This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bodum 8-Cup Double-Walled French Press

Coffee made in this classic French press stays hot long after brewing, thanks to the insulating effect of its double wall of clear glass. By extracting all of the essential oils and acids, the plunger-style pot also yields coffee with the truest flavor. The preferred brewing method of professional coffee tasters. Classic Chambord design is simple to use. Operated manually, the French press infuses freshly ground coffee with boiling water inside the glass cylinder. Three-part stainless-steel filter lowers to strain the coffee and separate it from the grounds. Double-walled cylinder is secured within a stainless-steel frame. Fitted with a safety lid and stay-cool Santoprene handle. Heat-resistant borosilicate glass carafe is easy to clean. Yields 8 cups of perfectly brewed coffee. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
0 of 4(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bodum 8-Cup Double-Walled French Press
Review 1 for Bodum 8-Cup Double-Walled French Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JoanneLS
,Folsom
,CA
March 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Terrible Product!!
March 18, 2013
Leaks when you pour the coffee! I am returning to Williams Sonoma. To spend $100 on an inferior product is ridiculous. Doesn't WS test the products that they sell??! Very disappointed.
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Bodum 8-Cup Double-Walled French Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eliz51
,Jacksonville
,FL
August 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
8 Cup Disaster
August 16, 2012
I ordered this in the mail. It arrived in several pieces--poor package wrapping. Returned it to store. After one day it began to leak. The rubber seal fell off. I returned to store again and chose a different one. I feel for all this effort I should have received a free or discounted pot!
Review 3 for Bodum 8-Cup Double-Walled French Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Telluride
,Telluride
,CO
July 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Gasket melted onto Glass
July 13, 2012
Received as wedding registry gift. upon opening product out of box, gasket was melted onto inside of glass. Had to force pieces apart, but didn't want to use with melted plastic. W-S service was great, immediately sent me a replacement. 2nd one arrived with same problem. Again, W-S service was great and will exchange for gift card. Will not try a 3rd time! Although I've owned a variety of Bodum products for 20 years, I will not purchase one again.
Cons: Quality, repeatedly defective
Review 4 for Bodum 8-Cup Double-Walled French Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JoeCoffee
,Minneapolis
,MN
May 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
poor product
May 26, 2012
Owned for 1.5 years. First silicone gasket tore upon opening the box. Second tore about 3 months ago. They do not offer this as a replacement part. I have already purchased my second glass beaker, as they crack easily. Now I have a hot, leaky mess. $150 in, I am done with this brand. Poorly designed product.
Cons: Quality, Fragile