Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan

Think of this multitasker as a measuring cup you can use on the stovetop. Especially handy for stirring and reducing sauces, the 18/10 stainless-steel pan has interior measurement marks, so you can tell at a glance how much liquids have reduced. To store mixtures in the fridge, just pop on the lid. Measure, cook and store - all in one convenient pan. Constructed of durable 18/10 stainless steel with a bonded aluminum base for even heating. Great for making sauces, reducing liquids and lots more. Interior has measuring marks in 1-cup and .25 liter increments. A convenient stay-cool Bakelite handle. Spout simplifies neat pouring. Use the tight-fitting plastic lid to turn the cup into a storage container. Suitable for all cooking surfaces, including induction.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
Review 1 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Venitia
,Atlanta
,GA
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Fantastic Pot for Making Sauces
January 2, 2012
I love this new pot. It is fantastic for making sauces, gravy and just about anything. What did I ever do without it.?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pequot
,Fairfield
,CT
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pot!
December 14, 2011
This cookware was a birthday gift last summer. I cannot believe how often I use it and most of the time it can be found in my fridge with something I have made. I usually make steel cut oatmeal and love the heavy bottom of the pan. Nothing burns in this pot. The sides are high to prevent splatters. I also make soups and stews and find the heavy bottom to be a wonderful feature. I wish I could have a second one as it is always in use in our family! Pouring is very easy with the spout and I love have a heavy plastic lid as well eliminating the need for foil or plastic. It also cleans up well in the dishwasher although I typically wash it by hand.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megs31
,New York City
,NY
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Pot!
December 14, 2011
As a recent graduate from college I have just begun to furnish my apartment with various cookware. I have to say, this is my go to pot. I use it for just about everything and it has become a huge time saver. My roommate and I use it to cook all types of soups, pastas, and rice. It's easy to clean and I love being able to store it in the fridge.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyImHungry
,San Diego
,CA
USA
November 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful for sauces!
November 25, 2011
I recieved this Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan to review and just love it. I have made gravies, sauces and heated up milk in this. I like that it's a tall pot so bubbly sauces won't splatter all over as much. It's quality made and heats evenly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DinnerPartyP
,Atlanta
,GA
November 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Measure as You Cook!
November 23, 2011
What could be better than being able to measure as you pour into a pan as opposed to dirtying one more dish? I love this saucepan. Perfect for gravies, reducing sauces, and making sure you have the perfect amount of simple syrup.
Love It!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CTC18
,katonah
,ny
November 23, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best for Families
November 23, 2011
Beka is the "BEST" - Cook'n Stir makes cooking with a six year old boy and his nine year brother a pleasure! It's all about the fun and creativity instead of clean-up and mess. Made the tastiest Irish, German, Italian mixed up sauce last night. Thanks CTC
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 7 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whodamomma
,Hebron
,KY
October 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for soup!
October 24, 2011
I used the Cook'n Stir to make a homemade soup and loved the way it worked! Although I didn't really need to use the measuring aspect for this recipe, I can see where that would be very useful. However, I loved being able to put the lid on the leftovers and put it directly into the fridge....and then to be able to pull it out and heat it up again in the same pot was awesome! No mess..... I loved it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 8 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DadCooks
,Roseville
,CA
October 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most used pan in my kitchen
October 10, 2011
Glad I bought this pan - saves a lot of effort. No more measuring cups to wash, and when done this pan goes right in the dishwasher. Stay cool handle if you use it for pasta or soups - this is a perfect size for daily use and then you can store leftovers in the fridge and reheat it in the same pan! I make crepes or pancakes on weekends and the batter left over stays great in the fridge. I make homemade soups and save the leftovers, then the kids come home and heat it up - no mess / no fuss all one pan - minimal clean up. Great quality pan, like the heavy bottom and the storage lid. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, 5 uses in 1 pan
Review 9 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaCupcake
,Bath
,NY
September 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replaced a lot of pots
September 27, 2011
This pot is brilliant. I agree another reviewer who said she would have loved to have a metal lid. I would have loved to see one as well since you could cook rice in this pot as well. I love that it has high sides and a pour spout. The handle is ergonomic for pouring as well versus a saucepan. I believe I use this almost everyday. I've done homemade mac n' cheese, oatmeal, numerous sauces and soups. It's never ending. BEKA is quality through and through as I own several pieces by them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: wish it had a metal lid.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nrobinson
,orange county
,ca
September 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All around utility pot
September 27, 2011
I have this and I love it. It cooks, warms, stores and can go to the table with ease and look good doing it.
The pot also has nice even heating the angled handle helps balance the weight of the pot when filled.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 11 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jedded
,Palos Verdes Peninsula
,CA
September 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does Everything Except Cook For You!
September 27, 2011
Over the last month I have had the pleasure of using a saucepan called the Cook 'n Stir from a Belgium company called Beka. What an ingenious device. Not only can you make sauces with the pan ... you can make just about anything and then pop on the lid and save whatever is left in the fridge. You can make things like soup, vegetables, macaroni and cheese, rice ... and store the leftovers using the handy lid. Bravo Beka! You just made everyday life a little more practical and enjoyable!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hermann
Austria
August 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for meassuring and cooking in one go
August 24, 2011
We bought the Cook n Stir during our vacation in the US and used it ever since returning home to Europe. No more messing with additional measuring cups and no burning of milk and creamy sauces due to the thick bottom and well distributed heat.
Also ideal for reducing sauces...this pot turned out so universal, that we use it for roasting and cooking vegetable and more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 13 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackcat
Eagan, MN
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan for Induction Cooking
August 8, 2011
This pan is a little larger than I thought it would be. It is heavy and very well constructed. Great for induction cooking!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Toronto
August 6, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product.
August 6, 2011
I can't say anything bad about this pot but I would have loved a metal lid as an option. I know it's for reductions but it can be used for so much more. Still giving it 5 stars.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 15 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsHutch
Memphis Tn
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Universal pot
June 7, 2011
I love the weight and size of this cook N stir pot. I use it to cook chocolate pudding for my family, one of their favorites. The bottom is so thick it keeps it from burning. It is also a great mixing bowl for my blaclk eyed pea salad and then I marinate it overnight in the frig in the pot with the lid. I like the sturdy handle and pour spout...very handy piece of equipment !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Beka Cook 'n Stir Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookmasterDJ
Boston
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pot ever for Oatmeal
June 7, 2011
I made the best oatmeal ever!! The best thing of all is when I was done cooking the oatmeal I could just place it in the fridge! The next night I made sauce in 20 minutes and just poured it over pasta!! I love this pot...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Weight