This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Beaba 3-Stage Training Cup

Beaba's smart training cup turns learning to drink into a fun - and spill-free - developmental accomplishment. As your baby grows, simply change the lids to convert from a nipple-top cup to a sipping cup to a two-handled drinking cup. Three-in-one cup adapts to your baby's developmental changes. Perfectly proportioned for baby's mouth. Converts from nipple top to sipping spout to child-friendly cup. Nonslip base and ergonomic handles make it easy for small hands to manage. BPA-free. and shatterproof. Dishwasher safe. From Beaba, the French company renowned throughout Europe for baby food-related products.
Average Customer Rating:
2.546 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
4 of 11(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Beaba 3-Stage Training Cup
Review 1 for Beaba 3-Stage Training Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mama12
,Oakland
,CA
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellet product!
September 13, 2012
I just bought this cup for my 5 month old baby and I could not be any happier. She loves it and has dropped it several times on the ground and we haven't had any issues with liquids getting out of the cup.
Happy bebe.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Beaba 3-Stage Training Cup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kama
,chicago
,il
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
top pops off
June 22, 2012
My son loves this cup, and at first I too was a fan. The bottle top worked well, as did the sippy cup top - it allowed for a decent flow, though it does drip when turned upside down. The handles are also great, allowing smaller hands to grip the cup easily. The sippy top also folds down for easy storage and travel, preventing too much leakage.
The main problem I had? If your child likes to throw things (or even drop them) from the high chair, the lid will pop off about half the time on impact, and whatever liquid you have in the cup will now be all over the floor. So as much as I liked this to start with, it's been retired until we reach regular cup stage.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Cons: Design
Review 3 for Beaba 3-Stage Training Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Livielainesmom
,Calgary
,AB
June 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Do not Purchase
June 4, 2012
We had high hopes for this as we have purchased several of the Baby Beaba products and they have all been exceptional - this one is a HUGE disappointment. Everytime our daughter drops this the top comes off and whatever is inside spills all over.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Beaba 3-Stage Training Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
virginiatocalifornia
,los angeles
,ca
April 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
love the sippy cup
April 4, 2012
I purchased (2) of these for my twins. I agree with the other reviews that the lid with the nipple is easily pulled off (by kids by biting the nipple and tugging on the cup). Once you get past using the nipple top, the sippy cup top is perfect. It never comes off even when thrown on the ground which my little guys do all of the time. I also really love the way the sippy top flips down to eliminate spills when I need to throw it into my bag if we're on the go. It's also very durable. When you get to the cup phase of using the product---it's very stable. It's not a big deal---not being able to see how much liquid is in the cup. The kids will let you know when the supply is gone--trust me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Beaba 3-Stage Training Cup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PumpkiNpeaches
,Plantation
,FL
March 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Isn't very effective
March 9, 2012
When it drops, everything spills! It's pretty to look at, but that's about it. This was not made for toddlers.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Beaba 3-Stage Training Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NewMom2011
,Bakersfield
,CA
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Looks good BUT...
February 27, 2012
I read the reviews but bought this product anyways. I love our Beaba Baby Food maker and thought, how can this product be so bad...well I wanted a training cup for my 7 month old daughter to transition from bottle to sippy cup. it's very hard to find a sippy cup with a nipple, until I saw this one. I was excited to use this product. The things I didn't like about it: 1) you can't see the liquid or hard to tell if the cup is getting full or not.
2) the top pops out easily and made a big mess.
The product looks great but it's not practical and it doesnt work well.
Pros: Durable, Design
Cons: see above
Review 7 for Beaba 3-Stage Training Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmartin
,LITTLETON
,CO
February 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
switching baby to cup
February 8, 2012
I love this product but was disappointed with this particular cup purchase. I bought this cup as a closeout at williams and I did not realize it came with other top pieces to change from a nipple top. I realized this when I received the other ones I ordered on line.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 8 for Beaba 3-Stage Training Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GraysonsMOM
,Knoxville
,TN
February 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Do not Buy
February 8, 2012
The kid throws or drops the cup and the lid pops off every time. The entire contents spill. Don't waste your money on this "high-end boutique" product that doesn't work. Use the cups that you can buy at the grocery store made for toddlers that do not leak and the lids screw on.
Cons: worthless
Review 9 for Beaba 3-Stage Training Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kafe
,Aurora
,Co
January 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
What a mess
January 31, 2012
The lid on this cup comes off easily. My nine month grand daughter knocked it off her highchair. The lid came off and the contents spilled everywhere.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Review 10 for Beaba 3-Stage Training Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gramma3
,danville
,va
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
big help with granddaughter who is very independen
January 24, 2012
love this bottle/cup it has made it alot easier for my 6 month old granddaughter to hold her own bottle without dropping it on herself.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 11 for Beaba 3-Stage Training Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Raquelg
,Lake Forest
,CA
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Top comes off when baby throws the cup
January 5, 2012
Since the top snaps on and doesn't screw on, it pops off when the baby throws the cup. Terrible design. Only used once and then gave to Goodwill.