Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4

Made of top-quality ribbed cotton terry, our towels absorb like a sponge. They're handy for mopping up in the kitchen or anywhere spills occur. The fluffy terry cloth air-dries quickly, so the towels are ready to use again in no time. For extra durability, they are hemmed on all sides. Towels are 18" x 16"; dishcloths are 12" sq. Imported. Sets of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
36 of 44(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
Review 1 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved them so much I ordered another set!
November 21, 2013
Love these towels! Very absorbent and durable!! Launder well but do need to be bleached
Review 2 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryBD
,Oshkosh
,WI
Wisconsin
November 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the bar
November 15, 2013
After buying and using the towels and dishcloths I found them so great that I ordered more for gifts. I use ours at our bar - great for wiping up spills, drying dishes and hands. I even put one down as a work surface when making drinks to keep my counter clean and dry. I spilled red wine and I didn't wash them right away, but they came out white and not stained. Awesome. Funny that something so simple is so useful.
Review 3 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Gainesville
,GA
May 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality and soft cotton
May 17, 2013
It is so hard to find good cotton cloths that are soft and absorbant that are also durable and last these are a find and live up to the Williams-Sonoma name
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 4 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATLSusanB
,Atlanta
,GA
March 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT dishcloths!
March 12, 2013
These are just the best dishcloths I have ever used! They are not thin, but very substantial. The fabric is all cotton--a must for me--so they launder well, can be bleached to remove stains and don't shrink. I actually think they do not stain as easily as others I have used. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight, perfect
Cons: none
Review 5 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greek
Spencer, Ohio
September 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels in white
September 14, 2012
These are very useful towels. They absorb well and last a long time. The best thing about them is that they are white, when they get stained bleach them. I prefer them for daily kitchen duty because of this. Also when they are old and tired they make great dust rags.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 6 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1411
,Smallville
,CA
September 2, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Towels are made of...
September 2, 2012
They are made of 100% Turkish Cotton!! Some would say it's the best cotton in the world.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 7 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crranger
,College Station
,Tx
July 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Absorbent
July 25, 2012
The material in these towels is soft and very absorbent. One wipe and it is dry, unless the towel is soaked. Best towel I have used!
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 8 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grammajo
,manhattan
,il
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy on the hands
May 24, 2012
I use these dishcloths because they are easy to ring out. When you are washing all day, the hands get soar. These clothes absorb well and ring-out perfectly. HOWEVER, I would love some darker colors. The white is stain-ridden and nasty looking in about 30 days.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, stain easily
Review 9 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
April 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Companion to All-Purpose Towels
April 21, 2012
I bought these to go with the very tightly woven All-Purpose Kitchen Towels because dishcloths are not made in that fabrication. I think I would prefer a tighter weave, but these towels do just fine. You can wash them in hot water and chlorine bleach, and they come out new looking every time. I always have a clean stack of these and my favorite W-S All-Purpose towels in the drawer, ready to handle any job my busy kitchen throws at them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strib
,Omaha
,NE
April 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels and cloths.
April 19, 2012
I have used these for several years. Some orders have been poor quality. But this order the towels and dishcloths are better than the last few orders I made.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodalliworth
April 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love these!
April 13, 2012
Perfect weight and size for my needs.
I have about 20 and use them all in a week.
Then I wash them in HOT water and chlorine bleach and dry them in a HOT dryer.
Then I use them again the next week.
Then I repeat this for at least 6 years before I might start to think about needing to replace them.
I think they are wonderful!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Brigham City
,UT
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them!
February 1, 2012
These are fantastic dish towels. I purchased a set for my mother and she raves about them. Absorbent, easy to clean and high quality fabric. You will love them, promise!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 13 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WestVillageHomekeeper
NYC, NY
October 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for all kitchen needs; Care label nonsense
October 8, 2011
Thirsty, somewhat long-lasting, effective and useful from prep to clean up.
Why would someone manufacture a kitchen cloth that must be washed in warm on the gentle cycle? I can't imagine not having these washed in a temperature less than hot, so they're not. I'm sure it degrades them faster, but these are quite good bar mops and dishcloths.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: durability
Review 14 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlayChef
,Charlotte
,NC
September 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Long Lasting
September 18, 2011
I have just purchased the second round of these. I cook on a daily basis and use bleach on my dishclothes. These have by far outlasted any other brand I have ever tried.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 15 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Zeta
Weatherford, OK
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not my favorite
August 1, 2011
I expected the old style with W-S logo down the middle. These are much smaller and less absorbent.
Cons: Quality, durability, Size
Review 16 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tradertobi
Sarasota FL
July 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
None Better!
July 24, 2011
By far the best kitchen towel out there!
I LOVE these towels/bar mops!
I tried these because I was tired of ruining those pretty printed towels with stains, not to mention you can't use bleach if need be for that extra sanitizing. Super absorbent and no fuzz left behind. These are great for enduction stove tops as they clean fast and streak less.
A little pricey buy theses towels are darn well worth it! I will not use any other kitchen towels again, I'm SOLD!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, super absorbant
Cons: too pricey
Review 17 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLAsunshine
Boynton Beach, FL
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thirsty towel!!
June 29, 2011
I really love the towels. As I said, they are thirsty and dry beautifully. They were smaller than I thought they'd be but it's OK as they're not awkward.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 18 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Washington
May 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Kitchen/Cleaning Rags!
May 23, 2011
I love them! Great price for Williams-Sonoma products and they work very will. In an effort to be more environmentally conscience I told myself I would never buy paper towels for my household again, I feel they are a waste of money and a waste of resources etc. I now use my Williams-Sonoma rags for all my cleanup needs and toss them in the wash. No more wasting $.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 19 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AKSB
New York
April 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bar Mop Towels
April 4, 2011
I have the old version of this and absolutely loved them. They were two sided and durable. I received the bar mop towels via the internet assuming they would be the same. The quality seems to have gone down. They are still good but thinner.
Review 20 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SuzieW
Merrick, NY
February 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as good as prior purchase
February 21, 2011
I ordered these thinking they were the same as the ones I previously bought, which were made in Russia and bore the #RN71395 on the tag. The new ones are smaller and have smaller ridges for picking up crumbs, etc. In addition, they do not "hold' the detergent suds as well as the Russian-made mops. I was disappointed.
page1 2 3 next