This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Beaba Soft Spoon & Fork Set

The perfect first utensils for babies, these French-designed utensils help them make a happy transition to solid foods. The BPA-free spoons and forks are made of colorful polypropylene and elastomere to ensure a gentle touch on sensitive gums. Fun colors entice children to practice eating on their own. Utensils are proportioned for little mouths, and handles are sized for all types of food containers. Ultra-gentle on gums, and more comfortable than cold metal utensils. Lightweight and durable. Assorted green, orange, pink and blue. BPA-free. Dishwasher safe. From Beaba, the French company renowned throughout Europe for baby food-related products. Set of 10 includes six spoons and four forks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Beaba Soft Spoon & Fork Set
Review 1 for Beaba Soft Spoon & Fork Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieL
December 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great baby utensils!
December 12, 2012
These are perfect for my little guy. They are easy for him to hold, and the slight curve in the fork makes it even easier for him to eat with. Easy to clean and I love the colors.
Review 2 for Beaba Soft Spoon & Fork Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleLMOM
,Tracy
,Ca
November 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect Utensils!
November 1, 2012
The spoons and forks are soft, sturdy and easy to use. My 18 month old is able to handle these very well. The spoon and fork curved are perfect for little hands.
Review 3 for Beaba Soft Spoon & Fork Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gearbear
,CA
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Beeba baby materials
March 13, 2012
Everything shipped fine…a little long to Virgin Islands….but that's to be expected.
Ordered 2/20 - arrived 3/12!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Strength, not harmful to child, safe material
Review 4 for Beaba Soft Spoon & Fork Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBen
October 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great first "silver"ware
October 7, 2011
My sixteen month old is able to handle these very well. The sporks especially. The curved handle helps her guide the food without having to balance perfectly. A two and a half year old used them, and they were a bit small for her. I hand wash and they look new.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Beaba Soft Spoon & Fork Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heatherfeather
west chester,pa
April 14, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great babyshower gift!
April 14, 2011
love love this set. just wish they had more forks. when iwas out shopping and saw theses at the store had to get them for my mom and me.now my bother boy can feed himself when he come to visit grandmom and aunt heather.makes feeding him a joy!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: five of each would be nice.
Review 6 for Beaba Soft Spoon & Fork Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LittleKim
Sammamish
January 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Durable Utensils
January 15, 2011
My mom, husband and I use these utensils to fed our 9 month old son. So far, so good. It is great to have more than one pair of utensils, so nana can have a set at her home. The spoons and forks are soft, sturdy and easy to use. Since, my son doesn't fed himself, I can't give an opinion if the utensils are easy for him to use (at least not yet).
Review 7 for Beaba Soft Spoon & Fork Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lovebeingmommy
NJ
December 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
STAINS EASILY
December 21, 2010
I've had this set for less than a week, and one of the spoons is already stained! The spoon handle is made of silicone, and stains very easily. I tried everything to get the stain out, but nothing works.
Review 8 for Beaba Soft Spoon & Fork Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
k10ntx
Houston, TX
October 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Toddler loves them
October 25, 2010
I was given these as a gift. I LOVE them and so does my toddler. She can't have a meal with out them.
Review 9 for Beaba Soft Spoon & Fork Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeginnerCook
Denver, CO
September 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Great 1st Fork
September 13, 2010
Our daugther has had a very challenging time learning to use a traditional spoon. Her doctor recommended that she try to learn to feed herself with a fork since many kids are more successful learning with a fork over a spoon. My concern was that I could not find a fork that was not metal. Our daughter has been very slow with her teeth coming in and I wanted something softer for her few teeth. She LOVES the forks and actually is able to feed herself a little with the forks.(She is still learning) We loved our Beaba baby spoons and decided to try these. They have been great so far. They are make of a softer plastic and have the rubber only over the lettering of the Beaba name. I like that the forks are more like a spork making it easier for our little girl to eat with it. The size is perfect for her little hands. I strongly recommend these forks and spoons. They have been great is aiding our little girl to eat with utencils.