This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker

In 1933, Alfonso Bialetti revolutionized home coffee brewing in Italy with this iconic stovetop espresso maker. The Bialetti company continues its tradition of innovation with this stovetop pot made in Italy exclusively for Williams-Sonoma.Simple all-in-one brewing and milk frothing on the stovetop - simply add water to the lower chamber and ground espresso to the filter, then add milk to the pitcher.As the water heats up, powerful steam pressure brews the espresso and combines it with steamed, frothed milk.A push-button valve easily adjusts for making cappuccino or latte.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.338 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews) 240
142 of 240(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
Review 221 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angy
Lafayette,la
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
cappuccino maker
September 4, 2008
it's very good,just wish i could make two cups of cappuccino.One for me ,one for my husband or friend.
Review 222 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kidwolf
Spring, TX
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cappuccino for Two!
September 4, 2008
Great for two people without the bother of a high-end cappuccino machine. Easy to use and clean. TIP: drizzle a tablespoon of dark chocolate syrup to the milk, light the fireplace, snuggle down together and enjoy THE BEST mocha latte in the World!
Review 223 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mariah
Massachusetts
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not worth it.
September 4, 2008
No matter how I prepared it, it always had a funny taste. Would not recommend it at all.
Review 224 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ianmoc82
Charleston, SC
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Quite the cup of Joe
September 4, 2008
This is a wonderful addition to any coffee lovers collection. While it does take some practice learning how to make it just right, once you've got it down it is a wonderful thing. I highly recomend this product!
Review 225 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maria
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great cappuccino pot
September 4, 2008
Very good coffee. I wish it were bigger for at least four cups.
Review 226 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SailsElan
Ringwood, NJ
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Can't recommend ...
September 3, 2008
I have one of the original Bialetti Mukka cappuccino makers and bought it for making cappuccino on my sailboat in the morning. I loved the looks of this new model so I got one but I returned it. It didn't make as much, it was harder to clean inside and most importantly, the cappuccino didn't taste good like with the old one. Sorry!
Review 227 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lukep
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Poor Perfomance
September 3, 2008
I have nothing good to say about this product. It only worked properly for us once. If it was a more difficult product to use I would say it was our fault but it was supposedly made to be easy and straightforward. Also, it was overpriced.
Review 228 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cleopatra
Schenectady, NY
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
cappuccino maker
September 3, 2008
I use a Bialetta espresso maker all the time but the cappuccino maker is a disaster. It is very difficult to get it on straight and milk leaks out all over the stove. Then the froth is not good and the temperature of it is hard to get warm. My husband had a worse time getting it straight than I did. It was very frustrating to use.
Review 229 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Captain3
Olympia, WA
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Luke Warm
September 3, 2008
The process seems simple and the flavor is good. However, I haven't been able to get a hot cup. It's disapointing having to microwave my cappuccino right after brewing it. The instructions say to leave the pot on the stove a little longer to heat the milk if it's cool but it hasn't helped much and the foam starts to deflate.
Review 230 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewMexican
Las Cruces, NM
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Bad Directions
September 3, 2008
The whole title should be "Bad Directions--Great Lattes." Despite the deceptive ease with which the woman on the video made her lattes, real life was not so picture perfect. After having two batches froth all over the stove, I learned to put in about 1/4" less milk. I also realized that the "click" of the little insert is barely audible so quit worrying about it. I had better luck and hotter lattes when I let the ingredients come to room temperature before setting it on the stove. At first, I wanted to send this back, but I'm glad I persevered.
Review 231 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DoctorMushroom
Murphy, NC
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Product Fizzles
September 3, 2008
I use a Bialetti stovetop expresso-maker every morning and love it. So I thought this would be a great product. Unfortunately, it just doesn't work. It is hopelessly complicated to assemble and disassemble for cleaning. Following the instructions word for word still made a weak, tasteless cup of cappuccino. I sent it back to W-S for credit.
Review 232 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kath
South Lake Tahoe, CA
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great latte
September 3, 2008
Makes great cappuccino or latte on the stovetop. I use this when we are on vacation, camping in the travel trailer. Don't overfill with milk or it will boil over. Once you get the hang of it, it's wonderful.
Review 233 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coffeejunkie
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
One suggestion
September 3, 2008
This could actually replace my normal coffee maker if the parts were dishwasher safe.
Review 234 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Astoria, NY
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not So Hot
September 3, 2008
Unfortunately we are lovers of a really hot brew, and this does not produce a steaming cup. We are still tinkering, however...
Review 235 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Cary, NC
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easy and Even Fun
September 3, 2008
This cappuccino maker actually works. It makes delicious cappuccino for two, on the stovetop, in about 5 minutes. The frothing occurs suddenly and is fun to wait for and watch.
Review 236 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Labmom
Breckenridge, CO
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not Worth it !
September 3, 2008
I had such high hopes for this coffee maker. If you don't put it together just so it doesn't work. Coffee does not come out hot. Wish I could return it, now it just sit's in the cupboard.
Review 237 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Diane
Hillsboro, OR
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
not as expected
September 3, 2008
I am very disappointed in the amount of foam produced. It worls fine as a cafe au lait maker, but not at all a good cappucino maker. I have tried it many times following all directions carefully and find it fair at best/ I will go back to my regular espresso machine.
Review 238 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
theboysgrammy
Deltona, Florida
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Pass on this
September 3, 2008
I was thrilled to find this little cappuccino maker. It appeared easy to use, however, regardless of how careful I was to properly grind the beans, inevitably a single grain or several grounds of the coffee ended up in the threads and it boiled all over the top of the stove.
The resultant cappuccino from this maker is delicious, but not to the point that I had to clean the entire top of the stove whenever I opted to use it.
So there it sits ... looking pretty ... and leaving a hundred dollar hole in my pocketbook.
I would not recommend this to anyone (unless you have a yuppie friend you wish to torment! lol)
Review 239 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TracyS
Bellevue Wa
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
frustrating
September 3, 2008
I was really excited to get this cappuccino maker. Got very frustrated when it worked once and then never could get it to work again.
A mess to clean up. I returned this product and didn't want to try again
Review 240 for Bialetti Mukka Glass Stovetop Cappuccino Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anna
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Cappuccino Maker
September 3, 2008
I was disappointed with the capacity for a single serving. Not enough unless you serve the cappuccino inside expresso cups!
prevpage 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12