Bar Mat

Perfect for any beverage station-from cocktail to coffee bar-this mat grips glasses to prevent breakage, contains spills and makes cleanup a snap. Large heavy-duty rubber bar mat creates the ideal work surface for bar or beverage station. Non-slip rubber helps prevent breakage by gripping glasses. Rubber studs provide drainage for spilled liquids. Raised edge contains spilled liquids. Protects work surface from moisture and prevents glass rings. Heavy-duty injection-molded thermoplastic rubber is made to last.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bar Mat
Review 1 for Bar Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brd4d
,Decatur
,AL
December 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect mat for my countertop near the sink
December 26, 2013
Although I am not using this for the intended purpose, I love, love, love this handy, dandy mat. It is perfect for the area next to my sink where everyone puts there dirty glasses. { No one seems to be able to open the dishwasher!! LOL} I have had this for about a week and have not noticed any odor. I have tried multiple things in the past but, this is absolutely perfect!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 2 for Bar Mat
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
elainenytx
,Canyon Lake
,TX
February 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yes,they smell, but,
February 14, 2012
In response to the other reviews, the odor is just the smell of new rubber. Maybe they should have been made of silicone?
Pros: Durable, Size, Appearance
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
elainenytx
Canyon Lake TX
Posted August 1, 2013
ans to shoegal
yes,if I hold it up to my face, but I just dont notice it anymore. I have put them thru the dishwasher more than once. My husband used to sell new tires, and he says they are the same type of rubber. I have either gotten used to the smell, or my kitchen is big enough I just dont notice it.
0points
Customer avatar
Shoegal21
Posted July 31, 2013
Smell?
I just bought this mat as well, and there is a bad smell. I've washed it and left it outside to get some fresh air, but still smells. Any ideas to make the smell go away? Does yours still have that same odor as when you first received it? Thanks
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Bar Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjm3205
,Glen Allen
,Va
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
quite functional
January 2, 2012
I purchased for my husband and he loves this mat to mix drinks on. The last review mentioned a bad odor. We had no issues with that at all. The mat works well he is very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Bar Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAGJudge
,Clinton
,WA
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bar mat
December 31, 2011
This bar mat is very heavy duty and works perfectly to protect both my granite bar countertop and glassware when I am mixing drinks.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Bar Mat
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
iamthewheel
,Midwest
November 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, but stinky. Pew!!!
November 30, 2011
Just received this today and it has stunk up the whole kitchen. Really bad odor! If it doesn't clear up in a few days, its going back! Wow!
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Shoegal21
Posted July 31, 2013
Smell?
I just bought this mat as well, and there is a bad smell. I've washed it and left it outside to get some fresh air, but still smells. Any ideas to make the smell go away? Does yours still have that same odor as when you first received it? Thanks
0points
Customer avatar
curlyq
Redondo Beach, CA
Posted January 6, 2012
I agree!!!
I bought quite a few items before Christmas, including this bar mat. Every time I went past the Williams Sonoma bag, I smelled what seemed to be cigarette butts! I then narrowed it down to this bar mat, and yes, it smells like cigarette butts!!!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)