Bellegem Waffle Mix

Lighter than classic American waffles, Belgian waffles are crispy on the outside and as tender as a souffle on the inside. They're also easy to prepare with our mix - just add water and butter to enjoy flavorful waffles with golden crusts and rich, airy interiors. Delicious just as they are, they can be served with a sprinkling of powdered sugar, with a dollop of butter and syrup, or piled with fruit and whipped cream. Makes 14 waffles (1 lb. 4 oz.). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
103 of 116(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bellegem Waffle Mix
Review 1 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SashaH
,NYC
,NY
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you love light waffles...
November 19, 2013
This mix is for you. My boyfriend and I aren't fans of flavored mixes for waffles and this was perfect for us. I used it with my Presto Flipside waffle maker (also awesome) and they turned out great. Loved the light flavor!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TMTDR
,Dumfries
,VA
October 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful Waffle Mix
October 27, 2013
This is the worst waffle mix I have ever used. Most mixes have either a vanilla or a lightly sweet taste. This mix tasted like cardboard. Also, most waffles have a golden color and are crunchy on the outside - soft on the inside. This was soggy. I mixed two batches to make sure I had not erred in mixing. Same result each time. Soggy, dark and no taste. Would not recommend this product. Too bad you stopped selling another brand that was awesome. It had a nice vanilla flavor.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
luvshats
WI
Posted January 27, 2014
try, try again
Sorry your waffles didn't come out great (114 others found different result). I think maybe your water or the waffle iron were an incorrect temperature.
I am so happy that WS brought this mix back.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrannyAnn
,Oxford
,GA
October 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Waffle Mix is Bellegem!
October 25, 2013
I keep this on hand to serve to family and to guests. It is light, delightful, and keeps everyone wanting more. I can even make it and freeze any leftovers to be reheated and enjoyed later. Thanks for continuing to have this item available for those of us who enjoy sharing wonderful breakfasts with family and friends.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 4 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TessInHouston
,Houston
,TX
July 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Flavor and Texture
July 12, 2013
We love our Sunday waffles! The taste is perfect, and the texture great! One son eats it with just syrup and the rest of us top it with fruit, maple syrup and powdered sugar. It's easy and produces excellent flavor.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, perfect plain or jazzed up
Review 5 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pearldiver1
,seattle
,wa
Seattle, WA
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect waffle
July 6, 2013
This mix makes a perfect waffle. The flavor is the pefect base for any fruit or syrup - it is just the best! It is easy to mix and my family loves these.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvshats
,SE
,WI
June 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New staple in my pantry!
June 9, 2013
The other reviews told the truth. Best waffle I ever made at home and better than most at restaurants.
Light, crispy and delicious. Well worth the cost of mix and easy to make, too.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 7 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RetiredinNV
,Genoa
,NV
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flavor is "OK"
May 13, 2013
I read all the reviews (which seemed to be mixed), but decided to give the Bellegem Waffle Mix a try anyway. It was "OK", but it's not a product I will purchase again. Not fond of the "taste" -- sort of a malt flavor. If you like "malted" flavors, then this mix is for you. Waffles turn out great, and the mix is easy to make. It's just a flavor issue for me.
Cons: Flavor
Review 8 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kicknrocks
,Redding
,Ca
March 14, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best waffle mix we have ever had!
March 14, 2013
This waffle mix is light-weight, fluffy and delicious. We eat it quite often. We use it with the All Clad waffle iron. Both are highly recommended!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 9 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redstripe
,orlando
,fl
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best waffle mix
January 6, 2013
sweeter than most
but so good...
you can enjoy them plain.
Review 10 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoriShea87
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
really good mix
January 4, 2013
A really good waffle mix. We enjoyed it a lot, and made with my new All-Clad waffle maker
Review 11 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dgtldemn
,Astoria
,NY
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not good waffle mix
January 2, 2013
Try the chocolate chip mix from this company it's much better. I made this mix for my belgium waffles and followed the directions to a tee. The waffle mix was way too watery and my waffles did not come out very good at all. Please also note that you have to use 5 tablespoons of butter to make this.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Unhealthy
Review 12 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ItArmyMan
,Livonia
,Mi
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too sweet, and expensive.
January 1, 2013
Used on the All Clad 2 section waffle maker it made the waffles unevenly cooked and they tasted too sweet.
Pros: Texture
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 13 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBNYLA
,New York
,NY
December 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Mix
December 16, 2012
Like some other reviewers I had my first Belgian Waffle at the NY World's Fair in 1965. The Fair changed my life in more ways than one including the Belgian Waffle. I tried making them from scratch and that was very time consuming. I also tried 5 different mixes all claiming to make Belgian Waffles, but this mix is the ONLY one that makes the Belgian Waffles like I remember! They are absolutely delicious and easier to make than from scratch. At first when I made the mix following the directions, I thought it was too thin. But it is right on, so don't try to add more mix to thicken it. Trust the consistency and your waffles will be crispy on the outside and light and fluffy on the inside! I use the All Clad 4 waffle maker and the combination from WS is the best. My only wish is that this mix came in a bigger container so I can make even more waffles for large gatherings!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSRAG
,Napa
,CA
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
waffle mix
November 30, 2012
Best waffle mix ever. Better still if made the night before use.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 15 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glotenn
,Whitney
,Tx
October 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Waffle Mix
October 2, 2012
This is truly the best waffle mix I have ever had. I have never been able to make waffles from scratch that tasted this good. Definitely worth buying!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeZiner
,Oklahoma City
,OK
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
At Long Last . . . Here it is!
June 25, 2012
I tasted my first Belgian Waffle at the New York World's Fair in 1965. I remember the waffle being different and delicious . . . light, airy, crispy. I never forgot the taste. And I have found it again with the Bellegem Waffle Mix. You can make Belgian waffles from scratch, using the yeast, separating the eggs, beating egg whites, and all that jazz. But why? I suggest you give Williams-Sonoma Bellegem Waffle Mix a try, enjoy the waffles, then do something else with your day!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 17 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well worth it!
June 19, 2012
Purchased this waffle mix along with the All-Clad 2-square waffle maker. Amazing! Made it for Father's Day breakfast and my husband could not believe how light and fluffy they were. I cut up strawberries, bananas and made fresh cream...It may seem a bit pricey, but to start out, it is quite simple, just add water and butter..Well worth it! Go ahead treat yourself!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 18 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
weliketocook
,Boston
,MA
March 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OK, but not great. Contains nuts!
March 25, 2012
OK, not great. Not as sweet as waffles I am used to. (never thought of waffles as being "sweet" but when that slightly sweet waffle taste is missing, you notice.) Batter smelled good, almost spicy, but actual waffles didn't have too much taste, kind of bland and flat texture. Didn't like how the butter made them mildly greasy. Mix was easy to use, just add butter and H20. Next time I'll experiment w/ making batter from scratch. Also surprised that mix contained almond oil - didn't notice until I read reviews & someone else mentioned it. My boyfriend is allergic to nuts, he brought this mix home without noticing. Luckily he didn't have time to eat breakfast today, or we would be in the emergency room right now. (Usually he's careful about reading labels but didn't think of the possibility that waffles might have almonds). It's listed on the label so the company isn't at fault, we should've read it more closely. Just a heads up in case someone in your family is allergic .
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 19 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyEF
,Tucson
,AZ
February 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great EASY Waffles!!
February 5, 2012
A great find. I have a yeast recipe which is a bit better - but it takes 1-1/2 hr to make, not 5 minutes. And it makes at least 3 days worth for us, as opposed to a one day amount I can make from this product. So we enjoy really good, tasty waffles more often with this great product - I bought 4 more cans!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 20 for Bellegem Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TBard
Salem Township, MI
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tree Nut Allergy Beware!
January 7, 2012
This mix is delicious and made perfect waffles but I didn't realize it contained almond oil and my son has a tree nut allergy so he couldn't eat any. I wouldn't have bought it if I realized this. I didn't think about it containing tree nuts. Unfortunately I won't be buying it again, but they were delicious for those of us that don't have a problem with tree nuts.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next