Peugeot Chateauneuf Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills, Black

Cooks with exacting preferences for grinding salt and pepper will enjoy using these French mills, which allow you to choose your preferred grind by turning the base ring to one of six settings from ultrafine to coarse.Peugeot's u'Select feature lets you choose your preferred grind, with six settings from ultrafine to coarse.Pepper mill's case-hardened-steel mechanism cracks peppercorns before grinding for an even grind and rich aroma.Salt mill's stainless-steel grinding mechanism is engineered to resist corrosion.Made of beechwood with a matte black finish and stainless-steel accents.
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peugeot Chateauneuf Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills, Black
Review 1 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills, Black
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texnewmex
,San Antonio
,TX
July 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not user friendly; Peugeot not much help
July 15, 2015
Hard to use. Salt kept coming out of the bottom. Never was able to figure out how to adjust it. When I called company to get better instructions I was made to feel dumb because I wasn't able to make it work, I keep the set on a shelf as decoration as I couldn't bring myself to throw it away since it was a gift.
Cons: Difficult to Use, poor customer service from peugeot
Review 2 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills, Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cwpf
,Highlands Ranch
,CO
July 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had Mine for a Decade - No Issues
July 14, 2015
I use my grinders every single day for at least 10 years and no issues at all. I am surprised by the negative comments. I love Peugeot and wouldn't hesitate to purchase again.
Pros: Quality
Review 3 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills, Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lax2cdg
July 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful - 5 years no problems
July 6, 2015
I was surprised to read all of the negative reviews! We have had these mills for 5 years and have had zero problems whatsoever. Sometimes the dial at the bottom is difficult to turn but turning the top grinder usually helps work out any kinks.
These salt and pepper mills are as handsome as they were they day we bought them and we have no complaints!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Accuracy
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills, Black
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BankerWoman1
,Milford
,MI
June 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT WHAT IT'S "CRACKED UP" TO BE!
June 30, 2015
I've had this Pepper Mill for a couple of years and it almost will no longer grind pepper. It looks lovely beside my stove, but it isn't worth a diddly! If it was still possible to return it to Williams Sonoma, I would be first in line. However, I think too much time has elapsed and they would probably be unwilling to take it as an exchange. I would not recommend unless you just want to look at it! Disappointed in Michigan!
Pros: looks nice in kitchen
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Quality, does not work!
Review 5 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills, Black
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BellaGirl
,Sacramento
,Ca
December 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would NOT Recommend!!!
December 4, 2014
I have had this pepper grinder for about 2 years. The grinding mechanism has become progressively weaker over time and now the selection dial is stuck.
I will be returning to W.S. Would not recommend!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Peugeot
USA
Posted March 3, 2015
Sorry to see you go
Greetings from Peugeot
We are sorry to read your review. Your product must have been a defective. All Peugeot manual mills have a lifetime warranty on the mechanism and 5 year warranty on the body of the mill.
Hopefully you were able to get a replacement from your local store.
If you even have any questions regarding your mill please contact info-usa@psp-peugeot.com
Sincerely,
Peugeot USA
www.facebook.com/peugeotusa
www.peugeot-saveurs.com
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills, Black
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WKitchen
,al
October 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Company has terrible customer service
October 29, 2013
I bought this pepper mill and was satisfied until the grinding mechanism broke. I was told at the store that i would have to contact Puegot in order to get it repaired. This Company literally has the worst customer service i have ever seen. I'm surprised that Williams Sonoma would have anything to do with them. I have been waiting for 3 weeks now for any response from the company. I've sent emails with the information they requested and called and left messages. I simply cannot get an answer. Bottom line......not worth the purchase if there is noone to stand behind it!!
Cons: Quality, terrible customer service
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Peugeot
USA
Posted April 3, 2014
Contact us again
Please give us a second chance to help you with your mill.
This is the contact information for Peugeot US Offices:
-- email:info-usa@psp-peugeot.com ;
-- phone: 708-667-7610.
Thank you,
Peugeot USA
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills, Black
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SharAnn
,Sunrise
,FL
September 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pepper Mill
September 7, 2013
I had one of these pepper mills long ago and had to take it back to get the updated version a few years back due to the markings for the size of pepper disappeared after time. This one I have now is just now disappearing...I think they need to engrave the markings to be as permanent as my pepper mill has been...I have no problems with mine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, pepper size indicators wear off
Review 8 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills, Black
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PenS56
,Fort Wayne
,IN
August 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
August 2, 2013
I was very excited to receive this pepper mill for Mother's Day. After a year or so of working it is completely jammed. It became progressively more difficult to use until it no longer rotates at all.
Cons: no longer working
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Peugeot
USA
Posted April 3, 2014
Contact information
We hope you will try to contact Peugeot's office in the US so we can assist you with your mill.
Email: info-usa@psp-peugeot.com
Phone: 708-667-7610
Thank you,
Peugeot USA
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)