This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bodum Chambord Milk Frother

Rich, foamy frothed milk is the key to making perfect lattes, cappuccinos and macchiatos at home. This Chambord-style milk frother makes it easy: simply fill the beaker with milk, grip the comfortable handle and gently plunge up and down to make airy foam.Makes up to 16 fl. oz. of airy foam in less than 30 seconds.Borosilicate glass beaker can hold hot or cold milk.Simple to use and easy to clean.Chrome-plated steel lid.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bodum Chambord Milk Frother
Review 1 for Bodum Chambord Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bisous
,Cedar Rapids
,IA
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
frothy milk in seconds
December 13, 2012
This is one of the most popular items in our kitchen. No electricity needed. Love the glass container. Skim milk becomes a frothy foam for coffee and hot chocolate. I am giving one to my daughter and one to my son and daughter-in-law for Christmas this year and they will be thrilled.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for Bodum Chambord Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenbottle
,Washington
,DC
August 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simple and effective - the best!
August 22, 2012
My husband and I received this as a wedding gift. It's incredibly easy to use if you follow the directions, durable, and makes really "stiff" froth. If you want the froth a little more liquid, use the plunger 30-50 times instead of 60-90 times.
Oh, and you can use it with skim or soy milk if you want, which is NOT the case with most electric steamers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for Bodum Chambord Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephanieKim
December 31, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great, reasonably priced frother
December 31, 2011
We have had this frother for 6 months and it is great. It doesn't take up a lot of storage or counter space, it is a snap to clean, doesn't have any batteries to run out or electrical parts to break. The milk froths up really nicely just like at the coffee house. The only thing that I would advise is to use regular skim milk as opposed to some of the milks now that have added omega 3's and plant sterols. I used one of these milks and thought that the frother was broken because it randomly stopped working. When I went back to regular skim, it frothed the milk perfectly once again.
Review 4 for Bodum Chambord Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halena
Mass.
September 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect for Daily Use
September 4, 2011
As close to a perfect item as I've used. It makes foam easily ,thick and fast.We use it every morning.And it's very easy to clean.
My only hesitation is I don't put the milk directly in the microwave or the leftover in the fridge as it appears fragile. I transfer the milk to the mug before warming.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Bodum Chambord Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeeforblood
NY
August 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Quicker and cheaper than $tarBUCKS
August 28, 2011
I was given a frother like this in the early 90's and nearly lost my mind looking for a replacement when it broke. So very happy to find this one on W-S. It makes the best soy latte in under 4 min and for pennies. For best froth use skim milk, soy or other lower fat milks. I heat the milk while the coffee is brewing in the Keurig. Hot and yummy!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed
Cons: Fragile
Review 6 for Bodum Chambord Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janetscame
Fayetteville, North Carolina
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
"the best part of waking up"
August 23, 2011
I love this thing! My coffee tastes and looks like something from Starbucks.
I use Smart Balance fat free milk (formerly loved real cream), so I know it's better for me, but still tastes great.
I've made several people happy as well by giving them one as a gift.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Fragile
Review 7 for Bodum Chambord Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
borobuyer
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
excellent frother
August 1, 2011
We have both Bodum frothers, this one and the taller skinny one. This one is by far better than the other, mainly because it has a handle. It froths up milk twice as fast. It is awesome!!! I highly recommend it. Well worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, handle
Cons: Fragile
Review 8 for Bodum Chambord Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emintheNW
Seattle, WA
August 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Outstanding for heating milk in the microwave
August 12, 2010
Love the size. The handle does not get hot. Easy to use.
Review 9 for Bodum Chambord Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaSLy
Newberg, Oregon
May 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
It's back!!
May 31, 2010
I bought a frother exactly like this by Bodum in 1992 while stationed in Germany. I still have it. And am excited it is being offered again. It's durable and makes excellent frothy milk for lattes. Will be getting some for friends!
Review 10 for Bodum Chambord Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
williamr
University Place, WA
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Frothed milk made simple
January 15, 2010
This is a nice product. It looks good with a design much like the Bodum French press. It is a simple, low-tech way of producing frothed milk to top off a cup of coffee. Add milk (full fat to no-fat), microwave for a minute, froth and pour. It is very easy to clean and it looks good on the counter next to the French press!
Review 11 for Bodum Chambord Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdkelley
Pagosa Springs, CO
December 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Best frother on the market
December 10, 2009
This is the best milk frother out there. It's the perfect size for making two cappuccinos, and what a treat it is to be able to offer that option to visitors. It's also just the right size to make steamers. It's microwavable and dishwasher safe. This is the 3rd Bodum frother I've purchased. Why? Friends and family keep admiring mine and I give them away as very-much-appreciated gifts!
Review 12 for Bodum Chambord Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjrosen
MA
November 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+52points
55of 58found this review helpful.
The right way to froth milk
November 9, 2009
I've been using variants of this frother for ten years, this one is a slightly improved version. Bodum took them off the market about 5 years ago so I've been living in fear that mine would break. I was delighted when I saw that they brought it back.
These frothers do a much better job then the steamers on expresso machines. They are also easier to care for because you can put them in the dishwasher. You just fill them to the line, heat for two minutes, and then pump the churn a few times and you have very frothy milk.
You do need to be careful not to over microwave the milk. The right duration is two minutes in a medium sized microwave. Overmicrowaving the milk can be dangerous because the excess energy will be released when you drop in the churn. But as long as you are careful these are safe.