This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bistro Francais Measuring Spoons

Our ceramic measuring spoons are inspired by the blue-and-white tableware found in the bistros and brasseries of Paris. Made of durable earthenware. Hand-painted blue rims. Set of four spoons (1/4 tsp., 1/2 tsp., 1 tsp. and 1 Tbs.). Handles have holes for convenient hanging. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bistro Francais Measuring Spoons
Review 1 for Bistro Francais Measuring Spoons
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YumYummy
,Southeast
,US
May 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice Measuring Spoons
May 4, 2013
They are nice spoons. They came tied together with a piece of rope like material; which I removed. My other measure spoons are connected with a chain. I use these individually. Since they are glass, I was afraid I would chip them all banging together. Simple but nice looking. Maybe a bit overpriced. I do wash them in the dishwasher & so far they are holding up good.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Bistro Francais Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shika
,Duncanville
,TX
March 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My absolute favorite measuring spoons
March 13, 2013
Love it a lot. Color, style, very vintage. Very nice and works well with the measuring cups also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Bistro Francais Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parisbound00
,Antioch
,TN
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I feel like Giada de Laurentiis
February 21, 2013
I feel like Giada De laurentiis when I use these spoons. She uses some like these on her show. I've always wanted them. Now I have them.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Bistro Francais Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njo3156
,Oakridge
,OR
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pretty and functional
February 13, 2013
These spoons are well made and work well with the decor of my kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Bistro Francais Measuring Spoons
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SaraB2013
,Houston
,TX
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Lovely, but fragile..
February 11, 2013
I love these measuring spoons for their looks.. However, I wish there was a better storage option for these like some type of felt to place between the spoons. I had only used the spoons twice when one chipped. Sad.. It's only minor and I will still use, but will definitely be more careful with these beauties!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 6 for Bistro Francais Measuring Spoons
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MeginME
,Kennebunkport
,ME
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Cute, but not practical
February 6, 2013
I really wanted a set of pretty measuring spoons and while these definitely fit the bill, the twine that ties them together isn't practical. If it gets wet it stays soggy forever and if you take it apart then you lose the ease of having your measuring spoons together!
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Review 7 for Bistro Francais Measuring Spoons
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LindaBeeLady
,Lexington
,KY
Clay City, Kentukcy
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Cute Spoons
January 30, 2013
The four spoons you get are the most often used sizes. While the spoons are breakable and you have to treat them with a little care, I just love them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, classy
Review 8 for Bistro Francais Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecoeco
,San Diego
,CA
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Nice, highly recommend it.
January 23, 2013
First of all, I like how Williams-Sonoma wrapped the ceramic measuring spoons for shipping. That tells me about the company a lot.
The item is easy to clean, dry and measure. I use not only measuring, but also as a personal ladle for ramen noodles and other instances.
I am very happy I bought this! I am thinking to get more for a little gift for friends.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Fragile
Review 9 for Bistro Francais Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ses13
,Dublin
,Ga
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Exactly what I expected
January 22, 2013
These measuring spoons are perfect. I have them sitting out accessibly on my counter and they don't look like clutter. I really want the cups to match but can't justify the expense.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design