Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4

Made of top-quality ribbed cotton terry, our towels absorb like a sponge. They're handy for mopping up in the kitchen or anywhere spills occur. The fluffy terry cloth air-dries quickly, so the towels are ready to use again in no time. For extra durability, they are hemmed on all sides. Towels are 18" x 16"; dishcloths are 12" sq. Made in Turkey. Sets of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
Review 1 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sidney
,NY
November 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best hands/face towels
November 23, 2016
I bought two dozen bar mop towels in the Williams-Sonoma North Star Mall store in San Antonio more than 20 years ago. I use them for drying face and hands, and it's so easy to wash them after each day's use, or even after each use. Although a few now have some "thin" spots, most of the original two dozen are still going strong. Now that I see dishcloths are available, I can order matching washcloths! I always thought "regular" face and hand towels were too large, too thick and bulky, and daily washing was ideal but not practical. Bar mop towels are perfect substitutes.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight, cost
Review 2 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,King
,NC
November 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enormous Tag
November 22, 2016
I have purchased these dishcloths for years with my only complaint being that the tags are a bit large. They are approximately 1/25th the size of the cloth. The tags get in the way of cleaning. The size of the tags need to be reduced by at least 50%.
Review 3 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Bar Towels
September 19, 2016
Love these towels. I keep a stack of them in the slide out and keep them going, cleaning my counter tops and drying my cutting boards. Made in Turkey. Great towels.
Pros: Quality, Size, Versatile
Review 4 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,WA
August 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen towels
August 8, 2016
Love these, tried so many other brands from other retailers and online, they make great house work/garage towels once they become stained.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Quality, Weight
Cons: spendy
Review 5 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Orleans
,LA
March 15, 2016
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Dishcloths
March 15, 2016
I bought the dishcloths and I have used them to clean up messes of all sorts. They wash well. They come out looking new again. High Quality and worth the price.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 6 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have been using these for years
February 19, 2016
My family uses these bar mops as alternatives to paper napkins. Always keep a supply rolled up, in a bowl on the kitchen table. These aren't as hefty as the ones we bought 15+ years ago, but are nicer that the last batch we bought. I was very happy with this purchase and expect to be buying more in the future.
Review 7 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Apache Junction
,AZ
October 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Get what you pay for...
October 26, 2015
I wouldn't buy anything else, these are awesome!! Easy to keep clean, wash in hot water and a little bleach keeps them white.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality
Review 8 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portland
,Me
August 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful hand towels
August 27, 2015
I have purchased these bar mop towels for years. They work wonderfully well in the kitchen. However I use these in the bathroom for a hand towel and face towel
Being 100% cotton they are soft and absorbant. They work beautifully for wiping your face after washing and they launder so well. If there is makeup on them etc. you can use a light solution of chlorine bleach in your laundering to whiten and sanitize. I can't be without these. They are my favorite
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Weight
Cons: no cons
Review 9 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NYNew York
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels!
January 6, 2015
I love these bar towels to use in the kitchen. They make great clean up cloths as well as hand dryers. They also wash up nice and white.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 10 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Croton-on-Hudson
,NY
10520
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT what they used to be!
September 26, 2014
I bought these several years ago (same RN# 71395). They were substantial, and made in China. Also larger. These are NOT the same quality! They're very thin and small. If you were use it as a bar mop towel, you'd be lucky to wipe up after one beer before having to wring it out. Really disappointed. These are nowhere near the quality I've come to expect from W-S.
Cons: Strength, Quality, Weight, durability, Fragile, Size
Review 11 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 12, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good quality.
September 12, 2014
Good quality, bright white tonality, overall the washing after three times, all stains went away, i'm very happy with this product, thank you.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design
Review 12 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Marquette
,MI
August 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really good kitchen towels and dishcloths
August 17, 2014
These towels and dishcloths wash, even bleach, well and last so long that even when they are no longer presentable for kitchen use they provide additional service as cleaning cloths.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 13 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Northeast
,PA
June 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the quality they used to be
June 21, 2014
I ordered these a few years ago and felt they were substantial quality. No so on my recent re-order. The dishcloths are thin and smaller in size than my old set. They stain terribly and look dingy, regardless of washing with bleach. Just two months of use and they are ready for the trash.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tom2M
10520
Posted September 26, 2014
Bar Mop Towels — Poor
I bought these several years ago (same RN# 71395). They were substantial, and made in China. Also larger. These are NOT the same quality! They're thin and small. If you were use it as a bar mop towel, you'd be lucky to wipe up after one beer before having to wring it out. Really disappointed. These are no where near the quality I've come to expect from W-S.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved them so much I ordered another set!
November 21, 2013
Love these towels! Very absorbent and durable!! Launder well but do need to be bleached
Review 15 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oshkosh
,WI
Wisconsin
November 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the bar
November 15, 2013
After buying and using the towels and dishcloths I found them so great that I ordered more for gifts. I use ours at our bar - great for wiping up spills, drying dishes and hands. I even put one down as a work surface when making drinks to keep my counter clean and dry. I spilled red wine and I didn't wash them right away, but they came out white and not stained. Awesome. Funny that something so simple is so useful.
Review 16 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gainesville
,GA
May 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality and soft cotton
May 17, 2013
It is so hard to find good cotton cloths that are soft and absorbant that are also durable and last these are a find and live up to the Williams-Sonoma name
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 17 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
March 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT dishcloths!
March 12, 2013
These are just the best dishcloths I have ever used! They are not thin, but very substantial. The fabric is all cotton--a must for me--so they launder well, can be bleached to remove stains and don't shrink. I actually think they do not stain as easily as others I have used. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight, perfect
Cons: none
Review 18 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spencer, Ohio
September 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels in white
September 14, 2012
These are very useful towels. They absorb well and last a long time. The best thing about them is that they are white, when they get stained bleach them. I prefer them for daily kitchen duty because of this. Also when they are old and tired they make great dust rags.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 19 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Smallville
,CA
September 2, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Towels are made of...
September 2, 2012
They are made of 100% Turkish Cotton!! Some would say it's the best cotton in the world.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 20 for Bar Mop Towels & Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,College Station
,Tx
July 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Absorbent
July 25, 2012
The material in these towels is soft and very absorbent. One wipe and it is dry, unless the towel is soaked. Best towel I have used!
Pros: Durable, Quality
page1 2 next