Beehive Cheese Collection

Cheese lovers are abuzz about the artisanal creations of Beehive Cheese Company. This sampler includes their Barely Buzzed and Teahive cow's milk cheeses, a package of their signature whole-grain Beehive Rusks and a jar of Slide Ridge Private Reserve High-Altitude Honey. Artisan cheeses showcase fresh, pasteurized Jersey cow's milk from a single herd and other ingredients from Utah's unique terrain. Selection includes two wedges of cheese, a 4-oz. package of Beehive Rusks and a 5 oz. jar of Slide Ridge Private Reserve High-Altitude Honey Teahive: Smooth and creamy, with a rich aroma of orange blossoms, this cheese is rubbed with black tea and bergamot before aging for 5 to 8 months. The result is a dark, edible rind and a rich, full-bodied cheese that pairs well with fruitier wines and beers; 8 oz. Barely Buzzed: Aged for 7 months, this award-winning cheese shares the same name as the espresso coffee roasted by the cheesemaker's brother in Colorado. The espresso, roasted in small batches, is combined with lavender and hand rubbed into the cheese's rind to give a nutty, exotic flavor to the buttery semi-hard cheese; 8 oz. Beehive Rusks: Triangular whole-grain crackers made with dried cherries, honey, seeds and nuts. Slide Ridge Private Reserve High-Altitude Honey: This thick, light honey owes its delicious character to bees foraging on wildflowers; 5 oz. Approx. 1 lb. cheese total. Shipped fresh and chilled from Beehive Cheese Company. Product of USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Beehive Cheese Collection
Review 1 for Beehive Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
popsha
,Midland
,mi
February 7, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good combination.
February 7, 2014
Espresso rub for the rind. What a great idea! Goes well with this tasty cheese. Let it get to room temp before trying, it will be very good!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Review 2 for Beehive Cheese Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Interesting Flavors
May 21, 2012
We tried this cheese a few months ago despite trepidation that the rubs would overpower the cheese. Not so! They just added an interesting little something. For my part, though, I would trade the honey and the crackers for slightly more of the exquisite cheese. But I can see how this would make a lovely gift. I would buy this again for us or for a gift.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Beehive Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gregory3
Gulfport, Florida
May 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best cheese I have ever tasted
May 5, 2010
The crackers were an added bonus with the cheese. The honey rub on the cheese was so smooth .and creamy.I recommended this to my friends and family we are all big cheese lovers...
Review 4 for Beehive Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HMBshopper
Half Moon Bay, CA
January 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Gift
January 19, 2010
I purchased this collection as a Christmas gift for my brother. Every time I speak with him he just raves about it, especially the Rusks (crackers). I'm going to have to order one for myself to satisfy my own curiosity.
Review 5 for Beehive Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrazyKitten
Grand Junction, CO
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brother rates it 5 stars!
January 10, 2010
I can't honestly say I've tried this cheese collection but I did have it sent to my brother this past Christmas as artisanal foods during the holiday season are treats he really enjoys sharing with his friends. He absolutely loved this cheese and in fact looks forward to receiving whatever Williams-Sonoma goodies I send him each Christmas. Your selection of quality food gifts makes it very easy to please him, and I appreciate that you folks offer items for every budget!
I hope others will be encouraged to order this for the cheese-lovers on their Christmas lists!
Review 6 for Beehive Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leesha
December 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST CHEESE EVER!!!
December 2, 2009
this is the best gift of all time!
lovely cheese and yummy, crunchy crackers..... what more could you ask for?!?!
Review 7 for Beehive Cheese Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
John818
Denver, CO
November 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-12points
3of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Big Whatever
November 22, 2009
The flavors are all unique but that doesn't necessarily mean they are good compliments of one another. They are tasty but not as good as chesses you can obtain locally.
Review 8 for Beehive Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dixiebrit
Springville, UT - formerly Walton-on-Thames, UK
August 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
12of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beehive Cheese Brilliant!!
August 28, 2009
As a native of Utah, I am accustomed to good dairy products. When I moved to the UK for an extended stay in 1996, I discovered the delights of regional cheesemakers. Upon my return to the Beehive State, I longed for the cheddars and farmhouse cheeses I had left behind - lo and behold Beehive Cheese Company had just started up. Their rosemary cheese curds are divine, Barely Buzzed is a revelation and Sea Hive, what's not to like? The honey and salt make for an interesting piquancy and contrast to the creamy sharpness of the cheese itself. Glad to see WS knows a good thing when they find it, even in little old Utah - we are much more than you can imagine here!