Beaba Babycook Baby Food Maker

From the French company renowned throughout Europe for baby food-related products, this compact countertop appliance makes it easy to prepare fresh, healthy meals for baby - from start to finish. A steamer, blender, warmer and defroster in one compact appliance. Steams vegetables, fruits, meat and fish in less than 15 minutes, preserving vitamins and flavors. Purees or blends foods to the desired consistency. Quickly reheats or defrosts precooked foods. BPA free. Recipes included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Beaba Babycook Baby Food Maker
Review 1 for Beaba Babycook Baby Food Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LoveWilliams
,Huntington Beach
,CA
March 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
5of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Water steamer stopped working.
March 19, 2012
After 5 uses this product stopped working. It still blends but will not cook the food. So I now have to heat the food first and then blend. I will not be buying another one like this from the same company. I do plan on getting a food processor or something that cooks and blends.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud, Size
Review 2 for Beaba Babycook Baby Food Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lopi
,NC
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed
February 28, 2012
I might have liked this product if 1) I was just an occassional user and didn't need it to make large amounts for storing (I make most of his food), and 2) didn't have an excellent food processor to compare it to. I think it is a poorly designed machine, and after 5 months of use the steam basket has warped and barely fits in. If cooking anything firm, like carrots, I end up having to puree in my processor because the motor and blade are so weak, which makes TWICE the dishes! Blah. I bought this to make it easier on myself, not harder. Also, I think it's ridiculous to have to stay and hold the button to blend.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Speed, Difficult to Clean, Power, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance
Review 3 for Beaba Babycook Baby Food Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vancouverkidsmom
,Vancouver
,BC
March 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
8of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really want to love it but it has issues
March 18, 2012
Had planned to use my steamer basket and food processor but got a Babycook for Xmas. I’ve steamed and pureed fruit, veg, meat, fish, grain, reheated and defrosted. I like that you can just set it and forget it and it’s easy enough to use and clean. Complaints about big batches are funny because I can’t do SMALL enough batches! I want to make one or two servings to eat that day not to give frozen food all the time or the same food day after day. Babycook does not mix small batches; I have to mash by hand! This is exactly what such a tiny appliance should do!
There are also design issues, not form (it’s cute) but function (it’s finicky). The spatula and mixing lid are awkward extras to keep track of and clean and the lid is useless. When you need to stir there are two messy lids to deal with and it works without it. The spatula is not good at scraping the bowl and lifting the hot basket could have been solved more intelligently. Teardrop lid handles are slippery and difficult to grasp.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed
Cons: Temperamental, not-durable, compromises in design make it awkward to use
Review 4 for Beaba Babycook Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jndp
July 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great customer service
July 27, 2013
I was given the Babycook as a gift three years ago when our first daughter was born. I used it for all sorts of foods when she was little and for applesauce and squash when she was older. When our second daughter was ready to start solid foods recently, I started using it again, only to realize that it was leaking. I found the customer service number, called, and was sent a new bowl immediately. I was so impressed with the service I received-- and just thrilled that I could continue to use my Babycook. Thank you so much!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, customer service!
Review 5 for Beaba Babycook Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeryPickyShopper
March 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ABSOLUTELY LOVE
March 11, 2013
I have used this every single day and have loved it. from steaming veggies to pureeing fruits and cooking pasta, this has been easy and wonderful!!! cannot recommend highly enough. we travel a great deal and this is very easy to take with you and maintainbaby's healthy food choices!
Review 6 for Beaba Babycook Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sissa
,Calgary
,AB
September 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best baby item ever!
September 5, 2012
The Baby Beaba was indispensable during the first year of my daughter's life. I literally did not leave home without it (even hauling it to Hawaii on vacation!). I still use the Beaba containers for snacks in our diaper bag & look forward to using it again once baby #2 comes along.
If you are looking for a fantastic baby gift and you know for certain that the new Mom is interested in making her own food, this is the perfect gift!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design
Review 7 for Beaba Babycook Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scallau
,Redwood City
,CA
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Beaba Babycook
March 5, 2012
I'm a working mom and normally don't have much time to cook, but when it comes to my baby I wanted to make sure she would get healthy home made food. A couple of friends recommended the Beaba Babycook and also some people in the mom's group so I decided to try it out and I absolutely love it! I use it every day since I like to have my daughter eat fresh food. I know I could freeze some, but I just like the idea that she gets the whole nutrition. It takes me literally no time to make her food. I just peal, cut and throw into the babycook and leave it on while I'm doing other stuff. Then I just come back and blend. Cleaning is very easy and the babycook is small, so easy for storage as well. The blender works pretty good as well I just use enough water to have a soft puree. I love that I can give my daugther healthy home made food and the Beaba babycook makes it really easy for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Beaba Babycook Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graydog
,Minneapolis
,MN
February 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Product!
February 7, 2012
As a working mom I find it difficult to balance work and motherhood, but feeding my baby nutritious food is of the utmost importance. This machine has made making my own food slick and easy. So handy. Highly recommend this product to anybody.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean