This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bistro Francais Prep Bowls, Set of 4

Our ceramic bowls are inspired by the blue-and-white tableware found in the bistros and brasseries of Paris. The small size comes in handy for assembling prep ingredients as you cook, or use them to serve dipping sauces, toppings, nuts, fresh berries and more. Made of durable earthenware. Hand-painted blue rims. Set of four, two of each size. 3 1/2" diam., 1 1/2" diam.; 4.6-oz. cap. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bistro Francais Prep Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Bistro Francais Prep Bowls, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
YumYummy
,Southeast
,US
May 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Small, but nice enough
May 4, 2013
The bowls are nice enough, but smaller than I was expecting. I knew they were small, but didn't quite picture them this small. They hold very little. I do get some use though; individual serving bowls of dip, grated cheese, butter, etc. Too small for much anything else. Too small for prep bowls if your recipe is of any size. I would recommend if you need small bowl for something.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: too small for prep
Review 2 for Bistro Francais Prep Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toni6921
,Washington, D.C. area
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Little Prep Bowls
February 21, 2013
I bake bread, and it's so much easier for me to organize my ingredients when I use these bowls. If I'm distracted, I have a problem remembering if I added salt or buttermilk powder, especially when I add these ingredients directly to the flour.
I can go through the steps when I'm making bread dough without any disasters. Too much salt or yeast can ruin my bread dough. Bread flour is too expensive to throw in the trash.
Not only that, the bowls are very attractive, and I like the confidence I have when I use them. No mistakes!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 3 for Bistro Francais Prep Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WugetMama
,Las Vegas
,NV
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect for prepping!
January 30, 2013
I love to prep before pulling together a great (and sometimes not-so-great) meal....these little bowls are perfect for holding all the little things you need to measure, chop, ect for a recipe.....allowing a little extra brain power to field homework questions, hear about the good and or bad of the day from whoever needs to talk about it and enjoy sipping on a glass of wine or a good ol' beer!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size
Review 4 for Bistro Francais Prep Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icboulder
,Boulder
,CO
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bistro Bowls great
January 17, 2013
These bowls are inexpensive and are a great way to keep small amounts of things separate. Don't know why the description said there were two different sizes as all 4 were the same. I wanted all to be the same so was happy but interesting that I had to purchase thinking there were two of each size???
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Cons: description incorrect
Review 5 for Bistro Francais Prep Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RuralHomemaker
,Northern California
Northern California
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Perfect for individual sauces
January 14, 2013
Measures 1/2 cup when filled to the rim. Just a little smaller than the Pyrex custard cups, but the right size for individual sauces (cocktail sauce for crab or a variety of fondue sauces). Also great for chopped condiments. Nice smooth off-white glaze with cobalt blue trim. I like them so well, I ordered 4 more!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size