Berkshire Heritage Pork Breakfast Sausage

For a true breakfast treat, pan fry our mild, juicy pork sausage until it's brown and sizzling. It's produced by Edwards of Surry, Virginia, using premium pork from heritage-breed Berkshire pigs. The meat is characteristically darker, more heavily marbled and far richer tasting than standard pork. Top-quality pork from rare heritage-breed Berkshire pigs, pasture-raised under certified-humane conditions, including fresh air, sunshine and a nutritious diet free of antibiotics, animal by-products and hormones. Lightly seasoned with salt, coarse-ground pepper and sage to highlight its spectacular flavor. Shape the meat into patties, or add it to favorite recipes. Shipped frozen. 2 lb. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Berkshire Heritage Pork Breakfast Sausage
Review 1 for Berkshire Heritage Pork Breakfast Sausage
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CBanana
,Seattle
,Wa
York, PA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as Spectacular as I Expected
December 30, 2012
The sausage was very greasy. I had to drain a lot of fat off while cooking it. I expect fat with good sausage but there was way more than I expected and the flavor of the meat was just okay. I had their ham last year which was fabulous so I ordered it again this year but I would not purchase the sausage again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 2 for Berkshire Heritage Pork Breakfast Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennik
,San Antonio
,Tx
December 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas Morning Must
December 12, 2012
I have been ordering this sausage for about 3 years for gifts for my parents and in-laws. It is a special treat every Christmas to share with them. It comes in a great cold package and it always fresh.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Berkshire Heritage Pork Breakfast Sausage
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenn56
Palm Beach, FL
May 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
it was good
May 19, 2011
packaging was good, came very fresh, could have had a bit more spice but overall good.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: Flavor
Review 4 for Berkshire Heritage Pork Breakfast Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annsuzy
Huntsville, AL
November 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Moist and Delicious
November 27, 2010
Quite simply:
This is the best sausage ever created.
Review 5 for Berkshire Heritage Pork Breakfast Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joegee
Cyprus
October 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Savory Sausage
October 21, 2010
Everytime this pork sausage is available I purchase it for my parents. They absolutely LOVE it! My parents say it is the best sausage EVER!!!
Review 6 for Berkshire Heritage Pork Breakfast Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plumtart
Santa Barbara, CA
January 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Sausage Ever!
January 16, 2010
This sausage is so delicious you will wish you bought 2 packages. We had it Christmas morning and everyone loved it. It's so flavorful and hardly greasy. Perfectly spiced and even good the next day!
Review 7 for Berkshire Heritage Pork Breakfast Sausage
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AliceH
Arlington, VA
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AliceH
January 11, 2010
I got this for my husband as he loves really good sausage. This was good but not worth the money.
Review 8 for Berkshire Heritage Pork Breakfast Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Mount Carmel, PA
December 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Berkshire Heritage Pork Breakfast Sausage
December 29, 2009
One of the best breakfast sausages I've ever tasted. We only have three pieces left, so we'll be back for more shortly.
Review 9 for Berkshire Heritage Pork Breakfast Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Montanagal
Wheaton, Illinois
December 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best!
December 10, 2009
This is the best breakfast sausage you'll ever experience! I used it in my stuffing this year for Thanksgiving and it was outstanding. It's also great on it's own for breakfast. It's rich yet not at all greasy.
Review 10 for Berkshire Heritage Pork Breakfast Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelles
Woodinville, WA
August 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delectably Tasteful
August 27, 2009
The sausage arrived in the freshest of conditions. I followed the cooking recommendations as you see from the photo. I also did a variation of formed meatballs.
For mine and my family's discrimating palates, this sausage is of very high quality and the seasonings were to perfection. A purchase that is well worth it.