This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Batter Dispenser

This handy dispenser evenly measures out pancake or waffle batter onto a hot griddle, and perfectly positions muffin batter into a pan - even batters that include small add-ins like berries.Dispenses uniform circles of batter for pancakes, waffles or muffins.Minimizes drips and spills.Easy-to-pull trigger and three size settings.Accommodates batters with small berries, chocolate chips or other add-ins.Durable see-through plastic dispenser lets you gauge how much batter remains.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.05 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
12 of 20(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Batter Dispenser
Review 1 for Batter Dispenser
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EBTEK007
,Kiowa
,CO
November 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
EASIER batter dispensing
November 20, 2012
Never had one before - it's better than 'just OK' - heavy duty plastics with (?) Silicon plunger. Disassembles easily and because of the increased pressures, the pistol grip plunger assembly locks securely in place.
My only "con" is the pre-arranged quantity dispensed in to muffin pans. Has 3 settings - Small would be for mini-pans, Medium is for standard muffin pans (but is too much, causing baked goods to spill over while baking); Large I assume would be for Giant Muffin Pans, or waffles/pan cakes, etc.
Would have appreciated it quite a bit more if the 'pre-measured' mechanism were adjustable, say with a turn-screw or lever.
Still glad I purchased it, but as always, could have been just a bit better.
Oh, almost forgot, it's totally dripless and dispenses exactly where you want it to.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: pre-set measurements - needs to be adjustable.
Review 2 for Batter Dispenser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cookinman
,Atlanta
,GA
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Really Disappointing
July 27, 2012
I love Wm. Sonoma stuff, and I am willing to pay for it because it has always been top quality. This was a horrible disappointment. It drips batter when not in use so it has to sit on a plate while a batch of cakes is cooking, the 'size control' is not accurate (I consider silver dollar pancakes not to be 4" in diameter), but worst of all was that liquid can get between the plastic and stainless parts of the main tube and you cannot clean it out! Really!? That is just poor design. In the end, you create way more dishes than you could ever make cooking pancakes without the Dispenser, and you end up with pancaked crud and water left in the body of the Dispenser that you can't clean. Maybe if you were using this for muffins or a much thicker batter it would work, but for pancakes, I am sorry to say I would avoid it.
Pros: Shape, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Batter Dispenser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ladybug0503
Toledo, Ohio
February 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
a waste of money!
February 18, 2011
The dispenser is hard to fill and then the batter leaks out. Not only is it a waste of money, it's a waste of time to use it.
Review 4 for Batter Dispenser
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sooooooos
Lake Forest, CA
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
A wee bit drippy but not a reason not to buy it!
January 1, 2011
This product is quite handy! :) I find it easy to fill (you must follow the instructions and fill it from the bottom with the plunger pulled up) and it will not leak from any other area except the bottom where the batter is supposed to come out (and it does dribble a wee bit)! I used it yesterday and placed it on the edge of a plate to keep it in a diagonal position to keep the batter inside. Worked like a charm and it made the job faster and easier (especially with a three year old asking if the pancakes were ready! :D). I find it easy to clean (I know it can go in the dishwasher but don't use that machine very often). I do recommend this product. :)
Review 5 for Batter Dispenser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CulinaryCoolChick
Yucaipa Ca
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Poor workmanship
December 30, 2010
The batter dispenser leaks batter all over. After make several waffles, I scraped the batter that had leaked onto the plate and was able to make another waffle. Silcone end does not close completely therefore the batter oozes out when sitting at rest.
I tried to pull plunger up thinking the pressure from the plunger was causing the leaking but it still leaked. Will return this item for the Batter Pen - looks to be less messy.
Review 6 for Batter Dispenser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mary77
Queens New York
September 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Disappointed
September 5, 2010
I'm very disappointed with this item. It leaks and its a pain to clean it. It really has no purpose in my kitchen, its been sitting in my on shelf since I bought it. I'm sticking to my good old scoop, it never let's me down. :(
Review 7 for Batter Dispenser
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaggieBry
Illinois
August 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great for uniform pancakes and filling muffin pans
August 15, 2010
I like using this product. It does leak slightly from the bottom but good for filling muffin pans quickly. I place it on a small plate when I'm working.
For those that had trouble, please read the directions. It needs to be filled from the bottom. Make sure to line up the top when you replace after cleaning and the same goes for the base. There is also a clear gasket in the base that needs to be removed and washed and dried by hand. The gasket pops right back in.
Not for everyone but I like it for the cooking that I do.
Review 8 for Batter Dispenser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MECAKES
AZ
May 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Pancakes and Cupcakes!!!
May 11, 2010
I love this product, have been using it for a while for pancakes and mostly for cupcakes!! I am a cake maker and this lil tool makes it so much cleaner and very exact for filling!!!!!
Review 9 for Batter Dispenser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A2Cook
April 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-38points
5of 48found this review helpful.
This makes no sense
April 9, 2010
I have not bought this product, but allow me to say that I can see absolutely no good reason to buy this, especially if you have a good pyrex measuring cup around.
And here's why: It has no purpose.
It saves no time and no mess, since you have to ladle the batter into the contraption, which is trickier than ladling it into the pan, and then you still have to dispense it and clean the whole thing later.
This thing is a guaranteed waste of time and space.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sooooooos
Lake Forest, CA
Posted January 1, 2011
You should not be able to post a comment about a product that you have not used. A review like this is your opinion of a product that you have never picked up. Reviews should only be written about items you have used so you can give valuable feedback.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Batter Dispenser
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Emmmm
Baltimore, MD
February 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
A mess free product :)
February 14, 2010
This product is very useful, however, it does leak from the bottom. i would recommend this to anyone who likes to bake :)
Review 11 for Batter Dispenser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Splash
Arlington, VA
October 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
It's a pain
October 14, 2009
I bought this specially to fill mini cupcakes but it turned out to be a pain. The first time, the batter leaked from the bottom when I put the top on. I tried filling from the bottom the second time, and it leaked from the top. It's hard to open and close the caps even with slight greasy hands. I ended up using the traditional 2-spoon method to scoop and push. I really would like it to work for me. Can someone advise me how it can be done?
Review 12 for Batter Dispenser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABCSGrandma
Sunrise, Florida
July 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Ever
July 20, 2009
This batter dispenser is a hit with my entire family. It helps make our large family breakfasts go very quickly. Even my 10 year old twin granddaughters can operate it. My boys love it so much, I gave each of them one for Father's Day! Easy to fill, easy to dispense, comes apart for cleaning. Great product.
Review 13 for Batter Dispenser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nmtenaglia
Philadelphia, PA
July 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cupcakes!!
July 8, 2009
I use this to fill cupcake pans. It eliminates the drips that occur when I've used other tools.
Review 14 for Batter Dispenser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xxxjunckfood
L.A. CA
May 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Batter Dispenser
May 19, 2009
I made batter for long time, I'm a fanatic of panqueques? sound extranger? well , one day I'm going to give to the world my secret recipe for a wonderful treat. with this tool I save a lot of time,for example: when family come I have to make about 45 crepes...with this I save time, and perfect size of of crepes, thank;s sincerely A.Baz
Review 15 for Batter Dispenser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1049lynne
February 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Batter Dispenser
February 11, 2009
Love it, but would appreciate if some kind of stand could be made available with the dispenser. I find it much easier to replenish batter by taking off the bottom and filling that way.
Review 16 for Batter Dispenser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrigittesMom
Toledo Bend Lake, Texas
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Tool
February 5, 2009
I had mixed feelings about buying is after reading some of the reviews. I tried it and it works great. One of the best cooking tools I've ever purchased. Can't wait to use making cupcakes!
Review 17 for Batter Dispenser
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CookinMomma
Maui
January 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Pancake Nightmare
January 13, 2009
This product was such a disappointment for the price I paid,it was messy filling it up,and it leaked.I used it a few times and that's all folks!Sorry.
Review 18 for Batter Dispenser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
arkat
Edmonton, Ab
January 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
not the best
January 11, 2009
I used this dispenser for not even 1 year and it broke, the handle craked, the to plunger came apart. I used it or cupcakes and just wanted to through it across the yard. Buy this only if you use it once in a while.
Review 19 for Batter Dispenser
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sparklebee
Hershey
December 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Pancake Batter Dispenser
December 4, 2008
Although this is a great idea, I find that it has to be refilled too frequently. I have a large family and can probably do it quicker with an ice cream scoop.
Review 20 for Batter Dispenser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hkellstrom
Sylmar, CA
October 13, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great tool
October 13, 2008
I bought this for my husband (the breakfast cook in the family!) to make waffles and pancakes - he loves it! My kids and I also love to use it for filling muffin and cakelet pans. Works like a charm. It all comes apart and is dishwasher safe so cleaning is a breeze.