This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce

Our all-natural sauces are slow-simmered in small batches using the finest ingredients, from sweet peaches, ripe mangoes and tangy tomatillos to chilies that add just the right amount of spicy heat. Flavorful, tangy and perfectly balanced, the sauces are natural complements to grilled pork, beef, chicken, seafood and vegetables. Mango Habanero gets its sweet heat from a blend of ripe mangoes, tomatoes and fiery habanero chilies enhanced with ginger and Jamaican jerk spices; 19 oz. Sweet Onion Applewood is a classic Southern blend of smoke and spice, combining naturally sweet Vidalia and mellow caramelized onions with fragrant applewood smoke; 1 lb. 1 oz. Bourbon Black Pepper is a smooth, Southern-style red sauce enriched with mellow Kentucky bourbon and a touch of smoky spice; 18 oz. Jalapeno-Peach features spicy jalapeno chilies and juicy, sweet peaches simmered with ketchup, brown sugar and mellow roasted garlic; 18 oz. Maple Mesquite derives its rich, smoky-sweet character from pure maple syrup, natural mesquite smoke and classic barbecue spices; 20 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
4 of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brianmanley
,Bowling Green
,KY
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
BBQ Sauce review
May 19, 2014
Every sauce I have tried has been out of this world! Try them all, they are a bit pricey, but oh so worth it! You won't be disappointed.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LinzS
,Gainesville
,FL
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Sweet Onion Applewood
December 29, 2013
We were eagerly anticipating trying this sauce and expected it to be sweet and were very disappointed when it turned out to have a very strong vinegar taste. If you like vinegar-based BBQ sauce, you may enjoy this, but we are partial to sweeter sauces.
Cons: Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NENative
September 15, 2013
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
White BBQ Sauce
September 15, 2013
I don't typically write reviews but I feel compelled to write one for the White BBQ Sauce. It has become my favorite. I usually marinate chicken overnight in this sauce then put it on the grill the next day. This has just the right amount of "heat" for me and the taste is outstanding. My grilled chicken has never tasted so good!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, awesome taste
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueDragon89
,Holyoke
,Ma
May 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Cherry Chipotle BBQ is Wonderful
May 5, 2013
The Cherry Chipotle was fantastic and I would like more! Unfortunately I don't see it here to order another one, and it wasn't in the store. I hope it comes back! Simply delicious!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timberhawk
,Nevada City
,CA
August 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent BBQ Cherry Chipolte sauce
August 20, 2012
Used on pork babyback ribs for Hawaiian BBQ and received great reviews from guests. Very, very tasty when using Cherry Chipolte. Buying 3 more bottles.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OzarkButterfly
,Ozark Mountains
,AR
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Root Beer & Onion BBQ Sauces
July 9, 2012
I purchased both the Root Beer & the Onion BBQ sauces. The initial smell & taste of the sauces were a weirdness of flavor with a kick of spiciness (heat) after burn. If you like unique sauces then try both of these but they were a lil too "funky" tasting for myself and my family.
Pros: spiciness and heat
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, strange funky taste
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CJack
,Eastern
,NC
June 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Maple Mesquite
June 11, 2012
When my family tried this BBQ Sauce we could not figure out what the weird taste in this sauce was so, I started reading the ingredients. In bold letters it said contains fish(ANCHOVIES). I've never heard if putting achovies in BBQ sauce. Needless to say, no one finished their dinner that night.
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CarollovesBBQ
Windsor, ON
Posted June 18, 2013
Ingredient label reading
I'm sure if you took a moment to look again you would realize that the anchovies are in brackets, indicating that they are one of the ingredients in Worcestershire sauce. And that goes in a lot of BBQ sauces! This has long been one of my favourites.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
julierh
,New Orleans
,La
New Orleans, LA
June 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Root Beer Barbecue Sauce
June 6, 2012
I had high hopes for this sauce. I've tried others and loved them but this one just left a bad taste in my mouth. The BBQ doesn't get you right away, it took a few moments to get the full, flavor. There is something that is in here that I just didn't like, almost an artificial taste. My husband and daughter liked the sauce. They also love root beer... Maybe it's just because I don't like root beer but I don't plan to buy this again.
Pros: Texture, Quality
Cons: smell, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PMartin
,Waukesha
,WI
Waukesha, WI
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jalapeno Peach BBQ sauce
March 17, 2012
This is a pretty run of the mill sauce for my taste. The peach flavor really isn't noticeable, and there's no appreciable heat from the jalapenos, either. I'd also like to see WS take a step forward and make the products without using high fructose corn syrup. As is, it's a one-note very sweet sauce. The product sounded great, but in the end, it just didn't deliver for me.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor