Basting Sauce Pot & Brush

Our smartly designed set resolves the grill chef's quandary of where to set the basting brush while barbecuing. Stainless-steel pot has a convenient brush built right into its lid. Silicone brush won't absorb food flavors. Heatproof to 550deg.F. Lid and silicone-coated handle protect hands from heat. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
21 of 27(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
Review 1 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDBell
,Ooltewah
,TB
October 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We Love it!
October 4, 2012
I love this. It is handy to keep in the fridge and bring out just in time for basting/bbqing on the grill. We use it all the time. The pot is nice and heavy so it sits still. The only thing that we had a problem with was the lid stuck a little..and so when my son when to pull it off with some sort of force, it came off...and splattered sauce everywhere. The suction on it is a tad tight..but once you get used to it..it is great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strauss
,Hacienda Heights
,CA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
super little pot
July 12, 2012
great compact basting sauce holder ~ basting brushes are easy to clean ~ lid keeps insects from falling in ~ can be set on edge of grill to keep sauce warm
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: non
Review 3 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irishgriller
,Norfolk
,VA
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect baster
June 25, 2012
Used it to replace my rib baster (which is an open model) Much better with a good brush.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CowboyNC
Charlotte, NC
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad Quality
July 11, 2011
Since receiving this Basting Sauce & Pot Brush in April, the tips on both the lid and pot handles have fallen off. Additionally the silicone end of the pot handle has melted. Not typical quality
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Review 5 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
margaret8
atlanta ga
May 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The handle came off the first time we used it
May 19, 2011
Although this seemed as if it would be a wonderful addition to our outdoor cooking toolkit, it performed poorly in its very first outing. The handle came off as my husband simply removed the top to use the baster. On examination, it appears that the handle was not soldered to the pot well at all.
Cons: Strength, Quality
Review 6 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nelle
Norman, OK
July 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An all around good baster
July 29, 2010
Larger enough to hold quite a bit - ingredients can be hot or cold because of the stainless steel. Including different kinds of basting brushes is a real plus
Review 7 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rhkim
Los Angeles, CA
July 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good concept but poor manufacturing quality
July 16, 2010
This product is a good idea but as some others have noted, it's of poor manufacturing quality. The biggest thing is actually that the steel is not high-quality steel and can easily rust. After my initial wash, I left the pot upside down to dry and the next morning found a ring of rust around the inside bottom of the pot. Very disappointing for a WS product. I scrubbed most of the rust off and I'll have to be really careful about drying it but I wouldn't expect that from a product at this price point.
Review 8 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stella
Philadelphia, PA
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Basting Pot is okay
July 7, 2010
I wouldn't give the pot a top rating. It's just okay. The handle is convenient but to put it in the fridge it tskes up too much space and the basting brush handle is just a little too high
Review 9 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bees
Sterling VA
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT FOR GRILLING
June 28, 2010
My husband is the "outdoor' chef in our family and was thrilled when he received the basting sauce pot and brush on Father's Day. I'm now considering purchasing another one to use in the kitchen.
Review 10 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cajun
Lafayette, Louisiana
May 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Grilling Must
May 10, 2010
This product should have been thought of years ago, and naturally Williams-Sonoma made it first. It is the most stable, cleanest, easy to use, non-spillable, large enough, pet and pest proof, dishwashering sauce pot in the land. I bought 10 last year and gave them as gifts during the season and had everyone thanking me
Review 11 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TimE
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect!
January 10, 2010
I love it. I knew it was perfect from the time I put it on my Christmas List. I use it for BBQ sauces that I need to cook first and then can keep covered at the BBQ.
Perfect!
Review 12 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jane20
Spartanburg SC
January 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Basting Made Easy
January 1, 2010
My husband loves to grill and this is fantastic less mess and safe around the pool. He just loves the convenience his pot and brush provide and how easy it is to baste those ribs. He is also pleased with the appearance and how it matches his grill.
Review 13 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
campari
San Francisco, Ca
August 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pretty good product
August 10, 2009
this product definietely serves its purpose, but it takes a couple times to get the "right" amount of sause in the cup. Too little and it doesnt work at all, too much and you have a HUGE mess on your hands. It is dishwasher safe which is great, but the black handle turns white in it. Overall, thumbs up.
Review 14 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DHcomp5
Westminster, CA.
August 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make your sauce inside.....
August 3, 2009
Very handy when making your own sauce, load up, take it out to the grill and start slathering your meat. Brush is silicone so it won't absorb moisture, easy to clean. One Issues with design is handle has end cap on bottom that is attached with glue, after putting in dishwasher glue dissolved, cap came off, does not effect function but still thought you should know.
Review 15 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
campbellmews
Baton Rouge, LA
July 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally!! Terrific product!
July 29, 2009
Another Father's Day gift. My husband LOVES it. He makes a terrific bbq sauce (williams-sonoma grilling cookbook) that the kids devour.
The basting pot is perfect for him to double the recipe and keep next to the grill.....no more accidental spills!
Review 16 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MFAM
Sarasota, FL
July 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just OK
July 29, 2009
We are not that pleased with this. The reason is the brush is not long enough to reach the bottom so you have to fill the suace very high to get the brush to reach it. I feel a bowl and a brush work so much better.
Review 17 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juliea
westerville, ohio
July 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome!
July 28, 2009
my husband loves this item. It's great for the grill - keeps the bugs out too!
Review 18 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuciR
Livonia, MI
July 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite pot for grilling sauces
July 10, 2009
My husband LOVES this product! I also bought one for my son-in-law. They are both connoisseurs of grilling and agree this is a great product. The lid makes it easy to carry without worrying about spills and keeps the bugs away while in use outside. I highly recommend it!
Review 19 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDPAtlanta
Atlanta
July 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Grilling
July 10, 2009
I bought this for my husband as a Father's Day gift. He loves it! It is exactly what he needs for basting and keeping his meat moist on the grill. Great for any "grill master".
Review 20 for Basting Sauce Pot & Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Traverse City, Michigan
July 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Great!!
July 5, 2009
I purchased this item for myself as a Fathers Day Gift. I Love it and wouldn't BBQ without it. Strongly recomended!!
page1 2 next