Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce

Our all-natural sauces are slow-simmered in small batches using the finest ingredients, from sweet peaches, ripe mangoes and tangy tomatillos to chilies that add just the right amount of spicy heat. Flavorful, tangy and perfectly balanced, the sauces are natural complements to grilled pork, beef, chicken, seafood and vegetables. Mango Habanero gets its sweet heat from a blend of ripe mangoes, tomatoes and fiery habanero chilies enhanced with ginger and Jamaican jerk spices. 1 lb. 1 oz. White Sauce is our down-home take on traditional Alabama barbecue sauce, made with tangy vinegar and mustard finished with zesty cayenne pepper, garlic and classic spices. 1 lb. 1 oz. Spicy Root Beer draws on the classic Southern tradition of cooking with pop, using a secret blend of spices, natural molasses and golden delicious apples to bring out a rich root beer flavor; 1 lb. 1 oz. Sweet Onion Applewood is a classic Southern blend of smoke and spice, combining naturally sweet Vidalia and mellow caramelized onions with fragrant applewood smoke; 1 lb. 1 oz. Bourbon Black Pepper is a smooth, Southern-style red sauce enriched with mellow Kentucky bourbon and a touch of smoky spice; 1 lb. 1 oz. Jalapeno-peach features spicy jalapeno chilies and juicy, sweet peaches simmered with ketchup, brown sugar and mellow roasted garlic; 1 lb. 1 oz. Maple Mesquite derives its rich, smoky-sweet character from pure maple syrup, natural mesquite smoke and classic barbecue spices; 1 lb. 1 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
16 of 23(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LinzS
,Gainesville
,FL
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sweet Onion Applewood
December 29, 2013
We were eagerly anticipating trying this sauce and expected it to be sweet and were very disappointed when it turned out to have a very strong vinegar taste. If you like vinegar-based BBQ sauce, you may enjoy this, but we are partial to sweeter sauces.
Cons: Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NENative
September 15, 2013
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
White BBQ Sauce
September 15, 2013
I don't typically write reviews but I feel compelled to write one for the White BBQ Sauce. It has become my favorite. I usually marinate chicken overnight in this sauce then put it on the grill the next day. This has just the right amount of "heat" for me and the taste is outstanding. My grilled chicken has never tasted so good!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, awesome taste
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueDragon89
,Holyoke
,Ma
May 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cherry Chipotle BBQ is Wonderful
May 5, 2013
The Cherry Chipotle was fantastic and I would like more! Unfortunately I don't see it here to order another one, and it wasn't in the store. I hope it comes back! Simply delicious!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timberhawk
,Nevada City
,CA
August 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent BBQ Cherry Chipolte sauce
August 20, 2012
Used on pork babyback ribs for Hawaiian BBQ and received great reviews from guests. Very, very tasty when using Cherry Chipolte. Buying 3 more bottles.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OzarkButterfly
,Ozark Mountains
,AR
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Root Beer & Onion BBQ Sauces
July 9, 2012
I purchased both the Root Beer & the Onion BBQ sauces. The initial smell & taste of the sauces were a weirdness of flavor with a kick of spiciness (heat) after burn. If you like unique sauces then try both of these but they were a lil too "funky" tasting for myself and my family.
Pros: spiciness and heat
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, strange funky taste
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CJack
,Eastern
,NC
June 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Maple Mesquite
June 11, 2012
When my family tried this BBQ Sauce we could not figure out what the weird taste in this sauce was so, I started reading the ingredients. In bold letters it said contains fish(ANCHOVIES). I've never heard if putting achovies in BBQ sauce. Needless to say, no one finished their dinner that night.
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CarollovesBBQ
Windsor, ON
Posted June 18, 2013
Ingredient label reading
I'm sure if you took a moment to look again you would realize that the anchovies are in brackets, indicating that they are one of the ingredients in Worcestershire sauce. And that goes in a lot of BBQ sauces! This has long been one of my favourites.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
julierh
,New Orleans
,La
New Orleans, LA
June 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Root Beer Barbecue Sauce
June 6, 2012
I had high hopes for this sauce. I've tried others and loved them but this one just left a bad taste in my mouth. The BBQ doesn't get you right away, it took a few moments to get the full, flavor. There is something that is in here that I just didn't like, almost an artificial taste. My husband and daughter liked the sauce. They also love root beer... Maybe it's just because I don't like root beer but I don't plan to buy this again.
Pros: Texture, Quality
Cons: smell, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PMartin
,Waukesha
,WI
Waukesha, WI
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Jalapeno Peach BBQ sauce
March 17, 2012
This is a pretty run of the mill sauce for my taste. The peach flavor really isn't noticeable, and there's no appreciable heat from the jalapenos, either. I'd also like to see WS take a step forward and make the products without using high fructose corn syrup. As is, it's a one-note very sweet sauce. The product sounded great, but in the end, it just didn't deliver for me.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzin
Outside of Cleveland Ohio
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Peachy!!
May 10, 2011
This is a great BBQ sauce. Wasn't sure about it when I purchased it. Fruity BBQ sauce can have an artificial flavor. This was just the perfect blend of Sweet and Heat. Used the Smoke House Rub first. Refrigerate for 24 hours and then the slow cook on the grill! Loved it on my Ribs. Everyone was impressed and ready for more. Love you guys. Just Peachy enough.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennyBen
New Orleans, La
April 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peach Jalapeno BBQ sauce with pork
April 5, 2011
I've used this sauce on roast pork not BBQ. It's adds a great new dimension to the pork. Not hot and not too fruity. My family and friends rave.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAAnn
Pennsylvania
September 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the price
September 16, 2010
Red Chili Peanut - I should start by saying that I don't usually use pre-made sauces as it seems simple enough to put a marinade together - but after tasting this one at the store one day (and noting all the happy faces) I brought it home. I was surprised to find this sauce a FAVORITE with my kids who don't like spicy things but love this sauce - which mellows when cooked - on roasted chicken. Thanks W-S for finding a high quality product to make a family dinner much easier on a work night! had to go back and buy another bottle (used it up in about 3 or 4 dinners).
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
damdmap
Michigan
September 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Maple Mesquite BBQ sauce
September 9, 2010
Maple Mesquite BBQ sauce is heaven in a bottle. When it's on the grill, it smells like pancakes. It has a nice maple favor but doesn't hit you over the head with it. I could sit down with a spoon and eat a whole jar.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MommyMonique
Jennings, LA
June 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BBQ Sauces for grilling meats
June 2, 2010
The BBQ sauces were really good. I recommend this to anyone who loves to grill. They were great on sausage and on ribs.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perdu
Seattle, WA
May 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great BBQ sauces
May 24, 2010
So far I tried two of the sauces and found them to be excellent. I am sure the third sauce will be just as good. I will definitely order these sauces again.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aubrey179
Buffalo, NY
May 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bourbon and Black Pepper Sauce...
May 9, 2010
This sauce is a keeper. We have used it for the last 1-2 seasons, for grilling, and we hope that it sticks around a little longer. You know how it is when you have a "go to" sauce, or item that you like, and everything changes. Not a fan of change, not with this sauce. It's commonplace at our house. Delicious.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mslauralou
NYC
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good, but not something I'll purchase again.
April 30, 2010
This review is for the peach-jalapeno sauce. I really like this combination, but unfortunately the peach taste does not come through. In fact, had you not read the label, you wouldn't be able to name it. There *is* a slight fruitiness to it, but again no peach taste. The sauce starts as your average BBQ sauce, then there is a hit of pepper. If you like only mild sauces, pass this up. If you prefer a little heat, you should be happy. If you want a lot of heat, add more sauce, 'cause it is there! I think this would pair best with chicken as it is so bland. I could also use this on shrimp. I'll finish this up but will not repurchase.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarkS
Seattle, WA
August 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smoky Bacon BBQ Sauce = ketchup + bacon
August 13, 2009
Let me start off by saying that I'm typically a big fan of Williams Sonoma items, so I had high expectations for this BBQ sauce. I did try it and there is a lot of bacon-ny goodness to be had for sure. However, when looking at the ingredients list, first up - ketchup with plenty of High Fructose Corn Syrup (HFCS). I don't recall the next ingredient, but shortly thereafter, there was another dose of HFCS. I try to avoid that stuff if at all possible. Bottom line, this stuff is ketchup with some bacon and other spices so they can call it BBQ sauce. Sorry, Williams Sonoma. I have to give you a fail on this product.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
syracuse
Syracuse, New York
July 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bacon
July 10, 2009
How can you go wrong with anything with the word "bacon" in it. We placed the barbecue sauce on barbecued chicken halves and it was truely a taste treat.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimi
las vegas
July 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
mango sauce is GOOD
July 6, 2009
Just bought the mango sauce and grilled some kabobs with chicken on the propane grill. Not too spicy but a very complex blend of flavorings. Definitely different and tasty.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baker2bme
Oak Lawn, IL
June 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Barbecue Sauce
June 21, 2009
The smoky bacon sauce is really excellent. Not overly sweet and just enough tang. Used it on barbecue chicken and it was not runny or goopy. It held firm to the chicken and was extremely tasty, with bits of bacon actually in the sauce and clinging to the chicken. This one is a definite winner!
page1 2 next