BBQ Sloppy Joe Starter

Sloppy Joes take a down-home trip to Kansas City when you make them with our barbecue-inspired starter. We've slow-simmered the all-natural sauce in micro batches for authentic KC flavor, starting with ripe tomatoes, sweet red peppers and savory veal demi-glace. To liven up the blend, we add smoky ancho chilies and fresh garlic, highlighted by molasses and a hint of tangy tamarind. 1 lb. 10.5 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for BBQ Sloppy Joe Starter
Review 1 for BBQ Sloppy Joe Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RadRiverRat
,Kingston
,TN
December 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BBQ Sloppy Joe starter
December 21, 2013
This makes the BEST Sloppy Joes that I have ever eaten. They are a little sweet, a little spicy and a whole lot of HEAVEN. Please put this item back on you shelves.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, comforting
Review 2 for BBQ Sloppy Joe Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spots101x
,Dallas
,TX
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gotta try it!
March 6, 2013
First we made sloppy joes ...then we tried it on pre-made chicken meatballs and it was amazing ...also tried it on mini sausages ...a hit every time!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: expensive
Review 3 for BBQ Sloppy Joe Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeahLou
,Artesia
,NM
October 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!!
October 10, 2012
This starter is easy and delicious... Great with burger meat, shredded cheese, on an onion roll.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for BBQ Sloppy Joe Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jsarge
Connecticut
July 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Will definitely make this again!
July 22, 2012
I made this on a whim and it was excellent. It's the perfect blend of flavor, smoke and spice without anything being overwhelming. I added some home-grown onion, shallot and garlic to the ground beef and it was amazing.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for BBQ Sloppy Joe Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sloppy Joe Starter Done Right
June 28, 2012
I tasted in a Williams-Sonoma store. It was incredible. Of course, I purchased a jar. As I always say, you get what you pay for. My family thoroughly enjoyed it. It is now my go to Sloppy Joe starter. What a difference it makes. Quite flavorful, not too spicy, not too sweet, just right.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for BBQ Sloppy Joe Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trini
,Stony Brook
,NY
May 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My family's favorite!!
May 13, 2012
We have tried a number of sloppy joe starters but this one is my family's absolute favorite!!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 7 for BBQ Sloppy Joe Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elzbeth
,NC
May 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tangy flavor!
May 13, 2012
What a flavorful starter for dinner! This Sloppy Joe starter has a great tangy barbecue flavor, so different from a basic Sloppy Joe. It makes a quick, delicious meal and my family loves it. Will definitely purchase more of this starter!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 8 for BBQ Sloppy Joe Starter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4QUALITYSEEKER
,Carmel
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VERY STRONG VINEGAR FLAVOR
May 2, 2012
The sales person said this was delicious so I bought it, as she said it was the best she ever had. I wasted all the money it cost plus all the ground steak. It is so strong I could Not Eat it. I ended up throwing it all out. I am use to eating all kinds of food & sauces but this was just sooo strong it was a Turn Off.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, so much vinegar & so strong you cannot eat it.