Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix

Lighter than classic American waffles, Belgian waffles are crispy on the outside and as tender as a souffle on the inside. They're also easy to prepare with our mix - just add water and butter to enjoy flavorful waffles with golden crusts and rich, airy interiors. Delicious just as they are, they can be served with a sprinkling of powdered sugar, with a dollop of butter and syrup, or piled with fruit and whipped cream. Makes 14 waffles (1 lb. 4 oz.). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
29 of 35(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco Bay Area
,CA
July 3, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Look No Further!
July 3, 2016
Since I'm not a cook by any description, I've tried virtually every Belgian waffle mix I could find. I have been disappointed every time because I'm looking for something similar to made-from-scratch, fine restaurant quality waffles. I was starting to lower my expectations of what I could reasonably get from a waffle mix, then on a web search, I stumbled across Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix and thought I'd give it a shot since their other stuff is consistently pretty good. AND EUREKA, I struck gold! I'm now thinking that my favorite 5 star restaurant uses this mix for the waffles on their brunch menu (and charge an arm and a leg) because the taste is identical. Light, airy, beautiful presentation - crisp on the outside and a moist, chewy, almost pudding-like texture on the inside. If you like Belgium waffles, I guarantee you will love the waffles made from this mix. Absolutely the best, hands down!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Quality, Texture, Time-saver, made from scratch taste
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
July 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty Breakfasts
July 2, 2016
Waffles that reach far beyond your previous taste experiences and ones that add to your breakfast and lunch smiles. Totally delicious.
Your family will beg for more.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Time-saver
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Magnolia
,TX
April 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Waffles!
April 28, 2016
These are my favorite waffles. I'm too lazy to make my own batter when I'm making breakfast for tons of family at the holidays. These are light and airy. Oh, and they taste great too.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hilo
,HI
March 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heerlijke Wafels
March 28, 2016
I made these waffles for Easter Brunch 2016. Everyone couldn't get enough of them! Light and airy and the taste is divine!! To top it off...added fresh fruit and whipped cream.
So easy to make and super delicious!! A winner, for sure.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Southeast
,US
Southeast USA
February 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Good!
February 1, 2016
I had my doubts about this mix as the recipe only called for warm water & melted butter (no egg) but they turned out delicious! Very light, crispy on the outside & tender on the inside. Hubby said they were the best waffles I had ever made! I have the All Clad Bellegm waffle maker & this mix worked perfect. We had a few waffles left over so I froze them for future use. I do this with my other waffle recipes & they are good warmed in the toaster oven. I haven't eaten any of the frozen ones yet, but I'm sure they will be fine.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 16, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tasting mix out there!
December 16, 2015
Bought a waffle machine from WS and have been trying many waffle recipes from scratch and based on different mixes. This one is by far the best tasting and easiest to make. Lovely weekend breakfast with the family.
Pros: Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,phoenix
,az
September 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hard to beat!
September 1, 2015
My husband is now spoiled - this waffle mix produces the only waffle he wants! There is a unique taste to this mix. Could be almond oil, not sure but it is delicious. Easy to mix and cooks up great. Have bought many times.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Amount
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rochester
,NY
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Quick Belgian Waffles
January 20, 2015
I tried this several years ago on a whim and now it's the only way I prepare Belgian waffles. In 1965 we fell in love with Belgian waffles when we attended the World's Fair in New York City. We started each day with our friends in the Belgian Villiage with a nice thick waffle oozing with fresh whipped cream and fresh strawberries. Once home, I tried to replicate those waffles but failed until about 15 years ago when I found some recipes online. However, the preparation with beer or yeast was too time consuming until I found this mix. Now my family counts on including this in our family breakfasts whenever they are in town and I don't have to plan ahead. I get to spend valuable time with my family instead of preparing the batter.
A real time saver and the flavor is amazing.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 17, 2015
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best mix
January 17, 2015
This has been one of our favorite mixes for the past 10 years. It makes crispy waffles that are sweet enough to eat without any condiments.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Albany
,KY
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Waffles Ever!
January 6, 2015
A friend introduced me to this mix and I will forever thank her! So easy and so good. Have eaten authentic Belgium waffles and these are as good as any I have ever eaten!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FLAGLER BEACH
,Fl
September 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best waffles ever!
September 30, 2014
The recipe is sweet so a lot of syrup is not required.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Louis
,MO
June 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well worth the extra effort to purchase
June 12, 2014
My family LOVES these. We have tried several other mixes that are more "convenient" to purchase from a grocery store or specialty store closer to us and NONE of them have measured up.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Winter Park
,Fl
June 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waffle Mix
June 10, 2014
I recently purchased the Waffle Stick Machine along with the Bellegem Waffle Mix from Williams-Sonoma. My family loved the waffle sticks, they seemed to be nice and crispy on all sides and a little easier to eat vs a large waffle. Also, I used the waffle prepared mix, which was good, however, I later added a little extra Sugar, 1 egg and buttermilk, which is VERY good.
Doris Singleton
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gambrills
,MD
April 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Mix, But...$$$$ for 1.5 batches
April 17, 2014
This is truly an excellent mix. It is, however, spendy especially given that it is 1 cup shy of 2 batches. I get it on sale, but still. I really need to get with it and make the yeast mix the night before. Top with whipped cream and strawberries....YUM!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Amount, $$$$
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NYC
,NY
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you love light waffles...
November 19, 2013
This mix is for you. My boyfriend and I aren't fans of flavored mixes for waffles and this was perfect for us. I used it with my Presto Flipside waffle maker (also awesome) and they turned out great. Loved the light flavor!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Dumfries
,VA
October 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
1of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful Waffle Mix
October 27, 2013
This is the worst waffle mix I have ever used. Most mixes have either a vanilla or a lightly sweet taste. This mix tasted like cardboard. Also, most waffles have a golden color and are crunchy on the outside - soft on the inside. This was soggy. I mixed two batches to make sure I had not erred in mixing. Same result each time. Soggy, dark and no taste. Would not recommend this product. Too bad you stopped selling another brand that was awesome. It had a nice vanilla flavor.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
luvshats
WI
Posted November 24, 2014
Have to adjust my other comment...
In the last year, Belle Gem has changed the mix. I had not used the 'newer' batch when I wrote my 'try again' comment. It is no longer great, just good. I still like the waffles, BUT, they reduced the amount of mix (makes six less waffles) and not as wonderful. Sad, they messed w/a great thing.
0points
Customer avatar
luvshats
WI
Posted January 27, 2014
try, try again
Sorry your waffles didn't come out great (114 others found different result). I think maybe your water or the waffle iron were an incorrect temperature.
I am so happy that WS brought this mix back.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oxford
,GA
October 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Waffle Mix is Bellegem!
October 25, 2013
I keep this on hand to serve to family and to guests. It is light, delightful, and keeps everyone wanting more. I can even make it and freeze any leftovers to be reheated and enjoyed later. Thanks for continuing to have this item available for those of us who enjoy sharing wonderful breakfasts with family and friends.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
July 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Flavor and Texture
July 12, 2013
We love our Sunday waffles! The taste is perfect, and the texture great! One son eats it with just syrup and the rest of us top it with fruit, maple syrup and powdered sugar. It's easy and produces excellent flavor.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, perfect plain or jazzed up
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,seattle
,wa
Seattle, WA
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect waffle
July 6, 2013
This mix makes a perfect waffle. The flavor is the pefect base for any fruit or syrup - it is just the best! It is easy to mix and my family loves these.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SE
,WI
June 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New staple in my pantry!
June 9, 2013
The other reviews told the truth. Best waffle I ever made at home and better than most at restaurants.
Light, crispy and delicious. Well worth the cost of mix and easy to make, too.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
page1 2 next