Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection

Cheese lovers are abuzz about the handcrafted delights from Utah's Beehive Cheese Company. Our sampler includes their famous cheese and crackers along with a salami from Italian master artisan Crisitano Creminelli. Our sampler includes a wedge of Barely Buzzed cheese, a package of Beehive Rusks and a Creminelli salami. Salami Casalingo: This "salami of the house" is made in the traditional Italian style with coarse-ground pork from naturally raised heritage breed pigs; hand-selected organic spices enhance its sweetness; 5.5 oz. Barely Buzzed: Aged for 7 months, this award-winning cheese shares the same name as the espresso coffee roasted by the cheesemaker's brother in Colorado. The espresso, roasted in small batches, is combined with lavender and hand rubbed into the cheese's rind to give a nutty, exotic flavor to the buttery semi-hard cheese; 10 oz. Beehive Rusks: whole-grain crackers made with dried cherries, seeds, nuts, sea salt and Utah wildflower honey, all wonderful flavors to accompany cheese; 4 oz. Pepperlane Blood Orange Preserves: This deep crimson marmalade combines chunks of flavorful blood orange with the spicy heat of jalapeno chilies; 7 oz. Shipped fresh and chilled from Beehive Cheese Company. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
Review 1 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
user9856
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crowd pleasing cheese
December 29, 2012
This cheese was a big hit with everyone in the family and the salami is delicious. I wasn't sure about the crackers and jam but the entire combination really works when you give it a try. I wish I could find more of this brand in my local store.
Pros: Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 2 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lygabr
,CA
January 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
overhaul not satisfied
January 31, 2012
I purchased this for my sister and WS sent it to her. The crackers were all broken and the salami was almost too hard to cut. The cheese was ok.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 3 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjsette
,Stockton
,CA
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
January 3, 2012
This was awesome, the cheese was excellent and the salami was the best I ever tasted. The crackers looked weird but were the perfect compliment to the salami and cheese. Perfect for afternoon snacking.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
walters
,LaCrosse
,Wi
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Met my expectations
January 1, 2012
I ordered for fun. I am not a cheese or salami expert. It is a good selection if you like grazing in between meals.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheeselover35
Maine
March 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Separately...
March 6, 2011
Great product. After doing my research, you can buy the cheese and the crackers from Beehive directly and the Salame directly from the company for less than 25 + shipping. All in all you get more for less.
Review 6 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vija
Virginia Beach, VA
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beehive cheese
January 7, 2011
Absolutely loved all of the items. The cheese was excellent as was the salami. Only criticism is that it was a bit pricy for the quantity received; but would probably do it again.
Review 7 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovecheese
USA
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Collection!
January 4, 2011
We bought this set as a christmas gift to ourselves and glad we did! The cheese was semi-hard with a nice coffee flavor rub, such a perfect combination, the salami was chewy, but really tastey (just cut it thinner), and lastly, the crackers...amazing. I looked at them and generally not fond of "mixtures", but was surprised to find myself wanting more of these as well! Wonderful, delightful set to enjoy and pamper oneself!
Review 8 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roxysadie
Oakland Park, FL
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beehive Collection
January 4, 2011
Bought for the holidays, it was delivered on time in and in good condition. Very tasty, though I thought there should have been a little more. The salami seemed small. Thanks.
Review 9 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skyhawk
San Clemente
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great combination
December 29, 2010
The cheeses from the Beehive Cheese Company in Utah are amazing in their taste. Not too strong, not too light, just right. A nutty taste that goes perfectly with the crackers that are included. The crackers are amazing, as well. The salami is extraordinary. You have to be a connoisseur of salami to appreciate the quality of the product. This salami is not intended to be cut up for a sandwich, but to be enjoyed with the rusks provided. It can be a bit chewy if cut in too thick of a slice, so cut it thin. The taste is wonderful, spiced just right and not with a lot of peppers that takes away from the true flavor of the salami. If giving it as a gift, make sure the person loves salami. If you love salami, order it for yourself, you won't be disappointed. I was astonished at how good it was.
Review 10 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheeselovers
Norman, Oklahoma
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional!
December 29, 2010
I sent the Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami collection to friends that I never get to see at Christmas. The day it arrived my friends emailed me...I quote ..."I hope you sent one of these to yourself! It was exceptional".
Review 11 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NVSMom
Springfield, MO
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What You See Is NOT What You Get
December 28, 2010
I ordered this for a company gift as well as for my family. The salami was extremely small and very chewy, the cheese was great (smaller, too, than I thought) and the crackers were fabulous. I would have to say the best part was the crackers. Will not order this or another "collection" again for that matter.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tmsutton
San Diego
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hardest Salami on Planet Earth
December 27, 2010
I sent the salami and cheese for Christmas gifts. The cheese was good, but the salami was so hard it could hardly be cut. It was also impossible to chew, of course, and the taste was horrible. I've used the food gifts for years, but this is the last one. I can't beleive the quality control could be so poor.
Review 13 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karenlee
W Palm Beach, FL
December 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift/ great taste
December 21, 2010
I sent this gift to friends who then invited us over to enjoy it with them. The couple is Italian and appreciate good Italian food. They truly enjoyed the cheese, salami and crackers as did I. Very good taste and a nice gift to send.
Review 14 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lisa78987
chicago
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
picture misleading-miniature
December 17, 2010
When I opened the box my first thought was" are you @#$%^ kidding?" The salami is TINY. The box of crackers are TINY. But the price is big. Never again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
annielw
New York, NY
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small portions, disappointing
December 12, 2010
I sent this as a gift and ordered one for myself.
The salami is very, very small. It has an OK taste, but is dry and chewy. The crackers, also a very small portion, are odd, and tasteless.
The cheese is good, but overall, this item is overpriced and not attractively packaged. One can get tastier snacks and spend much less buying crackers, cheese and salami in a supermarket.
I am sorry and embarrassed to have sent it as a gift to a good friend. It is not a good value for the money. I would not recommend it to anyone.
Review 16 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CateB
Houston, TX
December 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous find!
December 11, 2010
I received this Beehive collection as a gift. I wasn't sure what to expect from an espresso lavender cheese, but it is fabulous! Truly one of the best cheeses I have ever had and a generous portion. The flavors are nuanced and it pairs perfectly with the beehive rusks- another delicious discovery- wonderfully sweet and savory at the same time. I dont normally write reviews but felt this excellent cheesemaker should be recognized. The Cremenelli salami was terrific too- spiced just right and a great accompaniment to the cheese and rusks. I might not ave thought to pick this one out for myself, and would have missed out: This collection is a real find...perfect for an afternoon or evening with a glass of red wine!
Review 17 for Beehive Cheese & Creminelli Salami Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agstone2
Salt Lake City, UT
December 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unexpected find with Utah Meats and Cheeses!
December 1, 2010
Let me start off by saying that I am Associate with Williams Sonoma and I live in Utah.
I have been enjoying Creminelli Salami and Beehive Cheese since both companies got started at our local farmer's markets and I am delighted to see them reach this level of notoriety.
Beehive cheese presents delicate flavors throughout the entire line of cheeses they offer with Barely Buzzed Cheddar being one of the finest cheeses I have ever tasted.
Creminelli salami is true Italian Salumi that is handmade right here in the ideal salumi making climate of Utah using only the finest pork available. every flavor is a delight with the Barolo and Tartufu being my favorite.
You will be very happy you bought both of these products!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Manassas, Virginia
Posted December 30, 2010
Not the best..
I have been ordering cheese collections for several years; however, would not order this one again. The salami was very small but had a good flavor, nothing outstanding. The cheese was great and so were the crackers. For $50.00 though, it was not worth it. Better deals elsewhere.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)