Beaba Pro Baby Food Maker

This newly updated design offers a 35% larger capacity than the original Beaba Babycook, so you can prepare bigger batches of healthy, homemade food for baby - ideal for stocking up on premade meals. Innovative new features include on-board spatula storage, a beveled blade for achieving just the right food consistency, and an ingenious easy-clip opening for one-handed use. Updated design has a larger bowl for making bigger batches of baby food. A steamer, blender, warmer and defroster in one compact appliance. Steams vegetables, fruits, meat and fish in less than 15 minutes, preserving vitamins and flavors. Purees or blends foods to the desired consistency, so you can adapt foods to your child's dietary stage. Quickly reheats or defrosts precooked foods. Beveled blade creates gradual "cyclone" mixing for the right food consistency. Easy Clip opening/closing system for safe and secure operation. Beep signals end of cooking; auto shut-off. Double automatic switches for enhanced safety. BPA free. Polypropylene, polysulfone and plastic construction. 9 1/2" x 7" x 5" high. 4 lb. 400W. From Beaba, a French company renowned throughout Europe for baby food-related products. Made in China. Baby Food Maker includes: 4 1/2-cup plastic work bowl. 3 1/2-cup cooking basket. Spatula with storage compartment at back of appliance. Removable cable for easy storage. Recipe booklet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Beaba Pro Baby Food Maker
Review 1 for Beaba Pro Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrooklynMommy
,Brooklyn
,NY
November 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic baby food maker!
November 14, 2012
I started making my own baby food a couple of weeks ago using the Beaba Pro Baby Food Maker and have to say that it is incredible. Not only can I operate the entire maker with one hand, and still hold my baby girl Valentina in my arms, but its so quick that I can make whole meals in 10-15 minutes. I especially love the fact that I can easily separate the water from the food after it steams, if not most of the meals I prepare would be too watered down. Its also helped me save time on cooking for my husband and I since I steam vegetables for us with it too! Another benefit , nice look and pretty compact which helps since we don't have a lot of countertop space in our kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Design
Review 2 for Beaba Pro Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchenfan
,Chicago
,IL
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must have baby food maker
October 13, 2013
I've been using the Beaba Pro Baby Food Maker for over 5 months and had to share my opinion. I love, love, love this baby food maker. It is easy and fast to make baby food -veggies, fruit medley, soup, quinoa/barley, and meat (turkey/chicken). I have never had any difficulties pureeing any type of food. It takes less than 15min to steam a full basket of veggies and mins to puree to the consistency of my choice. After making large batches of food, I pour into several Beaba freezing trays and deep freeze. The next day I pop the 2oz servings into ziploc bags and make more food for future use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, fits in my kitchen cabinet
Review 3 for Beaba Pro Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raji
,Dallas
,TX
October 11, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Awesome!!
October 11, 2013
This is my first review ever. Thought i should definitely write something about this great product that i got for my baby so far.This product is just Awesome,i can make my baby food freshly in just 15 mins.I would definitely recommend this to my friends/family.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for Beaba Pro Baby Food Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,IL
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
0of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Directions in French
September 2, 2013
No English directions. Had to return product. It was a gift and I don't think my granddaughter is proficient in French.
Review 5 for Beaba Pro Baby Food Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pgeorge
,Tampa
,FL
October 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Improvement Over Original
October 31, 2012
Love this product. Makes it so simple to make my baby his food. The one handed feature is wonderful. With The larger capacity capacity I'm able to make a lot more baby food in a short amount of time. Even with the bigger design it still doesn't take up much counter space. There I nothing not to love about it. The reason why I'm giving it 4 stars is because Beaba does not include an extra gasket for the blade like they did with the old design. It was nice to have one handy just in case the old one fails.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: does not include extra gasket
Review 6 for Beaba Pro Baby Food Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nakobear
,Rancho Palos Verdes
,CA
Palos Verdes, CA
October 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well and is a solid machine
October 31, 2012
At first, I was set on the Baby Brezza but after the Brezza had issues, I used the Beaba and it worked like a charm. It steamed and blended without any issues, but the one feature that I really liked about the Brezza that the Beaba did not have is the steam and blend option. I guess that would not work with the Beaba since there is a need for the steam basket.
Overall, if you want a solid machine and don't mind coming back to blend the contents, I'd highly recommend it. I never used the original Beaba so I can't compare, but honestly, I'd get this one. I can't imagine using the original Beaba with the smaller capacity. It wouldn't make enough per batch unless you don't mind making food all of the time. The other thing that was nice about the Beaba was the fact that the blending cycle is quieter than the Brezza.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 7 for Beaba Pro Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uptownmom123
,New York
,NY
October 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wow so glad i waited for the Pro!
October 27, 2012
Everyone told me to get a babycook if I was going to attempt to make my own baby food. I saw on the Beaba website that there was a new version coming out and waited to see it online. Yay williams sonoma had it! This machine is really great. Really takes 15 mins to make a lot of baby food. Makes it so so easy. So far so good. I am also making steamed broccoli in the machine for us after I finish making my daughter's food. I will keep experimenting because I think I can make soups in here too. I did an awesome applesauce in 10 mins this morning and am so happy with it that I thought I should write a review now.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design