This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Blissful Brownies

Famous for her signature fudge brownies, Ambler Fitzsimmons, founder of Oregon-based Blissful Brownies, is constantly expanding her repertoire as she experiments with new flavors and combinations. Her fresh-baked treats are fudgy, chewy and full of luscious chocolate flavor - in short, everything you want brownies to be. Loaded with premium Guittard chocolate chunks, the brownies are lovingly made by hand in small batches, packaged for gift giving in a kraft-paper box tied with a ribbon. Traditional Chocolate: Made with generous quantities of premium Guittard chocolate chunks, these are the treats that made Blissful Brownies famous. Brown Sugar Crumble: Chocolate chip-brown sugar brownie topped with a coffee cake-like crumble that blends brown sugar, cinnamon, walnuts and butter. Peanut Butter Cup: A layer of creamy peanut butter nestled between a classic chocolate brownie bottom and a peanut butter brownie top. Each sheet is ready to cut to your desired size; serves 8-16. Available in single sheet of one flavor or as a set of two that includes Traditional Chocolate and your choice of Brown Sugar Crumble or Peanut Butter Cup. Shipped fresh.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Blissful Brownies
Review 1 for Blissful Brownies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mary4093
,Charlotte
,NC
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Horrible disappointment
December 28, 2013
Got the peppermint ones, so excited, but were a dry bunch of crumbs with no flavor! It takes a lot for me not to like peppermint and chocolate! Very disappointing. Had to throw away.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Flavor
Review 2 for Blissful Brownies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hodag
,WI
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Blissful is correct
November 1, 2013
Awesome Awesome brownies. Couldn't make them better. Beautiful presentation. Brownies freeze and taste delicious. Don't just order one box-you will need two. Great deal with free shipping order and 20% off.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Blissful Brownies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MD45
,ASHEVILLE
,NC
Asheville NC
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Dry and crumbs
July 10, 2013
I was so disappointed in these brownies. They were dry and just a bunch of crumbs. I could not even get a 'slice' of brownie just a spoonful of crumbs.
It seems these had been frozen and then sent out, not fresh tasting at all.
Brownies are my favorite treat but not these
Review 4 for Blissful Brownies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dre321
,Chicago area
,IL
January 19, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Exceeded Expectations!!!
January 19, 2013
I do not know what the other people below are complaining about. I ordered these brownies for the holidays and a birthday. I must say that they were extremely delicious and everyone was asking me for the recipe! They are very rich and chunky. They have the PERFECT consistency. I keep one in the freezer and slice bit by bit off to nibble on because if I do not, they will be gone in a few days! If you would like to indulge in a brownie that is one of the best you will ever taste, order these. You will not be disappointed!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Blissful Brownies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SWAT
,Sherman Oaks
,CA
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not a Brownie
January 16, 2013
I know that everyone has their own type of brownie, but this isn't a brownie, more like fudge. The taste was good, but a brownie should have a little cake to it, I barely could eat a piece of it because it was just too much. So if you like fudge their good, if your like me and like a true brownie not good, and a little expensive for what you get.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing
Review 6 for Blissful Brownies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
akaCAM
,Sumter
,SC
Sumter, SC
November 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Crumby Dry—Tasted Old
November 6, 2012
I bought these awhile ago, and they arrived tasting passed their prime. You know how chocolate brownie take on a dry crumby texture when no longer fresh, well, that's how mine arrived. I was sorry I tried this instead of going for the La Maison Du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates. I've ordered those four times now. Sadly, I did notice the chocolates went up $10 and are now too costly for me.
I would have sent these brownies back instead of just tossing them—they were that bad—but WS had just replaced a box of the assorted chocolates that had arrived melted together. I didn't want WS to think I was only complaining, so they'd replace these.
However, I have since got to thinking, I should mention the problem so other people will know they could have a like problem.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, tasted crumby and old
Review 7 for Blissful Brownies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makalawena
,carson city
,nv
June 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
The best brownies
June 18, 2012
These brownies are superb......moist and flavorful.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 8 for Blissful Brownies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Xoinx
,Evanston
,IL
April 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
A true quality brownie
April 12, 2012
I'm a brownie connoisseur, so I’m often disappointed by brownies with even the finest reputations. Many are little more than slightly dense chocolate cake. But because these are $$$, I chose to believe that W-S had invested in quality.
I was not disappointed. These are among the finest brownies I've ever bought. W-S used quality ingredients, and they're plenty rich--you almost need two hands to wield the smallish (but pretty) box they come in. The sharp cocoa flavor shines strongly, and the chips have their own chocolaty texture and aren't just mush.
One complaint: my batch was a bit stale. This could be because I ordered just a 2 days before Easter, and only the outermost parts of the batch suffered, but it cost them a star in my review nonetheless.
So if you're looking to feed a crowd at a Super Bowl or slumber party, throw Betty Crocker to those slobs. But if you're looking for a tasteful and/or romantic gift, invest in these beauties. You'll be warmly thanked.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Blissful Brownies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MerMer
January 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
So so Brownies
January 19, 2012
I put these out for guests who dropped by over the holidays. In my opinion, a good brownie but very overpriced for what you get.
Pros: Good for Entertaining
Cons: Amount
Review 10 for Blissful Brownies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bradyswife04
,Newton
,NJ
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Our new favorite brownie
January 8, 2012
I must admit when these arrived, I was disappointed by the appearance of these brownies. The taste was amazing!!! They are rich and full of chocolate goodness!! The whole family loved them. Will buy again!
Pros: Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount