Baratza Virtuoso Burr Coffee Grinder

With 40 precisely calibrated grind settings - ranging from the coarse grind used for a French press to an ultra-fine espresso grind - the Virtuoso makes quick work of transforming whole roasted coffee beans into uniform grounds. It is fitted with Italian-made conical burrs that ensure commercial-grade consistency for optimal flavor extraction every time you brew. Italian-made, high-carbon-steel conical burrs grind 2 grams of coffee per second and provide a uniform grind for optimal flavor extraction. Efficient, high-power motor for cooler and quieter operation. Pulse button or constant blend control. Adjustable timer. High-capacity 8-oz. hopper. Anti-static 5-oz. storage bin. Heavyweight, cast-metal base provides a stable foundation and reduces vibration. Die-cast metal and plastic construction. Easily disassembles for cleaning. 6" x 5" x 14" high; 9 lb. 480W. Made in Taiwan; burrs made in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baratza Virtuoso Burr Coffee Grinder
Review 1 for Baratza Virtuoso Burr Coffee Grinder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chw2krw3
August 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lasted only 2½ years
August 31, 2013
Motor just gave out today. Just would think something that cost so much would last a little longer? Followed instructions to the T on how to keep it cleaned etc. Won't be buying this brand again :-(
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: didn't hold up
Review 2 for Baratza Virtuoso Burr Coffee Grinder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonflower
,Palatine
,Il
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product for 5 plus years....
January 17, 2013
I have been using this machine for over 5 years and have loved it. It has given me the best grinds that I need for espresso up to coarse grind. Sorry to hear of the other reviews where it quit. Must be a malfunction in that particular production as I have had no complaints!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly, versatility of grinds available....
Cons: Loud
Review 3 for Baratza Virtuoso Burr Coffee Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
asneezeachoo
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
2of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't even get to try it out
January 14, 2013
I got this grinder as a wedding shower gift. My mother in law specially ordered it in for me and when I tried to use it, I could not even get it to work. We then brought it back to the store and exchanged it for another brand new grinder. Because of the previous problem, we asked the store clerk to demonstrate how to use it and the grinder didn't work! I thought that maybe the grinder I was given was damaged in shipping as it was ordered online, but it apparently seems to be a problem right out of the box.
I bought the Cuisinart grinder (older version) and it has yet to fail me three years later.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Weight, High-Maintenance
Review 4 for Baratza Virtuoso Burr Coffee Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Moana1350
,Chicago
,Il
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disapointed
January 3, 2013
I used this once and I could not get it grind anymore. It appeared to be a quality product and seemed like it was something of a more professional product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Review 5 for Baratza Virtuoso Burr Coffee Grinder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLCcooks
December 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grinder
December 21, 2012
This is a great grinder -- it does it all. The espresso grind is uniformly fine, and the coarse settings (i.e., French press) are equally accurate. I did a great deal of research and watched more YouTube videos than reasonable -- and while the Breville is decent, the Baratza is more accurate across a wider range of grind settings. I would buy another in a heartbeat. (The first one WS sent didn't work, but the exchange process was easy and painless.)
Pros: Easy to Use