Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix

Our mix yields fluffy homemade waffles and pancakes for a memorable breakfast or brunch. Wild blueberries provide a sweet yet tangy taste and appealing texture. Made with dried wild blueberries for intense flavor and enriched with Madagascar Bourbon vanilla. Just add milk, butter and eggs. 1 lb. 4 oz. (makes approx. 13 servings). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
Review 1 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Binta
,Atlanta
,GA
May 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crowd pleaser
May 31, 2014
A reviewer mentioned 'artificial taste'. I don't know that I agree, but I did allow my batter to sit over night in the fridge and used diluted whipping cream instead of milk.
I could not believe how the blueberries popped back to life over night. they were full, round and juicy. They were REAL blueberries. I couldn't believe it!
I've only made pancakes with the mix but everyone LOVES the panacakes. These were such a crowd pleaser, I can't wait to try (and review) the others flavors: Blackberry Lemon and Maple Pecan.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chicautke
,Holliston
,MA
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Artificial Taste
January 5, 2014
The flavor was awful! The batter has rosemary added to preserve freshness which I would never add to pancakes. Texture was fine albeit a little flimsy. After eating my pancakes I had such a gross artificial blueberry taste in my mouth despite the can stating it's all natural. Sorry would never buy again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Ingredients, smell, Flavor
Review 3 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lushlife8862
,Southfield
,MI
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than average for a blueberry waffle!
December 27, 2012
The batter had a good taste. Slightly sweet. In fact we didn't use syrup....just a few strawberries on the side. I did add a little cinnamon to the batter to give it a lift. Followed the instructions and it yielded 5 medium Belgium-size waffles that were crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. (I have to interject that a good waffle maker plays a big part in how the waffle turns out.) That being said, I do have a couple of issues. 1) The mix could stand more blueberries so I added some dried ones that I keep on hand for my muffins. 2) you don't get a lot of mix for the money.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMDomb
,Seaford
,DE
December 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a favorite mix
December 15, 2012
Just made waffles with your blueberry mix. They were stupendous!! The whole kitchen had the aroma of blueberries and the waffles were delicious. Wished you sold this in a larger quantity!!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount, need a larger quantity
Review 5 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natalie24
,Kinnelon
,NJ
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Pancakes
November 25, 2012
I make pancakes every weekend and decided to try this brand. Best pancake mix ever. My picky two year old ate every bite and they were eaten within a matter of minutes by other family members. Make sure to let mix sit longer then five minutes and have extra on hand, will be a family favorite. Super fluffy, simply heaven.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 6 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TravelingTrisket
,Fulton
,MD
March 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
March 11, 2012
The waffle recipe is terrible, very dry, no flavor. After a few attempts to add more wet ingredients I gave up and threw the rest of the batter out. A real waste for the price.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 7 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hope772
,Desoto
,Tx
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great! Kids loved them
February 25, 2012
These were great. Great texture and great flavor. Will continue to purchase.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 8 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sleepycucumbers
February 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this mix!
February 20, 2012
I purchase this "flavor" every time! We love it! After mixing, let it sit for 30 minutes at least and it makes the fluffiest, and I mean fluffiest, pancakes ever!!! My nieces and nephews love it!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 9 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lagu
,LA
,CA
January 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor taste and texture
January 21, 2012
Minimal blueberry contents and flavor. Texture was dry when made exactly as recipe suggests. My family much prefers othe brands.
Not enough contents in can to make suggested recipe twice.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Flavor
Review 10 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaknapp16032
January 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good mix!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
January 16, 2012
I really like this mix. It tastes good and came out a nice texture for me. I added fresh fruit to the top, and they were delicious. Regarding what a previous reviewer said, I don't mind adding eggs and butter, because, usually the mixes that only require water are full of trans fats. And I'm happy to add some ingredients from my fridge to have a healthier meal. These are definitely part of my regular breakfast rotation!
Review 11 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kitchenmavenraven
,San Antonio
,Tx
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love William Sonoma
January 1, 2012
Sorry to say the pancakes were dry, will added more milk to the mix as it looked dry. Will add more milk next time
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture