This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bay Leaf Wreath

The sweet herbal scent of bay leaves is one of the season's most pleasing aromas. We first offered these exquisitely aromatic wreaths to our customers 35 years ago, and over time they have become a holiday tradition for many. Woven from boughs of California bay laurel, it's still shipped to you directly from a Northern California farm to ensure freshness. The leaves will dry naturally and can be used in cooking throughout the year. The wreath is intended for use indoors or in a sheltered outdoor location. Please select your desired delivery date below. Wreath: 15" or 22" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 224
178 of 224(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bay Leaf Wreath
Review 1 for Bay Leaf Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1daisymae
,Spokane
,WA
December 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect Gift
December 13, 2013
I love giving WS wreaths as presents - last year everyone got the cook's herb wreath (which was a hit), and this year the bay leaf...was told arrived fresh and full...and I was sent the myrtle letter wreath which is wonderful...Great gifts!!!
Pros: Appearance
Review 2 for Bay Leaf Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WCREEK4
November 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
DISAPPOINTED
November 26, 2013
I received mine today and immediately called and asked for a refund. The leaves looked bug eaten and were yellow and brown. I was very unhappy as I wanted it up for Thanksgiving.
Review 3 for Bay Leaf Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrJF
,Houston
,TX
November 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Longlasting
November 6, 2013
I bought this wreath last year for Christmas and decided to keep it out all year on one of my high walls over-looking the den. It is just now beginning to look a little faded. It has been a year. I will order another one and keep it up for the next year! It is a fabulous wreath to enjoy for a long time.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, festive
Review 4 for Bay Leaf Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MPPV
,Ponte Vedra Beach
,FL
January 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
19of 21found this review helpful.
VERY DISAPPOINTED!
January 1, 2013
I ordered one as a gift and one for myself. I could not wait to receive this wreath. I was embarrassed when I received mine as it looked horrible and hoped the one I gifted did not look the same. On both different areas looked like they had been eaten by something as there are holes allover the leaves. The leaves all throughout looked like they have been singed with a lighter along with completely brown leaves? It is currently in the 50's temperature wise and I received it when it was delivered.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Bay Leaf Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Pittsburgh
,PA
December 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
My new favorite tradition for Christmas
December 23, 2012
Love, Love, Love, beautiful,fragrant,& useful! Will use throughout the year. I purchased two, will give one to my sister for New Years, she's a wonderful cook.
Pros: perfect
Review 6 for Bay Leaf Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittenCreates
,Parma
,OH
December 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
LOVE this wreath!
December 12, 2012
I've wanted this wreath for years & finally got it this year. It arrived nice & fresh, although not tied down in the box. It was not damaged in shipping. Our house had a fabulous fresh greenery fragrance for days & the fragrance is still there, but more subtle, now that it is dry. I love how the leaves curl as they dry...this will be a useful & decorative item in our home for years to come.
Pros: useful& decorative
Review 7 for Bay Leaf Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kazfeist
,Modesto
,CA
November 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Longlasting and Useful
November 29, 2012
I purchased this wreath in the NYC Lexington Avenue store when our oldest, now 24 years old, was still in a stroller. That purchase was also memorable because Werner Klemperer, the Hogan's Heroes actor, commented that, "That's the most beautiful baby I've ever seen." It's been with us through moves to six different states and six different houses and apartments. Always reminds us of 'being home', and the leaves worked great. Planning to get a new one to celebrate our new home here.
Review 8 for Bay Leaf Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taridonohue
,Portland
,OR
January 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Great Cooking Product for Your Kitchen
January 25, 2012
I was ecstatic to find a bay leaf wreath I could hang on the wall and use as needed. A few commenters over the holidays said they were disappointed the wreath dried out so quickly (!!); they were apparently ordering for decoration and not utility, and this wreath does both when expectations are aligned.
This is not the regular Laurus nobilis you see in stores, but the more tender Umbellularia californica. See my blog, meadowlarkherb.com, for the full story.
Pros: is as viewed on the website
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Bay Leaf Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
APPLEGOURMET
,LONDONDERRY
,NH
January 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LOVE THIS WREATH
January 25, 2012
I BUY THESE EVERY YEAR, THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL , FRAGRANT, AND I EVEN USE THE BAY LEAF ONCE IN A WHILE IN MY PORK PIE..NOW, I BUY THEM FOR MY DAUGHTER, AND DAUGHTER IN LAW...THEY ARE REASONABLE, AND LAST SO LONG, AND WHEN THEY DRY , I HOT GLUE SUNFLOWERS ON TO THEM, AND HANG THEM OUTSIDE IN THE FALL..GREAT VALUE, FOR A BEAUTIFUL, NATURAL PRODUCT.
Pros: long lasting, reasonable price
Review 10 for Bay Leaf Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mcctuna
,Bowling Green
,Ky
January 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Used almost daily
January 25, 2012
Have enjoyed using dried bay leaves for so many recipes. This wreath arrived in perfect condition: full, aromatic, and very well made. Even if I don't use leaves to cook with daily I simply enjoy looking at it decorating the stone hearth around my range top.
Pros: fresh aroma
Review 11 for Bay Leaf Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakeitEZ12
,Long Island
,NY
Long Island, NY
January 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Very Nice Wreath
January 15, 2012
I order these because I enjoy the aroma and because I like hanging it in the kitchen, but mostly because I'm hooked on these Californa Bay leaves for cooking, they seem stronger and more savory (to me) than the foodstore fare. In fact, have to be careful not to overdo it. I hang it until it dries, plenty of leaves to share with friends and family. Last year's wreath did have a lot of holes in the leaves but this year's wreath is just beautiful. Looking forward to lots of stews etc this winter!
Pros: nice aroma, pretty, can cook with leaves
Cons: quality can vary year to year
Review 12 for Bay Leaf Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFOShopper
,San Francisco
,CA
January 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
My favorite gift giving gift for Christmas
January 11, 2012
I love to give this item at Christmas to those I'm not sure of what to give. All the people I sent this to loved it. Some hung it over their fireplace, while others hung it in their kitchens. I hung mine over the fireplace with a pretty ribbon. The wreath is always fresh and dries within 2 weeks but is still decorative and useful, because you can cut the leaves for cooking. Great gift giving item.
Pros: can be used year round
Review 13 for Bay Leaf Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bijube
,Washington
,DC
January 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect gift
January 3, 2012
Gave this to my sister and my best friend. They each loved it. Fresh, simple and beautiful.
Pros: beautifully simplistic
Review 14 for Bay Leaf Wreath
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Barrister6
,Greensburg
,Pa
January 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Decent but lacking
January 2, 2012
This wreath was nice looking & aromatic for a few days. That's it though so it is decent but probably not worth the cost.
Pros: nice looking
Cons: only aromatic for a few days
Review 15 for Bay Leaf Wreath
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
susie2GOGO
,Metairie
,LA
January 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
nicely packed
January 1, 2012
I ORDERED THIS FOR MY SISTER IN LAW IN TENN. SHE SAID IT ARRIVED NICELY PACKED AND LOOKED VERY NICE. SHE WAS THRILLED.
Review 16 for Bay Leaf Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacysMom
,San Carlos
,CA
San Carlos, CA
January 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Christmas all year...
January 1, 2012
The 15" bay leaf arrived fresh and fragrant. Not only is it a handy culinary enhancement in my kitchen, but it also reminds me to keep the reason of Christmas as the gift of giving all year long.
Review 17 for Bay Leaf Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PatVD
,San Juan Capistrano
,CA
December 31, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
3 berry bayleaf wreath
December 31, 2011
I ordered a lovely wreath from W-S that lasted 6 months. I ordered their holiday wreath and it showed up DOA! Several people have commented on the "dead leaves" on our front door. Am very disappointed in W-S for marketing sub-par product
Review 18 for Bay Leaf Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dsdmd
,Virginia Beach
,VA
VB, VA
December 31, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful to look at, great to cook with
December 31, 2011
We purchase this wreath every year for ourselves and family. It is a beautiful, full wreath. It is fresh and stays fresh for quite a while with only an occasional misting. There are way more bay leaves than you could use in a year (unless you have a gigantic family, own a restaurant, or use bay leaves in every dish you cook). Rob the bay leaves from the back and you'll be able to maintain the fullness for a long time. It's amazing how many leaves are included on the wreath. It's a very inexpensive source for bay leaves. Even if you don't use bay leaves in your cooking, it is still a beautiful wreath for the holidays. Highly recommended.
Review 19 for Bay Leaf Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BHinUpstateNY
December 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
A Disappointment
December 30, 2011
I love a good bay leaf wreath--the fragrance, the practicality of using it to cook the rest of the year--but was extremely disappointed by this product. Though the included instructions indicated that the wreath should've been tied down in the box, it wasn't, and so it was quite misshapen when it arrived, to the point where we considered returning it. While I expected that some of the leaves might be damaged, I was surprised by how many had holes in them--even the prominent leaves in the first layer were riddled with them. Not that it really mattered, though, because within days (3?) the entire wreath was dried up. Can't help but notice that many people who are giving this product positive reviews sent the wreaths as gifts, so were likely relying on second-hand information to rate it; perhaps the recipients were just being polite or their items arrived in different condition than the one I received, but I do find the disparity in reviews pretty surprising.
Review 20 for Bay Leaf Wreath
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CharChat
,Little Falls
,MN
December 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Lovely Addition
December 29, 2011
The wreath is beautiful but the fragrance I expected wasn't there.
Pros: beautiful
Cons: lack of frangrance
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next