Bamix Professional Immersion Blender

Bamix worked with professional chefs to design the ultimate immersion blender for the advanced home cook, delivering unsurpassed power, performance and versatility. Its impressive 200-watt motor offers maximum torque, making every blending task faster and more efficient than ever. Count on this kitchen workhorse for customized functionality - use it for everything from pureeing big batches of soups and sauces to mincing meats. Featuring a 25% longer driveshaft than the standard immersion blender. 200-watt motor guarantees the power you need for blending large quantities. Maximized torque increases blade rotations for smooth, steady blending when you're working with thick mixtures or big batches. Sealed control buttons guarantee maximum safety and easy cleaning. Includes beater, whisk, meat mincer and multi-utility attachments. Turn this blender into a multifunctional mini food processor with the Bamix SlicSy Attachment (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
Review 1 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
formercalifgirl
,Birmingham
,MI
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works like a charm
November 11, 2013
I bought this to replace a lower end model that I have pretty much wiped out after 2 years of use. I love all the different attachments that it comes with, making it much more useful than other immersion blenders. The long stick is really a plus.
Pros: Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katales
,Jacksonville
,Il
June 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Every day!
June 5, 2013
I think I have used my Bamix every day since it arrived. I love everything about it. I was reluctant to spend so much for this item, but I'm not sorry now that I did. The longer shaft, its power and the variety of blades makes it abundantly useful for diverse uses; head and shoulders better than my old cheap one and I don't have to get the big blender out for smaller tasks. I haven't made a big pot of soup yet, but I am confident that it will handle the blending part perfectly based on what I've seen so far.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: expensive
Review 3 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JustD
,NC
May 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
In one word: Meh
May 30, 2013
This item did very well mashing potatoes, making fresh whipped cream. When creating mayonnaise (aioli) it did not do as well as a blender or processor would do. It failed at chopping nuts and making smoothie with frozen fruits. The container that comes with the item does not have a skid-free bottom so it slides all over the place unless you are holding it in place with your free hand.
The item is easy to clean and store.
I was not impressed with this average item, especially it's performance to cost ratio. Save your money; a cheaper band would work just as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: average performance, Cost
Review 4 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelseaGirl7
,CA
Southern California
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Much Easier to Clean than a Regular Blender!
February 5, 2013
I really like this product, and I am glad I purchased it. Cleanup is so simple! I've used it several times - most recently when making the sauce for lasagna. I used to use the (regular) blender to sieve cans of whole tomatoes. What a mess! The Bamix really simplified the whole process, and I had very little cleanup.
The only thing that would make this product better would be some sort of button to eject the tip you are using. It would have to be well hidden so that you don't accidentally press it while blending.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed
Review 5 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CayH
,Sunrise
,FL
October 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
October 5, 2012
Works as advertised. It has a lot of torque so you need a good grip. Works with everything - especially great to make light and fluffy mashed potatoes. See also the SliceSly attachment which works great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lifeisamtn
September 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality product worth the $
September 2, 2012
When my old stick blender (20 years old) died, I was not looking forward to buying another one. But I read the reviews and really looked long and hard at buying something that would last. That meant metal gearing, not plastic. This blender is well worth the price. It has done an admirable job at purees, whipping cream, and blending soups. It is easy to clean and to swap out the different blades.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deathfromwithin
,Prescott
,Ar
July 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes killer sauces
July 20, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. Better than I expected. I bought the second for a house-warming gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardenerlynn
,Columbus
,WI
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Powerful Blender
March 13, 2012
I haven't used it much yet but I can see already it will do most any job. I would recommend using taller containers so the food doesn't fly out while using it. I only hit the button a couple of times for hot cocoa and I had froth on top of the cup. Wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly, it's not any louder than a regular mixer
Review 9 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seni44
,Statesboro
,GA
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic and versatile time saver
January 2, 2012
I have used it for sauces and gravies, thick root purées, whipping cream, aoli, dressings, and soups. All with minimal fuss and easy cleanup. Worth every penny and I have already recommended it to friends and family.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 10 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koach
,Houston
,TX
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile and Worth the Money
October 26, 2011
This is a well-made, versatile, and easy to use product. It is equally good for processing large quantities like soups, or for small jobs like making sauces (mayo, hollandaise, bearnaise). I love being able to keep things in one pot without having to transfer things to a blender. It will not "liquefy," but on high speed it will produce a smooth blend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Versatile
Review 11 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IloveLeCreuset
Rochester, NY
September 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceeded my expectations!
September 5, 2011
I have been researching immersion blenders/milkshake machines for the sole purpose of making my son a milkshake. I never realized how many people also use immersion blenders for soup as well. I was in Williams-Sonoma yesterday and remembered that I had a store credit and decided on a whim to purchase the professional blender. It has only been 24 hours since the purchase and I have already made 3 perfect milkshakes, two of the fluffiest omelets I have ever made and blended a veggie soup that has a lot of kale in it without a problem. I can't believe how easy it is to clean, and how fun it is to use. Most of all, I simply can't believe how well it works . It was definitely worth spending the extra $ for the 200 watts. I can't wait to try other things with it. Make sure you read the directions for how to put the attachments on and how to slightly tilt it when mixing. My only gripe so far is that it did not come with the mixing cup that is included with the basic model.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: expensive
Review 12 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fancybaker
Humboldt County, California
August 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
4of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All purpose mixer
August 9, 2011
I purchased this as a replacement for a similar product. I wanted the longer shaft of the "pro" model, which is great. But I do miss the convenience of being able to detach the shaft from the body to take to the sink for washing. I use this tool a lot, and wish they included a beaker with it, or at least offered one as an extra. The beakers really improve performance when making small batches.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Versatile
Cons: shaft not removable
Review 13 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tropicalchef
Florida
August 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Powerful blender
August 9, 2011
The Bamix Professional Immersion Blender shows consistent performance. I used the different attachments to puree soup, chop raw vegetables, and mash potatoes. All results were perfect. The blender can do the work of several other appliances.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 14 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steviabear
Castle Rock, CO
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast, efficient, and well-built blender
June 29, 2011
This is my third hand held blender and my other two didn’t last very long and couldn’t perform well just doing the basics like mashing potatoes. I wanted a new blender that would be powerful and dependable. After researching I decided on the Bamix but I was concerned about how heavy it is since I have issues with my hands. Since this blender is more powerful it takes less time to blend and the weight of the blender hasn’t been an issue. It blends fast and flawlessly for all of my soups, sauces, and mashed vegetables. I was impressed at how quickly it pulls the food through its whirling action and I don’t need to do a lot of motion with my hands. All of the blade attachments are sturdier and less likely to be damaged. I purchased the Bamix SliceSy attachment which is easy to use and to clean. I love the shredding blade to make slaw from carrots and zucchini. I highly recommend this blender.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Weight
Review 15 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Embree
Tahoe, NV
May 14, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this product!
May 14, 2011
So nice to not have to transfer anything from the pot to the blender. And whipping eggs or cream in the little cup/container makes it so easy. Best Christmas present!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Assembly
Review 16 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DisappointedMom
New Jersey
May 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NO BEAKER INCLUDED PRO MODEL
May 9, 2011
My husband splurged for my Mother's Day gift and bought me the Bamix "Pro" Immersion Blender which is sold as a WS "Exclusive". He also bought me the Slicey Attachments recommended by the website when you are viewing the Pro Blender, thinking he was getting me everything I could possibly need/want!
Although 4 out of 7 images used on the WS website Description page for the Pro model show someone using the plastic beaker - which IS included with the standard model - there is NO BEAKER included with the more expensive "Pro". Two hundred sixty dollars. plus tax and delivery charges, and I couldn't make a smoothie this morning.
Just wanted to warn purchasers of what is missing that isn't clear without reading the description carefully.
Cons: no beaker included or offered for sale separately
Review 17 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamcakes
Monterey County, California
April 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salsa & Latte
April 22, 2011
This was a gift from my two daughters: I made salsa; cilantro, scallions, salt and roasted jalapeno and anaheim chilies adding the canned toms last...voila! SO quick easy and delicious!
Now, every morning I whip milk for a latte...putting the container in the frig first.The milk foams thick in seconds...wonderful. Heat in micro, add to coffee.
Couldn't ask for a more utilitarian kitchen tool...east-easy to clean :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: would like to be able to purchase another 'cup'
Review 18 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eccentric67
Georgia
April 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bada-Bamix Bada Bing
April 21, 2011
This immersion blender is very impressive and extremely well made. I like the extra length to help out us messy people keep out of the bisque. Changeable attachments are handy and easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eniale
boston ma
March 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bamix immersion blender perfection
March 30, 2011
Blends soups perfectly, have done broccoli soup and lentil soup so far. Like not having to carry hot soup pot to counter and put it in blender a few ladles full at a time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 20 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Brentwood, TN.
February 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for soups and sauces
February 28, 2011
Been researching several brands and finally purchased the professional model. The longer stem is very useful in tall stock pots when doubling soups and sauces. Quieter, more practical than my Kitchen Aid blender and lightning fast. New favorite kitchen toy. Love it.
page1 2 next