Bialetti Pizza Chopper

This impressive tool cuts thin or deep-dish pizza into uniform sections. Simply grasp the handle at opposite ends and rock the blade back and forth to create portions in the desired size.Stainless-steel blade quickly cuts even, uniform slices.Integral rolled handle runs the blade's length.Easy two-handed rocking motion slices the pizza into portions.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
71 of 74(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
Review 1 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debra2
,Clearwater
,FL
Clearwater, Florida
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works like a charm
January 1, 2014
I use this chopper all the time, from dicing up toppings to slicing the cooked pizza. This device does an excellent job.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RETTSKITCHEN
June 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WORKS GREAT
June 28, 2013
LOVE THIS CHOPPER. WORKS WONDERFUL FOR PIZZA AND OTHER VEGGIES. RECOMMEND.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
junejewel
,Honolulu
,HI
June 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza tool!
June 20, 2013
I've always used rotary pizza cutters and they ALWAYS wobble. This chopper is fantastic and cleans so easily. LOVE IT and the price was good, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrABH
,Frankson
,TX
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza Slicing Product
February 5, 2013
I frequently make pizzas at home and this devuce us perfect for quickly slicing the pies. It is quick and easy to use, and easily cleaned up at the end of use. It saves wear and tear on my expensive knives. I am pleased with the product and would recommend it to others.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KitchenProsumer
,Columbus
,GA
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stylish & efficient
November 24, 2012
This is a good looking piece of hardware, which I appreciate, and it gets the job done. I'm short (5'2") and have high counters, so I can't really lean over this to put my weight on it and get a good rocking motion, but I still managed to slice the pizza just fine. It's sharp enough without being dangerous, and if you're not a hobbit like me, you should have no problem slicing your pie in record time! If I had to add a con, it'd be that it requires some pressure for use, as opposed to the rotary-style cutter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Cons: requires pressure for cutting
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
konekoneko
,new york
,ny
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice for the price, but with a few cons
September 18, 2012
works pretty well, but i find that it could be a bit sharper at first use. however, it's good for the price and isn't exactly dull, either.
something i really dislike, though, is that if you accidentally wind up with some food bit stuck towards the middle of the hollow handle, it can be a pain to get out. definitely have a small bottle brush handy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
texacodave
,katy
,TX
August 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works well
August 24, 2012
Have used a wooden chopper for years. had to sharpen it often. This is a bit easier to use and after 12 pizzas it's still sharp. I only cut pizza on my wooden peel or on my wooden cutting board. Good for Quesadillas also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 8 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EbonyNinja
,Murrieta
,Ca
June 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must have !! Works Great??
June 27, 2012
The wife and I used this item for the first time this past weekend, and we will use it weekly to facilitate the need to slice pizza. Pizzaria style cutter that does the job well..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 9 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristin871
Manteno, IL
April 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool, no more pizza wheel!
April 17, 2012
I have been eyeing this pizza chopper for a while and decided to just buy it- great tool. The blade is pretty sharp, soild one piece construction so not likely to fall apart over time. I see it useful outside of pizza use as well- versatile tool. Love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnhieBananie
,Ho Chi Minh City
April 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pizza Chopper
April 3, 2012
This is a great pizza chopper, the edge is sharp enough to cut the pizza in one go and safe enough not to cut you.
Another reviewer mentioned that there was not enough curve to it, I thought the same thing too at first because I had a hard time telling if I had cut through the pizza or not (as I didn't really rock back and forth). I realized that in one go, I had already cut the pizza in half. This is also great for cutting pizzas into small squares for parties etc.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rads
,UT
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not enough curve
January 26, 2012
I bought this because the length is perfect. My other one is about an inch shorter and not quite long enough to go the length of the pizza we make. This one is harder to cut with because it doesn't have enough rocker and not all that sharp. So I am still using the shorter one.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 12 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arturo59
,Cumming
,GA
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buy one....100% better than those rollers
December 30, 2011
Great item, fast shipping. Works fantastic. Give those old pizza cutting rollers to someone you really don't care about and get this one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 13 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy5
,Madison
,WI
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
December 29, 2011
Very happy! Longer than the other model offered online, so it covers the entire pizza length. Sharp though! Keep stored away from little hands.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 14 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIANAT
,Bloomington
,IL
November 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VERY USEFUL PRODUCT
November 20, 2011
I've had this for a few years and use it often. It is great to evenly cut baked goods or pizzas. I love it. Easy to use and easy to clean because it is stainless steel.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ThatsItalian
November 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rock, Rock Saw, Saw
November 8, 2011
I sent one of these to my brother as a gift and then a friend sent one to me as a gift before I got a review from my brother. I made 2 thin crust pizzas and I had to repeatedly rock the blade back and forth and then use a sliding/sawing motion to cut the pizza. The pizzas were being sliced on a wooden pizza peel. The edge is just not honed enough; a traditional wheel cutter did the job with ease (darn I was trying to get away from that and hoped this would work!!).
Review 16 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
papamac
,searttle
,wa
Seattle, Wa
October 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A cut above
October 27, 2011
This is a great product. I cut pizza and Boboli and nuts--so far. Its easy and it does not squish the ingredients (pizza).
Sturdy and reasonably priced
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foxycook
NC
August 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best pizza cutter ever
August 15, 2011
super fast, easy and does not pull up the toppings. Very glad I purchased this one
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gumada
Houston, Tx
June 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must have
June 6, 2011
How did I survive without this tool before? It is an excellent way to slice across pizza, sandwiches, you name it-- with effortless ease. I now have a great gift idea for all the newlyweds on my list, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight, good price
Review 19 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maddiemom
Bristol, CT
April 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy to use
April 5, 2011
When my husband saw the pizza cutter in the box he was like, what???? Then he used it. He LOVED it. It cuts right through pizza with no effort. And the cheese doesn't get moved around like with a pizza wheel.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ChefMel
LaCrosse,Wisconasin
Posted October 15, 2011
Not easy to store huh?
Just drill a nail sized hole in the top of handle and hang on wall near the stove or strainer
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Bialetti Pizza Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HowieWasThinking
Salt Lake City, UT
March 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Nice!
March 31, 2011
Very high quality for the price. If only it was a little longer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
page1 2 3 4 next