This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4

The perfect first utensils for babies, these flexible French-designed spoons help them make a happy transition to solid foods. The BPA-free spoons are made of colorful polypropylene and elastomere to ensure a gentle touch on sensitive gums. Set of four includes one spoon of each color, orange, raspberry, blue and green. Fun colors entice children to practice eating on their own. Spoons are proportioned for little mouths, and handles are sized for all types of food containers. Ultra-gentle on gums, and more comfortable than cold metal spoons. Lightweight and durable. BPA-free. Dishwasher safe. From Beaba, the French company renowned throughout Europe for baby food-related products.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
39 of 41(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
Review 1 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ann26
August 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great spoons
August 7, 2011
We love these spoons and so does our 6 month old. The design makes it easy to feed and the quality is great. Cleans easily in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lorwe
April 19, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love them, one problem
April 19, 2011
I love these! The long handle is great and my little guy seems to love them too. The only thing is they stain very easy. So I suggest using the orange one for carrots and sweet potatoes!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design
Cons: stains
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happymommyof2
MN
March 28, 2011
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best baby spoon ever!
March 28, 2011
A must have! My 6 month old has not been interested in eating baby food until we tried the Beaba Spoon. Now he loves eating! It is expensive but worth every penny! I wish I tried this 6 weeks ago. Don't hesitate buy it. Every baby needs one.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design, Weight, soft, Shape, easy to hold
Cons: Cost
Review 4 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momofonebabyboy
Texas
February 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for babys first meals
February 8, 2011
These spoons are great because they are soft on babys gums, and they are long... so its perfect for feeding them. The only thing i dont like is that they stain after a while. The tip turns a bit yellow because of the different veggis and fruits.
Review 5 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phil2
Arizona
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Baby spoons
December 31, 2010
Both daughters have been extremely satisfied with the spoons and have recommmended them to their friends. One daughter only received one set of spoons, but purchased another set and a set of spoons and forks!
Review 6 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mrsjtmiller
Columbia, MD
November 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Only one complaint
November 19, 2010
We love these spoons. They're nice and long, feel great on the baby's gums, have been fun for teething... My one complaint is that they are (very mildly) sticky. It doesn't matter at all until I throw them in the diaper bag. I'm a very clean person but if one of these spoons goes in the bag without the safety of a zip-lock it comes out covered in fuzz, crumbs, and hair! I had to use my finger instead... They did stain a bit (but don't carrots and sweet potatoes stain EVERYthing?). We don't put them in the dishwasher and they have been serving us well for six months and don't show any sign of slowing down!
Review 7 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeginnerCook
Denver, CO
September 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
BEST baby spoons on the market
September 13, 2010
We had a hard time finding spoons that I liked to feed our baby girl. We bought spoons and bought them not liking any of the spoons we purchased. They were either hard after washing, too short, or too wobbly. My father in law found these spoons and we fell in love! They are the perfect lengh to feed the baby without the spoon getting so dirty in the jar. They are very soft on her gums. I also found them to be flexible and work like a rubber spatula when trying to get the last of the food out. Howver, they did not bend when feeding the baby. The only complaint I have is that they did stain a little with all of the tomato sauce that my daughter loves to eat. This is a baby gift I will be giving for years to come becaue they are worth every penny that you pay.
Review 8 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NManning
Homewood, CA
August 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Stained after ONE use
August 6, 2010
I was excited to find these spoons to use with my 5 mo old as she started solid foods, but they became permanently stained after only one use with sweet potatoes or carrots. They are no longer clear, but an orange cloudy color. Disappointing for W-S & the price.
Review 9 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Organicmama
Lewisburg, WV
July 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great spoons, do not stain
July 25, 2010
So far at least, these spoons do not stain. I like the feel and they work well for my 6 month old.
Review 10 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anel
san jose, ca
July 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
soft for little mouths
July 22, 2010
I love these! my baby likes to chew on them when he's theeting, I like the length of the handle, makes it easier to put food into baby's mouth.
Review 11 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BinLA
July 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My daughter LOVES this spoon
July 8, 2010
She loves to chew on it and hold it. Unfortunately right now she also likes to stick it far into her mouth. The shape is good, the size is good. I am very happy with these spoons.
Review 12 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
olesmom
Boise, ID
May 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great product, but my son hated them
May 22, 2010
I am using all of the other Beaba products and love them. I figured it would be the same with these, but no such luck. I started my son on solid food and used these spoons. It was a struggle for a whole month trying to get him interested in what I had made for him. Then my mom sent me my baby spoon, and I decided to try that and he ate an entire bowl of applesauce and cereal. I think the Beaba spoons are just too wide and too thick. My baby spoon is narrow and thin. The product was great and I was able to return it too the store though I got a funny look from the associate. They might work for other babies though, but I hope this helps anybody else that might be struggling with feeding solids.
Review 13 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyinDenver
Denver CO
May 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best spoons
May 6, 2010
These are the best spoons, the cost is a little high, but they are worth it. We used them for our daughter starting at 4 months when she first ate and she is still using them at 20 months, now she uses them herself. They are great because they are soft on gums and mouths. These spoons are easy for parents to feed infants and also for babies to use when they are learning to feed themselves. They last so long and work so well that the value is worth the cost and less expensive that buying several cheaper less effective spoons over the course of 2 years.
Review 14 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
van71
Orland Park, IL
March 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great for twins
March 26, 2010
Got these as a gift and love them. They are the only baby spoons that do not aggravate my carpal tunnel and I do not have to worry about them poking themselves with them.
Review 15 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momincolorado
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great soft spoons
January 14, 2010
the spoons are great! my son loves how soft they are. they are even fun for him to play with. they are easy to feed him with, but messier than smaller spoons.
Review 16 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dissatisfied2
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
expected better
January 13, 2010
I bought these spoons for my 7 month old son. Not even 1 week after I took them out of the package, 3 out of 4 had started to shred and chunks were falling off. Williams Sonoma graciously mailed me a new set at no cost, and again, not even 1 week later the same thing is happening. I am extrememly disappointed because otherwise, they are great. My son likes them, the handle length is perfect for adults, and they are a good size. I have to attribute this problem to a defect as I haven't run through the dishwasher, but have just been washing by hand.
Review 17 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
housemom
Katy, Texas
January 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice spoons for grandson
January 2, 2010
I bought these for my grandson (8 months old) and they are really nice and soft. One word of warning is that they don't bend as much as you think they might - one broke almost as soon as it was out of the package! For the price, I would like them to be a bit more durable, but all in all, a good purchase.
Review 18 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookingran
southern utah
December 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
best baby spoons
December 26, 2009
After using these spoons, I wouldn't use anything else. My granddaughter is 8 months old now and we've been using these spoons since her first bite. She went through teething and her gums were extremely sensitive. No other spoons worked. They keep their bright colors despite high heat in the dishwasher.
Review 19 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1sttimemom
Redondo Beach, CA
December 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great!
December 6, 2009
These spoons are the perfect length, they fit perfectly in my baby's mouth and they are safe. I highly recommend. These are worth the price!
Review 20 for Beaba Soft Spoons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ECostarakis
San Diego, CA
November 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great spoons!
November 24, 2009
I purchased these spoons because they were sitting next to the babycook at our local Williams Sonoma store. After using them, we won't use any other spoons.
The spoons are soft and flexible, yet strong and dishwasher safe. I highly recommend them!
page1 2 3 next