Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings

The clean lines of this classic flatware reveal a simple beauty that is equally well suited to a simple fireside supper and a formal dinner party. Spoons, forks and knife handles are made of polish 18/10 stainless steel, which has a high percentage of chrome for strength and durability. With the metal's nickel content enhancing its luster, this composition most closely approximates silver-plated flatware - but will never tarnish. Dishwasher safe. A place setting includes an 8 1/4" dinner fork, 7" salad fork, 9 3/4" dinner knife, 7" soup spoon and 5 1/4" teaspoon. The 20-piece set includes four place settings. Made in France. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
20 of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
Review 1 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
traf63
,Seattle
,WA
January 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buying More!
January 26, 2013
We have had this flatware set for years as our formal flatware. Never tarnished and always dishwasher safe. Looks great even in our horrible hard water. I have finally had it with our daily flatware (another brand and store), so am going to replace all of it with Beau Manoir. I will then have enough matching flatware when we have big parties!
Pros: formal settings, daily/casual settings
Review 2 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayC2
,Greenwich
,CT
December 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing tops Beau Manoir!
December 31, 2012
I have owned this flatware for well over 20 years.My sister was so in love with my pattern that when she married 19 years ago, she registered for it as well. We have both added to our place settings over the years,and the pieces wear like a dream.The heft and size of each utensil is perfect. It is strikingly unique and of excellent quality. An enhancement to any table setting!
Pros: heft, Quality, Design
Review 3 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WinkDC
,Washington
,DC
April 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific for Both Everyday and Entertaining
April 9, 2012
Purchased this classic looking flatware pattern at WS in 1998. Even though I use it everyday it still looks beautiful. It was more expensive than many others but given the fact that I also use it when entertaining and how long it has lasted it turned out to be a very good value. No need to hand wash, just put it in the dishwasher.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Cesmorris
Fairfax Station, VA
Posted January 7, 2014
After 16 years, still beautiful.
My wife and I were married in 1998 and splurged on this set as our everyday service. After 16 years of everyday use including the added use of two children and four different homes over the years it has weathered to still be the most beautiful silverware out there. I couldn't recommend this set more highly.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mieke7882
,Winter Park
,FL
December 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
10of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dissapointed
December 25, 2011
We registered for the Beau Manoir flatware for our wedding. They look beautiful but we are extremely disappointed that the knives all have rusted and are discolored after the first use. Apparently they are not dishwasher safe. For the amount of money that each place setting is, this should not happen. DO NOT BUY.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Difficult to Clean, rusts and discolors
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer avatar
KStryker
Asheville, NC
Posted July 7, 2012
11 Years and still perfect
I'm sorry you had a bad experience with this flatware. I got mine 11 years ago, use it every day and wash it in the dishwasher and have never seen any rust. They are as perfect as the day I received them. I hope WS gave you a new set and that you have the same experience we did.
0points
Customer avatar
MarcusB
Wayne, NJ
Posted May 31, 2012
Agreed, but have you considered...
...giving the knives a good going over with an abrasive cleaner siuch as bar Keeper's Friend. I too found the knives has rust spots and so on, but the damage was not enough to condemn the whole lot to the garbage. After some experiements I found BKF broiught them right back again. THEN I hand washed form then on...
Anywa, congrats & best wishes...
0points
Customer avatar
AngelinaG
Los Angeles, CA
Posted April 1, 2012
Unfortunate
I also registered for this set six years ago and have had nothing but fantastic results with this flatware set. Maybe there was something defective about your set. Hopefully Williams Sonoma rectified this situation to your satisfaction.
0points
Customer avatar
rg33
san francisco CA
Posted February 14, 2012
I have had this flatware for 6 years and run through the dishwasher countless times with no rust or discoloration.This is not possible.
0points
Customer avatar
stacycats
San Gabriel, CA
Posted February 5, 2012
Try CLR to remove rust
I've had this flatware for 8 years and love it. The only time any of it has gotten rust on it was when my husband left some sort of fat (mayo, etc.). Wipe fat off and you should be good. I clean mine in the dishwasher all the time -- no problem.
0points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 5 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BearGUY
,Bergen County
,NJ
September 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
JUST RIGHT
September 13, 2011
After a long search I finally found something nice and has quality. It is not made in CHINA, its made in France. This is ok because I trust the quality and it looks great!! So far so GOOD! The fork is a nice big size and the spoon is a perfect European size as are the teaspoon and small fork.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight, not made in china
Review 6 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AwesomeBaker
Missouri City, TX
August 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Owned for 10 years
August 13, 2011
I have six place settings. Use them every day. They are so durable, yet beautiful. Heavy weight flatware, and so well balanced in your hand. I wish I could afford to buy more of these and the serving set. They are SUPER!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UsuallySatisfied
New York City
July 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
9of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as advertised
July 25, 2011
Just received these. They are *much* smaller than the fine Bastille flatware they are to have replaced. There is only one small fork and no dessert fork. Instead of four place settings of five pieces each, they shipped six settings of four pieces. They should have communicated this in advance and asked if I still wanted the stuff. It is undistinguished in appearance, and not at all the high quality stainless I got previously. I may as well have gone to a dept store a picked up a set for less than half the cost. Very disappointed: after several years of shopping both W-S & Pottery Barn, this is by far the shabbiest product I've received.
Cons: Quality, Size, not as advertised
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Criminy
Posted November 25, 2011
Satisfaction
I am just certain Williams-Sonoma will accommodate you and let you exchange the product or get a refund. They are a wonderful company. It is awful that you have suffered so greatly over a set of silverware. I hope you get through it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLKHouTX
Houston, TX
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Touch of Elegance
June 23, 2011
Beau Manoir flatware adds to the elegance of my most casual dining table.
Pros: Quality, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 9 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebChi
Chicago
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous!!
January 13, 2011
This is the most beautiful set of flatware that I have ever seen! Love the salad fork and small teaspoon! I've searched for months for the perfect setting and this is it!
Review 10 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solange
Princeton, NJ
October 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Authentic French Style, Perfect Look and Feel
October 24, 2010
While living in Europe I fell in love with all things Continental including the flatware: larger dinner fork and knife, smaller coffee/teaspoon, larger soup/dessert spoon. Beau Manoir fills the bill perfectly. Even the shape of the knife blade is correct. This pattern perfectly suits my Provençale kitchen decor and French faïence. I like to set the table with fork tines and spoon bowls upside-down Continental style, so I appreciate the maker's marks on what looks like the "front" of the flatware. So authentic!
Review 11 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubydu
Massachusetts
June 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sweet 16 and still looking good!!!
June 29, 2010
I got this flatware for my wedding 16 years ago, have used it every day since, and it still looks great. In fact, I am ordering more as a few pieces have disappeared. (kids probably threw it out by mistake) I Love, love, love everything about this flatware!
Review 12 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marymarycontrary
hot springs, ar
June 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Silverware forever
June 3, 2010
I have been shopping WS flatware for years, and this is the one I wanted, not made in China. FYI any rust spots are from neighboring steel in the dishwasher. Rinse agents will help. Stainless actually doesn't produce rust, it is a metallurgic reaction and comes off with barkeepers friend. great size and weight to this flatware, now I need serving set...
Review 13 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AS726
Odenton, MD
May 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Flatware
May 18, 2010
We got this as a gift at my bridal shower. It is gorgeous!! Even more beautiful in person than it was in the store. It could be used for formal or informal place settings.
Review 14 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BostonMama
Boston, MA
April 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well loved since 2002
April 21, 2010
We registered for and received this flatware for our wedding in 2002. We have used it every day for the past 8 years, and it still looks and feels beautiful. We chose it for the simple and versatile style and the very generous European size and heft of the fork and knife. The flatware is so *comfortable* to hold, which was a big deal to my husband, who went around holding a lot of flatware when we registered (and he's a laid back guy's guy). Someone said the teaspoon is too small. While the teaspoon is a bit smaller than average, the rest of the set is on the larger size compared to most flatware. I use the teaspoon to eat cereal, yogurt, etc., and find it to be the perfect size (my husband likes the large tablespoon). PLUS, the teaspoon is not too big to be used in tea, coffee, etc. I've never seen any spots, so that reviewer may have a bad set or a really bad dishwasher or something. I love this set.
Review 15 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilLiz
Houston, TX
April 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buying this now as a present
April 16, 2010
I've had beau manoir flatware for the past five years and have used it everyday. The heft, weight, and balance make this flatware a pleasure to use. I agree that the teaspoon is a bit small, but it's a European style, so to be expected. We use the large dessert spoon for dessert and the teaspoon only for coffee. It's as beautiful now as when I bought it, so I'm planning to give it as a birthday gift to my daughter-in-law.
Review 16 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berlin
Berlin, Germany
July 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant but also everyday
July 6, 2009
My sister gave me this for my "starter" household 10 years ago and I use it everyday. It holds up great, is elegant for entertaining but also good for everyday - big, modern, yet not oversized but classy. I now live in Europe and my friends think it's just great and very appropriate, amazed I got it in the US! But it's French, so ok.
I had some spotting of the knives in the dishwasher when I lived in Amsterdam, but in Berlin have no problems. Both Siemens machines, so it must have been the water. I just used some rust remover on the knives, or sometimes washed by hand. Otherwise always comes out beautifully.
Review 17 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KCLaura
Kansas City, MO
May 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rusted already
May 19, 2009
I received this flatware in a set of 12 for my wedding last spring, and after a year it already has rust spots. I'm very careful about care of the flatware. It's pretty, but for the money I would have rather had something without rust spots.
Review 18 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizann
New Hampshire
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice look, high quality
February 26, 2009
I purchased 2 sets of Beau Manoir in January for every day use and am very pleased with the flatware. It has a substantial heft to it and the finish is high quality. I put in the dishwasher regularly and have experienced no spotting whatsoever. The teaspoons were a bit smaller than I expected; almost more like a demitasse spoon than a typically sized spoon. Not a big drawback however.
Review 19 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lindalouwho
Virginia Beach, VA
January 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Great Flatware
January 14, 2009
I chose this flatware for our wedding present registration many years ago. The heft and size of the pieces make it impressive at the table, and the simple styling is very elegant. The three-tined forks are especially beautiful (although should never be placed tines-down in the dishwasher). We use this for entertaining (have Reed & Barton Hancock pattern for every day), and since we entertain frequently, it's held up very nicely - kept it's glorious shine, very few scratches, etc. The serving pieces are also lovely. Even after 10 years, it still looks contemporary, due to the size & styling.
Review 20 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
keri
San Diego, CA
December 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Flatware
December 3, 2008
I choose this pattern because I felt
there was more option, although
the accessory pieces are limited throughout the store. Nice flatware
but didn't feel it was as heavy as expected.
page1 2 next