Dubost Laguiole Birch Steak Knives, Set of 4

These elegant 4 1/2" knives are from Thiers, France, a center for fine cutlery-making since the 12th century. They feature gently curved birch handles hand-mounted to stainless-steel blades that are polished to a gleaming finish.Set includes four 4 1/2" steak knives.Highly polished stainless-steel blades.Hand-mounted curved birch handles.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dubost Laguiole Birch Steak Knives, Set of 4
Review 1 for Dubost Laguiole Birch Steak Knives, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Diner
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Cut Below
November 26, 2010
You would be better off using your butter knife, They look good but that's where it ends. Very disappointed.
Review 2 for Dubost Laguiole Birch Steak Knives, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
idared
Thomasville, GA
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointment
January 10, 2010
I ordered the Birch Steak Knives as a Christmas gift. When they arrived they were cheap looking and not well matched. The gift box was broken and I could not givbe them as a gift. I returned the knives.
Review 3 for Dubost Laguiole Birch Steak Knives, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaycijr
Anchorage
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lovely and sharp
January 4, 2010
These knives are beautiful! Very eye catching next to my Great Grandmother's silverware. Not only are they easy on the eyes, they make eating steak a breeze. You barely have to move your hand to slice the meat. Hand washing is easy, but be sure to let the knives sit out on the counter to dry the wood. After several uses, the wood might need some moisturizing so as not to dry out and get rough.
Review 4 for Dubost Laguiole Birch Steak Knives, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BAYOUBORN
Little Rock, AR
October 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent knives
October 8, 2008
These were a birthday gift for my wife. The finely balanced knives, birch handle and non-serrated edge make them perfect for our small, informal steak cookouts.
Review 5 for Dubost Laguiole Birch Steak Knives, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
geeklove
chicago,IL
September 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the perfect gift
September 5, 2008
i actually purchased these for a wedding gift. i knew the groom really enjoyed steaks. they told me they loved them.