Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Berndes Nonstick Spatula

Ideal for any food prep task, this all-purpose spatula can deftly lift and remove delicate foods without breakage thanks to its angled front edge and perforated head. Plus, its heat-resistant plastic prevents scratching on non-stick cooking surfaces. Made by Berndes, the family-owned cookware company that dates back to 1921. Made of plastic; heat-resistant up to 450-F. Won't scratch the surface of non-stick cookware. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
Review 1 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Buffalo
,NY
September 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Egg Spatula on the Planet!
September 6, 2016
I had a hard time finding this until I found it here online. This is the best egg spatula I have ever used. The lady at W-S store sold me another spatula they had in stock, because she said it was better, no way not even close. Tough to get excited over a spatula but trust me if you are cooking fried eggs this spatula is fantastic. Rarely will you break a yolk. Buy one, you wont regret it. Great for fish as well... If I could have one spatula, this would be it!
Review 2 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northridge
,CA
August 27, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FAV spatula
August 27, 2016
I love the Berndes pans so I decided to try this little spatula. I have all of the nice WS nonstick flexible spatulas but this one is by far my favorite. It's just the right size. I use it for eggs, burgers, chicken...you name it. The only time I use my other ones is when I need a really large surface which isn't very often. Light weight, easy to maneuver and great for straining. Perfect!
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Succasunna
,NJ
May 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great spatula
May 24, 2016
My kids love making fried eggs, it's smaller than I expected but does a great job with flipping and not getting stuck
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Orleans
,LA
March 15, 2016
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for cooking eggs!
March 15, 2016
I cook a lot of eggs at home. Whether scrambling them or cooking them over easy, this spatula make the job easier. I've had it for several months now and I have yet to break a yoke when flipping an over easy egg. I did not think that I would love this spatula as much as I do, but it now has become the one spatula I can't live without. Sounds silly, but it's true. I have other spatulas and if this one is dirty I will wash it before using any of the others. Very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Review 5 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wayne
,IL
February 12, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute favorite utensil
February 12, 2016
Love this spatula!! So versatile; can be used with any pan. Lightweight and easy to clean. Always include this in shower gifts for the new bride! Wish WS would carry it regularly in their stores.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mesa
,AZ
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great spatuala
January 7, 2016
I bought this spatula mainly for flipping eggs. It works perfectly as the edge is thin enough to slide under the egg but it is strong enough so it doesn't bend. Works very well for everything else, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 7 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Martinsburg
,WV
Salem, VA
September 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best spatula ever-my new favorite
September 29, 2015
Flip those eggs over and never break a yolk-this is the greatest spatula ever. I was trying to search it and it would not come up-just ordered 2 of them, thankfully, last week. I planned to order one for everyone in my family but they are no longer available-why, oh why? Can't wait to try it for cookies.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Accuracy, dishwasher safe
Review 8 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
Austin, Texas
August 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best spatula ever!
August 23, 2015
I saw this non-descript spatula online and it appeared to be a unique concept. After receiving it promptly I discovered it's the best-ever designed one I've used. It is NOT sold in WS stores but it should be!!
It picks up everything from any angle...no digging or scraping the pan trying to get under the edge of some particular food.
BUY IT; you WON'T regret it!! Happy in Austin, Texas with the highly under-rated black Berndes Nonstick Spatula!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy, always works effortlessly!
Cons: none!
Review 9 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,ca
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite WS Product
February 9, 2015
Of all the things that I have (want to have) from WS, this is my all-time favorite. I almost had a heart attack when I went into the store the other day and they did not carry it in the stores anymore. This is the perfect spatula. Perfect width (not too fat), perfect stiffness (not too bendy), and perfect weight.
Thank goodness I could buy more online and replace the one at home that has seen better days. I hope that WS never discontinues this!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 10 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Battle Lake
,MN
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
more than egg turner
January 13, 2015
It is flexible enough to get under food and maybe the holes help it stay on the spatula.
Nice size for storage too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sarasota
,Fl
December 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ORDER THIS. Never look back!
December 19, 2014
This spatula changed my life as a cook. i'm convinced this shape and design is the pinnacle of spatula technology.
Before using this, I figured a spatula was just a utensil that I never cared much about UNTIL I tried this one. Now flipping is effortless, yolks are never broken from flipping and it's extremely noticeable that the cooking experience has improved because of the spatula. They don't sell it IN stores anymore, so i just stock up and buy everyone I love this spatula. They adore it too now and we cannot go back.
Spatulas are not meant to be cumbersome. I feel like all the ones sold in stores these days act like a hand in an oven mitt trying to peel a sticker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 12 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TX
November 22, 2014
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Spatula!
November 22, 2014
I was hesitant about this spatula when I received it. It's smaller than I expected but it has been so great for so many things, I am ordering another one.
Review 13 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Manitou Beach
,MI
June 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Kitchen Tool!
June 24, 2014
Perfect size, great quality, love the multi use and it looks like new every time I use it! This is a winner!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bethesda
,MD
March 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this spatula
March 23, 2014
one of my favorite tools in my kitchen, strudy yet great for non-stick surface cookware.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 15 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles/Mammoth
,CA
July 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FAVORITE SPATULA
July 24, 2013
This is my favorite, general usage, spatula!! I have 2 at home and another 2 at our mountain cabin. It's so easy to use and to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Honolulu
,Hi
April 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great nonstick Spatula
April 4, 2013
I love this spatula for my non-stick pans. The only downside is that it is only available online now and not in the stores! Bring it back to the stores!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: only available online
Review 17 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TX
Texas
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Performers
February 19, 2013
These are strong, durable and easy on the non-stick surfaces. Heat resistant too, but don't leave them near the flame. They are the best non-stick spatulas ever.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Strength
Review 18 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CA
CA
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!
August 1, 2012
This spatula is great. Sometimes you just need a spatula with holes.
A good addition to my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Shape, Design
Review 19 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bartlesville
,OK
July 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go to Spatula
July 31, 2012
I've been looking for a good spatula to use in my non-stick pans and this is the one. It has become my favorite spatula. Way better for eggs than any silicone spatula on the market!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waldwick, NJ
June 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooks Illustrated Recommended
June 30, 2012
I purchased this nonstick spatula, as Cooks Illustrated Magazine recommended for use with non-stick pans. I gave it 4 stars, only because when it's used for eggs or anything that can get caught in the holes, it's a little more work to clean. I recommend cleaning/rinsing immediately which does help. Other than that, it is sturdy and if you are lifting something that has a sauce or liquid, the holes help to drain.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
SuSu2
NY
Posted July 11, 2016
Top 25 Contributor
I agree with your rating.
I bought this based on the rave reviews, but rarely use it because it's tedious to clean. I usually use our silicone or stainless spatulas with holes, or with slots, that are a lot easier to clean and work well, too.
0points
Customer avatar
idahogirl
Boise, ID
Posted November 4, 2012
It's not fair to rate a tool lower for something that is true of any tool in that category, i.e. EVERY spatula with holes is more work to clean. That doesn't mean the performance/quality of this item is substandard.
+1point
2of 3found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)