This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bamix Professional SliceSy Attachment

Transform your Bamix Professional Immersion Blender into a multi-functional mini food processor with this innovative attachment. You can count on it for a multitude of kitchen tasks - from chopping onions and grating cheeses to cutting fruits and vegetables into thin, uniform slices. Ultra-portable all-purpose prep tool turns your immersion blender into a free standing food processor. Performs all the functions of a free-standing mini food processor. Stainless-steel blades guarantee precision cutting. Includes one chopping, one slicing and one shredding blade. Work bowl and feed tube are made of plastic for durability. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bamix Professional SliceSy Attachment
Review 1 for Bamix Professional SliceSy Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CayH
,Sunrise
,FL
October 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good, but missing many blades
October 5, 2012
The product works as described and is fast and easy - I love all that it can do, but for the price, it should come with all the blades described in the manual - we got a think slice and a coarse grate blade and a general purpose blade, but the owners manual said that up to 5 blades come come with the product. It really should have all of them. I don't know where to even get the other blades if I wanted to.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: should have all blades included
Review 2 for Bamix Professional SliceSy Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greyerlynx
Rochester, NY
April 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Brilliant chopping tool
April 13, 2011
Wow. We purchased a Bamix stick blender and the SliceSy attachment to replace a Braun stick blender that had a chopper attachment as well. We used that Braun for everything and particularly like the chopper. Since it was all plastic it eventually died.
Enter the Bamix. Wow. This thing just exudes quiet quality. It's not flashy or loud. Just quietly chews through stuff. Love it.
The SliceSy is awesome. We knew we needed the chopper and this thing is amazing. Excellent construction and chops stuff so perfectly and quietly that it's astounding. Every time we use it we're just like, "Wow, this thing is amazing." Our hope is that we can toss our small cuisenart and just stick with the Bamix/SliceSy combo. So far it looks likely. We love this combo.
Easily worth $80 on top of the Bamix.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Bamix Professional SliceSy Attachment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nancy734
Canton, MI
March 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Not worth the price
March 16, 2011
I bought the SliceSy because I just purchased a bamix Professional Immersion Blender to replace one I had for over 30 years. I hoped the SliceSy would be as wonderful as my blender, but for the price, it was not. It did the tasks it said it would do, but I already had tools in my kitchen that would do them much better. I ended up returning the SliceSy. I hope WS will carry the beakers for the blender in the future, I would buy them.
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
VikS
Posted November 8, 2012
rating a product not price
I think, you should change your rating of the product, as you stated that it does everything it's supposed to. Seems like two stars were given for a price, rather than a product itself.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Bamix Professional SliceSy Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travelersue
Poulsbo, Washington
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
My Favorite New Kitchen Support Tools
January 21, 2011
I have had my Bamix stick mixer for about 10 years. And never used it to it's fullest! Recently I viewed a Gordon Ramsey show in England and he was promoting the Bamix. I have purchased the SliceSy Attachment package and now i am looking very seriously at eliminating my other food processor. It is easy to use, easy quick cleanup, and has done everything I have needed.
Review 5 for Bamix Professional SliceSy Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nuttynicole
Anaheim, Ca.
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Terrific Gadget
December 30, 2010
The slicesy dysey is a great accessory to my Bamix Immersion blender. It's easy to use, a snap to clean and makes the small projects much easier then using the large food processor for those small jobs.
Review 6 for Bamix Professional SliceSy Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
latdah
Blue Springs, MO
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Good for small jobs
December 18, 2010
I was not going to purchase this item because the product overview stated it was for the professional model. I'm glad someone with a model like mine purchased it and posted a review stating it does work with the original bamix. I've used mine once and was pleased with its performance.
Review 7 for Bamix Professional SliceSy Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MangoSucker
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
October 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Very handy attachment
October 27, 2010
I've used this several times to make batches of hummus. Works perfectly! Its compact size also makes it easy to store. I was hesitant at first because of the price but I am glad I invested in this accessory. I'm sure I will find many more uses for it.
Review 8 for Bamix Professional SliceSy Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eashton
Boston
September 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
SliceSy is compatible with ANY Bamix IB
September 1, 2010
If you already have a Bamix immersion blender, the SliceSy will work with it as the product information on the W-S site is incorrect in stating it will only work with the new 'professional' version. It is compatible with any Bamix blender according to Bamix.
It really completes the usefulness of the blender and nearly obsoletes a food processor for all but the biggest jobs.