Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix

Our mix yields fluffy homemade waffles and pancakes for a memorable breakfast or brunch. Wild blueberries provide a sweet yet tangy taste and appealing texture. Made with dried wild blueberries for intense flavor and enriched with Madagascar Bourbon vanilla. Just add milk, butter and eggs. 1 lb. 4 oz. (makes approx. 13 servings). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.067 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
7 of 15(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
Review 1 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chicautke
,Holliston
,MA
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Artificial Taste
January 5, 2014
The flavor was awful! The batter has rosemary added to preserve freshness which I would never add to pancakes. Texture was fine albeit a little flimsy. After eating my pancakes I had such a gross artificial blueberry taste in my mouth despite the can stating it's all natural. Sorry would never buy again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Ingredients, smell, Flavor
Review 2 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lushlife8862
,Southfield
,MI
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than average for a blueberry waffle!
December 27, 2012
The batter had a good taste. Slightly sweet. In fact we didn't use syrup....just a few strawberries on the side. I did add a little cinnamon to the batter to give it a lift. Followed the instructions and it yielded 5 medium Belgium-size waffles that were crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. (I have to interject that a good waffle maker plays a big part in how the waffle turns out.) That being said, I do have a couple of issues. 1) The mix could stand more blueberries so I added some dried ones that I keep on hand for my muffins. 2) you don't get a lot of mix for the money.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 3 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMDomb
,Seaford
,DE
December 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a favorite mix
December 15, 2012
Just made waffles with your blueberry mix. They were stupendous!! The whole kitchen had the aroma of blueberries and the waffles were delicious. Wished you sold this in a larger quantity!!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount, need a larger quantity
Review 4 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natalie24
,Kinnelon
,NJ
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Pancakes
November 25, 2012
I make pancakes every weekend and decided to try this brand. Best pancake mix ever. My picky two year old ate every bite and they were eaten within a matter of minutes by other family members. Make sure to let mix sit longer then five minutes and have extra on hand, will be a family favorite. Super fluffy, simply heaven.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 5 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TravelingTrisket
,Fulton
,MD
March 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
March 11, 2012
The waffle recipe is terrible, very dry, no flavor. After a few attempts to add more wet ingredients I gave up and threw the rest of the batter out. A real waste for the price.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 6 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hope772
,Desoto
,Tx
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great! Kids loved them
February 25, 2012
These were great. Great texture and great flavor. Will continue to purchase.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sleepycucumbers
February 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this mix!
February 20, 2012
I purchase this "flavor" every time! We love it! After mixing, let it sit for 30 minutes at least and it makes the fluffiest, and I mean fluffiest, pancakes ever!!! My nieces and nephews love it!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 8 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lagu
,LA
,CA
January 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor taste and texture
January 21, 2012
Minimal blueberry contents and flavor. Texture was dry when made exactly as recipe suggests. My family much prefers othe brands.
Not enough contents in can to make suggested recipe twice.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Flavor
Review 9 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaknapp16032
January 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good mix!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
January 16, 2012
I really like this mix. It tastes good and came out a nice texture for me. I added fresh fruit to the top, and they were delicious. Regarding what a previous reviewer said, I don't mind adding eggs and butter, because, usually the mixes that only require water are full of trans fats. And I'm happy to add some ingredients from my fridge to have a healthier meal. These are definitely part of my regular breakfast rotation!
Review 10 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kitchenmavenraven
,San Antonio
,Tx
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love William Sonoma
January 1, 2012
Sorry to say the pancakes were dry, will added more milk to the mix as it looked dry. Will add more milk next time
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 11 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dmorg
,long beach
,ny
September 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awful waffles
September 19, 2011
these were the worse waffles I ever had, the mix was overpriced,waffles were dry and heavy like lead!! Better off making them from scratch
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Flavor
Review 12 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
super8
L.A. , California
April 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I expected more
April 12, 2011
I was disappointed in this product. I expected better quality for the price I paid. In addition, I had to add butter, eggs and milk. I 've had other waffle mix at a much cheaper price, I just have to add water and taste similar.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Ingredients
Review 13 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
julstheshopper
Marlborough CT
November 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good, not great
November 27, 2010
We made waffles with this mix this morning, they were fluffy but I did not think there was much blueberry flavor. I probably would not buy this particular mix again.
Review 14 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
domesticdemigoddes
Houston, Texas
July 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a Waste of $10!
July 5, 2010
The canister said 1lb and with the tall canister, it looked like a goodlly amount for the expensive price.
First surprise was when I opened the canister and found that the mix filled about 60% of the container! My husband said that it must have been sold by weight. Then I read the recipe critically: I realized that with the canister totalling 16oz of mix, and the recipe requiring two cups of mix (8 oz), per batch, I would only get TWO batches of waffles out of the canister!
Still, it's fancy S-W mix, it should be worth it. Needless to say, the waffles were unremittingly dark, overly eggy, soggy. They had a great SMELL of blueberries, but no TASTE of them. And way too sweet; maple syrup was overkill. I gave away the rest of it. My next mix will be an organic mix I got at $4 for 1lb. Wow, what a bargain, comparatively speaking!
PS I was pleased with the iron's performance, such as it was.
Review 15 for Blueberry Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CARLSBADCOOK
Carlsbad, CA
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FRESH BLUEBERRY TASTE
June 25, 2010
I love this product. I have used it many times to make waffles and am always impressed with the bright , fresh taste of the blueberries.