Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings

The clean lines of this classic flatware reveal a simple beauty that is equally well suited to a simple fireside supper and a formal dinner party. Spoons, forks and knife handles are made of polish 18/10 stainless steel, which has a high percentage of chrome for strength and durability. With the metal's nickel content enhancing its luster, this composition most closely approximates silver-plated flatware - but will never tarnish. Dishwasher safe. A place setting includes an 8 1/4" dinner fork, 7" salad fork, 9 3/4" dinner knife, 7" soup spoon and 5 1/4" teaspoon. The 20-piece set includes four place settings. Made in France. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
Review 1 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CDubCub
,albuquerque
,nm
May 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Made Well in France!
May 19, 2014
As with everything purchased at Williams Sonoma, I expected the flatware to be quality merchandise. This purchase is no exception. This style can go casual or classy depending on occasion. The knives cut extremely easy thru any meat or other food. My ONLY complaint is the baby spoon which is really only useful for stirring coffee. I intend to purchase another set of 4 soon.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight, made in france
Cons: Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Solange
Princeton, NJ
Posted November 19, 2014
Bought this BECAUSE of the small spoon size!
If you are familiar with traditional French flatware, you know the coffee/teaspoon is normally quite small and the soup/dessert spoon is often as large as an "American" tablespoon (serving spoon). Stainless steel flatware designed for the American market has trended to a not-very-graceful upsized teaspoon and a downsized soup spoon. Think about that overlarge teaspoon falling right off the edge of a cup and saucer! I prefer the more traditional European proportions and was thrilled to find an authentic look when I purchased more than a dozen place settings of Beau Manoir about ten years ago. Originally the pattern had the maker's mark authentically located on the top side of the pieces because French flatware is placed "upside down" (tines pointing down to tabletop) and the hallmark was thus concealed. The mark has more recently been moved to the other side to accommodate the American "tines up" table setting style. I still enjoy mine daily and it has an excellent patina now!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
traf63
,Seattle
,WA
January 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buying More!
January 26, 2013
We have had this flatware set for years as our formal flatware. Never tarnished and always dishwasher safe. Looks great even in our horrible hard water. I have finally had it with our daily flatware (another brand and store), so am going to replace all of it with Beau Manoir. I will then have enough matching flatware when we have big parties!
Pros: formal settings, daily/casual settings
Review 3 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayC2
,Greenwich
,CT
December 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing tops Beau Manoir!
December 31, 2012
I have owned this flatware for well over 20 years.My sister was so in love with my pattern that when she married 19 years ago, she registered for it as well. We have both added to our place settings over the years,and the pieces wear like a dream.The heft and size of each utensil is perfect. It is strikingly unique and of excellent quality. An enhancement to any table setting!
Pros: heft, Quality, Design
Review 4 for Beau Manoir Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WinkDC
,Washington
,DC
April 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific for Both Everyday and Entertaining
April 9, 2012
Purchased this classic looking flatware pattern at WS in 1998. Even though I use it everyday it still looks beautiful. It was more expensive than many others but given the fact that I also use it when entertaining and how long it has lasted it turned out to be a very good value. No need to hand wash, just put it in the dishwasher.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Cesmorris
Fairfax Station, VA
Posted January 7, 2014
After 16 years, still beautiful.
My wife and I were married in 1998 and splurged on this set as our everyday service. After 16 years of everyday use including the added use of two children and four different homes over the years it has weathered to still be the most beautiful silverware out there. I couldn't recommend this set more highly.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)