Bar Keepers Friend

Favored by bartenders and restaurateurs since 1882, this premium cleanser and polish makes household surfaces shine like new. They're the ideal kitchen cleaners-- for countertops, sinks, cooktops, appliances, cookware and more. Multipurpose cleansers for chrome, stainless steel, porcelain, tile, ceramic and fiberglass surfaces among others. Gentle but effective formula works without chlorine bleach for everyday cleaning and removing tough stains. Removes rust, lime and hard water stains. Removes tarnish from copper and brass. Available in liquid or powder. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
62 of 64(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bar Keepers Friend
Review 1 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,Ca
Palm Springs, CA
February 23, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bar Keepers Friend
February 23, 2014
A Staple In My Kitchen!
Can get out the worst of grease stains and burns. I use it on my countertop and stove top to remove baked on grease and splatter stains.
Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 2 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duncanclan
,Frederick
,MD
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this product!
January 5, 2014
I had dark stains on the inside of a Le Creuset dutch oven -- I tried this and it made it look like new! Also great on my white porcelain kitchen sink, as well as stainless. I love that it is not abrasive, but just seems to dissolve, along with the grime!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Strength
Cons: Difficult to Use, smell
Review 3 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
retiredandlovingit
,Oxford
,AL
September 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product
September 9, 2013
I Love, Love, Love this product! I have stainless steel cookware I purchased 50 years ago. I stopped trying to clean the outside bottom of the pans because they had years of cooking built up on them, they were black. One day as I was using this product to clean the inside of the pan and the edge where food had stuck, some of the Bar Keepers Friend got on the edge of the bottom and it took all that black off. The pans now are shiny and look like new ones.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, affordable
Review 4 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupportUSAproducts
,Fort Lauderdale
,Fl
September 7, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Cleaner for SS pots and pans
September 7, 2013
This product is a must for washing ss pots and pans. I have been using it on my all clad and it makes the job easier and faster
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 5 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaylorRVA
,VA
September 6, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This stuff is amazing
September 6, 2013
Gets my All-Clad so clean, and is even great to clean the grill! It's a miracle!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile
Review 6 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeThinks
,Los Angeles
,CA
June 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this product
June 21, 2013
I have used Bar Keepers Friend for years and absolutely love it. It cleans many different products very well and is always my backup to stubborn stains. And, I was able to get a great price through Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Quality, Versatile
Review 7 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My husband says this is the best
January 29, 2013
Hubby is the dishwasher in our family. I make the mess, he does the dishes ; ))
It works great on the All Clad pans, the new WS cookware and the sink. He does need to apply some elbow grease but it makes your pans shiny new again. We use the powder form, haven't tried the new liquid Bar Keepers Friend. I highly recommend this to anyone with stainless steel cookware.
Pros: inexpensive, effective
Cons: must use some elbow grease
Review 8 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moonsinleo
,Somerset County
,NJ
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like Magic
January 21, 2013
I had a horrible rust stain on my brand new stainless steel sink that I couldn't remove until Bar Keepers Friend came into my life and it did so effortlessly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strength
Review 9 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewTarHeel
,Bolivia
,NC
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bar Keepers Friend is my best friend
December 8, 2012
No home should be without Bar Keepers Friend. It cleans almost everything from bathroom faucets to pots with hard to remove spots to countertops to everything!
Also useful for cleaning fiberglass boat decks.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Versatile
Review 10 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacyJax
,Jacksonville
,Fl
November 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Pot Cleaning Easy!
November 23, 2012
This is a great cleaner for stainless steel and copper. It has other uses as well. I never thought I would replace another product I have used for years until I tried Bar Keepers Friend. I cannot believe I did not discover it before a friend highly recommended it and actually showed me how it worked on her cooking pots. I will never be without it in the future!
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Review 11 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teal
,Lake Elmore
,VT
November 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cleaner Ever
November 12, 2012
I use the liquid on everything in the kitchen - stove top, All Clad pots and pans, stainless appliances, the sink. You must rinse it off, but is worth the effort. It makes everything look brand new.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Versatile, inexpensive
Review 12 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redskye
,Charlotte
,NC
October 31, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No longer skeptical
October 31, 2012
I burned my stainless steel steamer pot and thought it was ruined for good. The high heat put a nice "gold" finish on the bottom and the inside. I tried Wenol, but it didn't do a thing. I read the reviews on this product, and was skeptical, but thought I'd try it. I used the liquid, and it really did work! Cleaned up the burned finish quickly and easily. Wouldn't recommend it for copper, even though the bottle indicates it can be used for that. It dulled it, so I used Wenol and restored the finish.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: a little smelly but not too bad
Review 13 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
docspaint
,Boca Raton
,FL
October 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bar Keepers Friend is Amazing
October 19, 2012
I used this on an old stainless steel pot that I've had for 35 years. It is as sparking now at the day I bought it. I almost threw it out because I couldn't get the stains and the dullness out of the bottom. Bar Keepers Friend is amazing!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 14 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrMyagi
,campbell
,ca
September 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than Ajax
September 20, 2012
My son told me about this product so I decided to try it on all of my stainless steel pots and pans. It's like magic, cleans in a jiffy with very little effort.
So far, in the cleaning situations I have used it, it's the best! Mo betta you try it too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Review 15 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeorgeT
,Upper Marlboro
,MD
August 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Necessary Product
August 11, 2012
I love this product! I normally use Bon Ami but decided to order this based on a review. It works great. I cleaned my All-Clad saute pan in a breeze. I use it on other products as well. All you need is a dobie pad. It can leave a powdery residue so wash the sink with detergent afterwards. This is a must have kitchen product. You won't need any other scrubbing product in the kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strength
Review 16 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bonniecat
,Mckinleyville
,CA
August 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good old product
August 9, 2012
The best for cleaning stainless and porcelain. Have used it for years and nothing else works as well. Takes stains out of coffee cups and polishes the stove top. I use it on stainless pots and pans to remove any discoloration, and in the bathroom sinks. It seems expensive for a cleanser, but lasts a long time because you only have to use a small amount.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Cons: smell
Review 17 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karenkd
,Southwest Ranches
,FL
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
August 1, 2012
This product works so well it makes me wonder what I ever did without it. It keeps my stainless steel pans looking like brand new. Also great on the oven door. Not greasy like some of the other stainless cleaners.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strength
Review 18 for Bar Keepers Friend
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
maf426
,Wauconda
,IL
July 18, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Streaks and Messy
July 18, 2012
I saw this product in a magazine and it was rated well. I have to say I was very disappointed with this product. My refrigerator and other stainless steel appliances looked awful; there were streaks and it took a very long time to correct the mess this product left behind. In addition to the streaks, the squeeze bottle was not user friendly. The squeeze bottle actually required a stronger force in order to dispense the product, the result was a mess each time.
Pros: cost
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 19 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swimbaby26
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best for stainless
June 22, 2012
I got one for me and one for my aunt who burned yet another one of her all clad pans. it worked like a charm
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile
Review 20 for Bar Keepers Friend
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsShineItUp
,Sacramento
May 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shine Baby Shine
May 9, 2012
Have a beautiful stainless steel sink. This cleanser works miracles. It also makes my stainless steel tea pot and All Clad fry pan beautifully shiny. Just love the cleanser.
page1 2 3 4 next