Bread Board with Knife

Crafted in Vermont by John McLeod Ltd., this birch board has a dark walnut slatted insert that allows crumbs to fall through during slicing. A Lamson & Goodnow 8" bread knife is included.Set includes a birch bread board and an 8" bread knife.Board is made of sustainably harvested birch with a dark walnut insert.Serrated bread knife is made of high-carbon stainless steel with a walnut handle.Knife cuts through crusty loaves without tearing the crumb.Remove the insert and the board doubles as an attractive serving tray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bread Board with Knife
Review 1 for Bread Board with Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arroyo
,Glendale
,CA
Glendale, CA
November 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great idea and super sharp knife
November 9, 2011
This is the second bread board with the serrated knife that I've purchased from W-S. I plan to give this one as a gift.
The bread board is beautiful and the removable part comes out easy. Such a nice way to deal with crumbs!
The knife was an unexpected pleasure. It's sharper than any other serrated knife I've ever known. Perfect for all kinds of breads and baked goods -- even stale bagels.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Weight
Review 2 for Bread Board with Knife
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Halvo
Chapel Hill, NC
February 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice but wood not finely sanded
February 13, 2011
This is functionally a very fine bread board, and the knife is nice, too. We wish the board was sold separately, as we already had a bread knife. For the price, I was expecting a very finely sanded wood that would feel like a piece of art, but instead it is somewhat coarse which does not give it a nice feel. I am sure the wood is high quality, just not sure why they wouldn't sand it so that it has that feel when you handle it.
Review 3 for Bread Board with Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crfamly
Burlingame, CA
December 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite board I bought for friends
December 10, 2010
I have nothing negative to say regarding the product. It was given to me as a gift so this year I decided to purchase it for 2 friends.
2 boards, 2 friends. I marked gift wrap and received the box with both boards wrapped together. I called customer service to let them know that this seemed senseless and had to waste the wrapping. I asked to be reimbused for the wrapping but was told that since this was ordered on-line she could not help me. It's confusing when you hit the gift wrap buttom because it doesn't give you a quantity option. I would have thought that common sense would have kicked in and they wouldn't have wrapped two boards together. I will never purchase from your on-line catalog again. Imagine all this over $5.00 wrapping fee!
Review 4 for Bread Board with Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cactusrock
Tyrone New Mexico
May 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works well as a team
May 27, 2010
The knife does a clean cut with little pressure and the board catches the crumbs. Clean up is easy.
Review 5 for Bread Board with Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimberleyK
Dubuque, Ia
December 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huge McLeod Fan!
December 30, 2009
This board and knife combo is Awesome.
I own it - it's an excellent gift for that hard to shop for foodie! McLeod wood products are wonderful additions to any household!
Review 6 for Bread Board with Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jloves2cook
Lawrence, Kansas
March 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bread board
March 5, 2009
My daughter has been asking for this bread board for three years and I was unable to find it until now! I sent it to her for Valentines day and she thought that it was Christmas all over again!
The board and knife make cutting crusty bread so easy! And clean up is a snap because all the crumbs are in the tray! It is well worth the expense!
Review 7 for Bread Board with Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaraTonen
Lancaster, WI
December 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attractive and useful with bonus!
December 5, 2008
I purchased the cutting board with knife because I wanted this specific cutting board(we eat a lot of fresh bread). The crumb catcher makes clean up so much easier and looks great on my counter(the wood is very nice).
I didn't need another bread knife...then I used it and it's now one of my favorite knives! This great bread knife also works well for slicing cakes horizontally for layering and filling. This would make a great gift for any Foodie!
Review 8 for Bread Board with Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbara11
Boston, MA
September 14, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beuty&Function
September 14, 2008
This board is beautiful and functional. The walnut wood smells very nice and the tray catches 90% of bread crumbs. Placed in front of the stainless stell/glass bread box, I no longer worry about messy clean ups of countertops! The knife's handle is also walnut, and I love its smell! My husband loves it too!
Review 9 for Bread Board with Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bupes
Carmel, California
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bread Board/Crumbs
September 4, 2008
Great for cutting on non cutting surfaces. Save the crumbs for future use. Would have loved a slot to store the Knife.