Blackberry Farm Jams

Blackberry Farm's spreads pay homage to the art of "putting by" summer's bounty, an age-old tradition in farmhouse kitchens. These authentic southern jams are crafted in small batches using only handpicked ripe fruit, sweetened with bleach-free golden cane sugar and brightened with a touch of lemon juice. The brilliant quality of the fruit takes center stage. These glorious preserves are made without pectin and are therefore not as thick as most high-sugar, mass-produced jams. Choose from Blueberry or Blackberry, or Southern Grape. 12 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Blackberry Farm Jams
Review 1 for Blackberry Farm Jams
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchengram
,Gray
,TN
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb taste!
March 4, 2013
This jam is one of the best we've tasted! The Knoxville store was out, so we ordered more online. it's a staple in our refrigerator now.
Pros: Great Gift, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Blackberry Farm Jams
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fungirl
,Houma
,LA
March 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Just Like I Remembered"
March 3, 2012
As a young girl, I remembered my mother making rhubard/strawberry preserves from her homegrown fruits. She has been gone 20 years, and I have missed that taste. When I saw this in the catalog I couldn't wait to get it. It tasted just like mother used to make, absolutely delicious. Thank you so much for bringing back those memories.
Review 3 for Blackberry Farm Jams
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristenT
,Boston
,MA
January 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply delicious
January 3, 2012
I received a jar of the strawberry rhubarb preserves as a gift and it has been such a treat. Not too sweet, just right, simply strawberry rhubarb! Livens up my morning raisin bread routine and is also delicious with ice cream or just by the spoonful!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Blackberry Farm Jams
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Euro
Atlanta
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Old fashion purity
June 27, 2011
Great representation of the blackberry fruit in a jar. Not too sweet.
Pros: Authentic, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Blackberry Farm Jams
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
North
Selah, WA
June 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Down-to-earth Great Jam
June 25, 2011
Thick, rich, flavorful, and not overly sweetened like many jams are.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 6 for Blackberry Farm Jams
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sootie
California
June 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
blackberry jam
June 20, 2011
this jam is too runny to put on a biscuit. I have never had jam that is so watery. would not recommend this jam to anyone
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 7 for Blackberry Farm Jams
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lobie
April 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Misses the Mark
April 27, 2011
We love jam. We like it pure - fruit and sugar. this jam has a good start but the texture is unappealing - i think they machine chop the fruit, it tastes gravelly in the mouth. the French leave the fruit whole. Pretty disappointed.
Pros: ingredients
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
CookwareJunkie
Palm Beach, FL
Posted February 21, 2012
It clearly says JAM on the label, not preserves.
0points
Customer avatar
BLubberhead
Posted May 12, 2011
Rhubarb Strawberry PRESERVES
I love jam, too. Jam is smooth. Williams Sonoma promotes this product as a jam, but Blackberry Farms states it is a preserve as it is obviously labeled. I found this preserve to be delicious and exactly how a preserve should be. Williams-Sonoma should be criticized not Blackberry Farms.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)