Berndes Nonstick Spatula

Ideal for any food prep task, this all-purpose spatula can deftly lift and remove delicate foods without breakage thanks to its angled front edge and perforated head. Plus, its heat-resistant plastic prevents scratching on non-stick cooking surfaces. Made by Berndes, the family-owned cookware company that dates back to 1921. Made of plastic; heat-resistant up to 450-F. Won't scratch the surface of non-stick cookware. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
Review 1 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thumbwar
,San Diego
,ca
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite WS Product
February 9, 2015
Of all the things that I have (want to have) from WS, this is my all-time favorite. I almost had a heart attack when I went into the store the other day and they did not carry it in the stores anymore. This is the perfect spatula. Perfect width (not too fat), perfect stiffness (not too bendy), and perfect weight.
Thank goodness I could buy more online and replace the one at home that has seen better days. I hope that WS never discontinues this!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 2 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnhome
,Battle Lake
,MN
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
more than egg turner
January 13, 2015
It is flexible enough to get under food and maybe the holes help it stay on the spatula.
Nice size for storage too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennitron
,Sarasota
,Fl
December 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ORDER THIS. Never look back!
December 19, 2014
This spatula changed my life as a cook. i'm convinced this shape and design is the pinnacle of spatula technology.
Before using this, I figured a spatula was just a utensil that I never cared much about UNTIL I tried this one. Now flipping is effortless, yolks are never broken from flipping and it's extremely noticeable that the cooking experience has improved because of the spatula. They don't sell it IN stores anymore, so i just stock up and buy everyone I love this spatula. They adore it too now and we cannot go back.
Spatulas are not meant to be cumbersome. I feel like all the ones sold in stores these days act like a hand in an oven mitt trying to peel a sticker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeCook
,TX
November 22, 2014
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Spatula!
November 22, 2014
I was hesitant about this spatula when I received it. It's smaller than I expected but it has been so great for so many things, I am ordering another one.
Review 5 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooks4Lifestyle
,Manitou Beach
,MI
June 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Kitchen Tool!
June 24, 2014
Perfect size, great quality, love the multi use and it looks like new every time I use it! This is a winner!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethesdaMom
,Bethesda
,MD
March 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this spatula
March 23, 2014
one of my favorite tools in my kitchen, strudy yet great for non-stick surface cookware.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 7 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grma
,Los Angeles/Mammoth
,CA
July 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FAVORITE SPATULA
July 24, 2013
This is my favorite, general usage, spatula!! I have 2 at home and another 2 at our mountain cabin. It's so easy to use and to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beaune98
,Honolulu
,Hi
April 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great nonstick Spatula
April 4, 2013
I love this spatula for my non-stick pans. The only downside is that it is only available online now and not in the stores! Bring it back to the stores!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: only available online
Review 9 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
,TX
Texas
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Performers
February 19, 2013
These are strong, durable and easy on the non-stick surfaces. Heat resistant too, but don't leave them near the flame. They are the best non-stick spatulas ever.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Strength
Review 10 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennNCA
,CA
CA
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!
August 1, 2012
This spatula is great. Sometimes you just need a spatula with holes.
A good addition to my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Shape, Design
Review 11 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SharonD
,Bartlesville
,OK
July 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go to Spatula
July 31, 2012
I've been looking for a good spatula to use in my non-stick pans and this is the one. It has become my favorite spatula. Way better for eggs than any silicone spatula on the market!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooks Illustrated Recommended
June 30, 2012
I purchased this nonstick spatula, as Cooks Illustrated Magazine recommended for use with non-stick pans. I gave it 4 stars, only because when it's used for eggs or anything that can get caught in the holes, it's a little more work to clean. I recommend cleaning/rinsing immediately which does help. Other than that, it is sturdy and if you are lifting something that has a sauce or liquid, the holes help to drain.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
idahogirl
Boise, ID
Posted November 4, 2012
It's not fair to rate a tool lower for something that is true of any tool in that category, i.e. EVERY spatula with holes is more work to clean. That doesn't mean the performance/quality of this item is substandard.
+1point
2of 3found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)