Berndes Nonstick Spatula

Ideal for any food prep task, this all-purpose spatula can deftly lift and remove delicate foods without breakage thanks to its angled front edge and perforated head. Plus, its heat-resistant plastic prevents scratching on non-stick cooking surfaces. Made by Berndes, the family-owned cookware company that dates back to 1921. Made of plastic; heat-resistant up to 450-F. Won't scratch the surface of non-stick cookware. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
Review 1 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooks4Lifestyle
,Manitou Beach
,MI
June 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Kitchen Tool!
June 24, 2014
Perfect size, great quality, love the multi use and it looks like new every time I use it! This is a winner!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethesdaMom
,Bethesda
,MD
March 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this spatula
March 23, 2014
one of my favorite tools in my kitchen, strudy yet great for non-stick surface cookware.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 3 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grma
,Los Angeles/Mammoth
,CA
July 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FAVORITE SPATULA
July 24, 2013
This is my favorite, general usage, spatula!! I have 2 at home and another 2 at our mountain cabin. It's so easy to use and to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beaune98
,Honolulu
,Hi
April 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great nonstick Spatula
April 4, 2013
I love this spatula for my non-stick pans. The only downside is that it is only available online now and not in the stores! Bring it back to the stores!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: only available online
Review 5 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
,TX
Texas
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Performers
February 19, 2013
These are strong, durable and easy on the non-stick surfaces. Heat resistant too, but don't leave them near the flame. They are the best non-stick spatulas ever.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Strength
Review 6 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennNCA
,CA
CA
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!
August 1, 2012
This spatula is great. Sometimes you just need a spatula with holes.
A good addition to my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Shape, Design
Review 7 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SharonD
,Bartlesville
,OK
July 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go to Spatula
July 31, 2012
I've been looking for a good spatula to use in my non-stick pans and this is the one. It has become my favorite spatula. Way better for eggs than any silicone spatula on the market!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Berndes Nonstick Spatula
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooks Illustrated Recommended
June 30, 2012
I purchased this nonstick spatula, as Cooks Illustrated Magazine recommended for use with non-stick pans. I gave it 4 stars, only because when it's used for eggs or anything that can get caught in the holes, it's a little more work to clean. I recommend cleaning/rinsing immediately which does help. Other than that, it is sturdy and if you are lifting something that has a sauce or liquid, the holes help to drain.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
idahogirl
Boise, ID
Posted November 4, 2012
It's not fair to rate a tool lower for something that is true of any tool in that category, i.e. EVERY spatula with holes is more work to clean. That doesn't mean the performance/quality of this item is substandard.
+1point
2of 3found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)