right either. My solution was to buy a very fine mesh infuser to set in the pot, substituting it for the one the pot came with. The glass pot is beautiful and the spout pours easily with no drips. Ever! I use it twice daily.
Review 7 for Bodum Glass Teapot
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jkirk
Columbus, Ohio
September 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed
September 30, 2009
I read reviews of this item before I bought it and got very excited about this product. I have a favorite tea that is loose and my tea egg just couldn't keep all the tea in. I don't know if my tea is especially fine but it came out from the infuser. On to looking for something else...
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
HeavyTeaDrinker
Alamo, CA
Posted December 30, 2011
Tea particles in the Bodum Tea Infuser
Try buying loose whole leaf and herb teas that will not go through the infuser.There are tea shops that sell this quality of tea and you will also notice the big difference in the taste. Go through a search engine like Google to help you find a place.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Bodum Glass Teapot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
varneyj
Plano, TX
May 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish I hadn't broken it!
May 19, 2009
I loved this teapot which lasted about 2 years before I broke the spout cleaning it in the sink. It held up amazingly well (accidentally left it in the sink with other dishes more than once) and I think the glass just got weakened from all the use it received! The infuser has tiny holes so it keeps even the smallest leaves from escaping into the tea. My only complaint, upon getting in touch with Bodum's customer service, is that you can order a replacement metal diffuser, but not the glass pot. The difffuser will last forever, but glass breaks, so that's a shame.
Review 9 for Bodum Glass Teapot
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hotmama
ocean ridge florida
March 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dissapointed
March 11, 2009
this teapot although brewed well, it doesnt empty properly and doesnt pour with out a cover on.
Review 10 for Bodum Glass Teapot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NONICKNAME2
New York
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Teapot
February 26, 2009
An excellent teapot for brewing green tea. It is a nice piece to look at and proved to be very functional.
Review 11 for Bodum Glass Teapot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Alexandria Virginia
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a very high quality tea brewing pot
February 25, 2009
Everything about this tea pot is top quality. The glass is capable of being heated in the Microwave or stove if necessary, the tea "box" made of stainless shows excellent workmanship. You can put this on a very fancy table and be proud of it.
Review 12 for Bodum Glass Teapot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rett
Dayton, OH
February 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The only gift for a tea lover
February 19, 2009
I received this teapot as a gift from my husband. I had recently acquired new loose teas and I am overjoyed with the brewing results. It is especially great because it does not cool off as quickly as one would expect. It's too bad the top does not fit on without the filter, because then I could use it for my art teas.
Review 13 for Bodum Glass Teapot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arden
Fish House, NY
January 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fragile Teapot
January 12, 2009
This is a FUN teapot because you can watch the process of tea making! However, within a few months, our married daughter broke hers by leaving it in her sink with other dishes. It broke easily so it needs tlc. We replaced it for her at Christmas because she had loved it so much. Arden D.
Review 14 for Bodum Glass Teapot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vshust
Vermont
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We Use It Everyday
September 3, 2008
The teapot looks delicate but is surprisingly sturdy. It pours well and is very easy to clean. The clear glass also is very appealing for use with more decorative flowering teas.