Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4

Made of top-quality ribbed cotton terry, our towels absorb like a sponge. They're handy for mopping up in the kitchen or anywhere spills occur. The fluffy terry cloth air-dries quickly, so the towels are ready to use again in no time. For extra durability, they are hemmed on all sides. Towels are 18" x 16"; dishcloths are 12" sq. Imported. Sets of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
Review 1 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tom2M
,Croton-on-Hudson
,NY
10520
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT what they used to be!
September 26, 2014
I bought these several years ago (same RN# 71395). They were substantial, and made in China. Also larger. These are NOT the same quality! They're very thin and small. If you were use it as a bar mop towel, you'd be lucky to wipe up after one beer before having to wring it out. Really disappointed. These are nowhere near the quality I've come to expect from W-S.
Cons: Strength, Quality, Weight, durability, Fragile, Size
Review 2 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
duifje
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 12, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good quality.
September 12, 2014
Good quality, bright white tonality, overall the washing after three times, all stains went away, i'm very happy with this product, thank you.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design
Review 3 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
page
,Marquette
,MI
August 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really good kitchen towels and dishcloths
August 17, 2014
These towels and dishcloths wash, even bleach, well and last so long that even when they are no longer presentable for kitchen use they provide additional service as cleaning cloths.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 4 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Authentic
,Northeast
,PA
June 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the quality they used to be
June 21, 2014
I ordered these a few years ago and felt they were substantial quality. No so on my recent re-order. The dishcloths are thin and smaller in size than my old set. They stain terribly and look dingy, regardless of washing with bleach. Just two months of use and they are ready for the trash.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tom2M
10520
Posted September 26, 2014
Bar Mop Towels — Poor
I bought these several years ago (same RN# 71395). They were substantial, and made in China. Also larger. These are NOT the same quality! They're thin and small. If you were use it as a bar mop towel, you'd be lucky to wipe up after one beer before having to wring it out. Really disappointed. These are no where near the quality I've come to expect from W-S.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved them so much I ordered another set!
November 21, 2013
Love these towels! Very absorbent and durable!! Launder well but do need to be bleached
Review 6 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryBD
,Oshkosh
,WI
Wisconsin
November 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the bar
November 15, 2013
After buying and using the towels and dishcloths I found them so great that I ordered more for gifts. I use ours at our bar - great for wiping up spills, drying dishes and hands. I even put one down as a work surface when making drinks to keep my counter clean and dry. I spilled red wine and I didn't wash them right away, but they came out white and not stained. Awesome. Funny that something so simple is so useful.
Review 7 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Gainesville
,GA
May 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality and soft cotton
May 17, 2013
It is so hard to find good cotton cloths that are soft and absorbant that are also durable and last these are a find and live up to the Williams-Sonoma name
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 8 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATLSusanB
,Atlanta
,GA
March 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT dishcloths!
March 12, 2013
These are just the best dishcloths I have ever used! They are not thin, but very substantial. The fabric is all cotton--a must for me--so they launder well, can be bleached to remove stains and don't shrink. I actually think they do not stain as easily as others I have used. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight, perfect
Cons: none
Review 9 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greek
Spencer, Ohio
September 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels in white
September 14, 2012
These are very useful towels. They absorb well and last a long time. The best thing about them is that they are white, when they get stained bleach them. I prefer them for daily kitchen duty because of this. Also when they are old and tired they make great dust rags.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 10 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1411
,Smallville
,CA
September 2, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Towels are made of...
September 2, 2012
They are made of 100% Turkish Cotton!! Some would say it's the best cotton in the world.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 11 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crranger
,College Station
,Tx
July 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Absorbent
July 25, 2012
The material in these towels is soft and very absorbent. One wipe and it is dry, unless the towel is soaked. Best towel I have used!
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 12 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grammajo
,manhattan
,il
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy on the hands
May 24, 2012
I use these dishcloths because they are easy to ring out. When you are washing all day, the hands get soar. These clothes absorb well and ring-out perfectly. HOWEVER, I would love some darker colors. The white is stain-ridden and nasty looking in about 30 days.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, stain easily
Review 13 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
April 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Companion to All-Purpose Towels
April 21, 2012
I bought these to go with the very tightly woven All-Purpose Kitchen Towels because dishcloths are not made in that fabrication. I think I would prefer a tighter weave, but these towels do just fine. You can wash them in hot water and chlorine bleach, and they come out new looking every time. I always have a clean stack of these and my favorite W-S All-Purpose towels in the drawer, ready to handle any job my busy kitchen throws at them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strib
,Omaha
,NE
April 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels and cloths.
April 19, 2012
I have used these for several years. Some orders have been poor quality. But this order the towels and dishcloths are better than the last few orders I made.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodalliworth
April 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love these!
April 13, 2012
Perfect weight and size for my needs.
I have about 20 and use them all in a week.
Then I wash them in HOT water and chlorine bleach and dry them in a HOT dryer.
Then I use them again the next week.
Then I repeat this for at least 6 years before I might start to think about needing to replace them.
I think they are wonderful!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Brigham City
,UT
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them!
February 1, 2012
These are fantastic dish towels. I purchased a set for my mother and she raves about them. Absorbent, easy to clean and high quality fabric. You will love them, promise!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength