Bamix Professional Immersion Blender

Bamix worked with professional chefs to design the ultimate immersion blender for the advanced home cook, delivering unsurpassed power, performance and versatility. Its impressive 200-watt motor offers maximum torque, making every blending task faster and more efficient than ever. Count on this kitchen workhorse for customized functionality - use it for everything from pureeing big batches of soups and sauces to mincing meats. Featuring a 25% longer driveshaft than the standard immersion blender. 200-watt motor guarantees the power you need for blending large quantities. Maximized torque increases blade rotations for smooth, steady blending when you're working with thick mixtures or big batches. Sealed control buttons guarantee maximum safety and easy cleaning. Includes beater, whisk, meat mincer and multi-utility attachments. Turn this blender into a multifunctional mini food processor with the Bamix SlicSy Attachment (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
Review 1 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
griffeyn
,Albany
,NH
October 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST ON THE MARKE!!
October 19, 2014
I first saw this product being demonstrated in Zurich Switz. in the early 80's.
I wanted it so badly, but in Switz. it was a 220-240v and in the US we are 110v, so I had to forget about it. Then about thirteen years ago I saw it in a kitchen store and bought it right away. I was so happy!
I use it a lot, I also have the dry ingredient attachment so that I can grind things like coffee beans and for me it was grinding down my bird's pellets.
When I make soup I don't have put batches in the blender, I just puree it right in the pot.
Before I had this brand I had tried others but was really never satisfied with them
They were poorly constructed, didn't have the power etc.
I think that this is the best one made and I think that it is the grand-daddy of all of these immersion blenders.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heytrudi
,Wilmington
,NC
Wilmington, NC
May 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replaces; blender hand-blender, Food Processor.
May 6, 2014
I sat at the counter of a Breakfast house whose short-order cook whipped up the fluffiest omelets in a Milk Shake blender.. about 50 times one morning. So I knew that 'whipping' eggs is the key to a great omelet . As soon I was done whipping up some skim milk for my coffee, I made the HUB the best omelet ever with my new Bamix Immersion blender. The HUB told me I would never see the inside of any Breakfast Houses' because my eggs were superior to any he's eaten before. I've made homemade omelets, scrambled eggs, sauces, soups, dressings, and smoothies with my Bamix. I have another 2 FEET of counter space as my Bamix fits inside the kitchen drawer as well, with a little cardboard box for accessories for fast & very easy to change blades. The easiest thing to clean in the Kitchen is the Bamix. Add up the time saved by using just one Bamix compared to all of the other dust collecting small appliances is a real plus for any busy household.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
formercalifgirl
,Birmingham
,MI
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works like a charm
November 11, 2013
I bought this to replace a lower end model that I have pretty much wiped out after 2 years of use. I love all the different attachments that it comes with, making it much more useful than other immersion blenders. The long stick is really a plus.
Pros: Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katales
,Jacksonville
,Il
June 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Every day!
June 5, 2013
I think I have used my Bamix every day since it arrived. I love everything about it. I was reluctant to spend so much for this item, but I'm not sorry now that I did. The longer shaft, its power and the variety of blades makes it abundantly useful for diverse uses; head and shoulders better than my old cheap one and I don't have to get the big blender out for smaller tasks. I haven't made a big pot of soup yet, but I am confident that it will handle the blending part perfectly based on what I've seen so far.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: expensive
Review 5 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JustD
,NC
May 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
In one word: Meh
May 30, 2013
This item did very well mashing potatoes, making fresh whipped cream. When creating mayonnaise (aioli) it did not do as well as a blender or processor would do. It failed at chopping nuts and making smoothie with frozen fruits. The container that comes with the item does not have a skid-free bottom so it slides all over the place unless you are holding it in place with your free hand.
The item is easy to clean and store.
I was not impressed with this average item, especially it's performance to cost ratio. Save your money; a cheaper band would work just as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: average performance, Cost
Review 6 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelseaGirl7
,CA
Southern California
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Much Easier to Clean than a Regular Blender!
February 5, 2013
I really like this product, and I am glad I purchased it. Cleanup is so simple! I've used it several times - most recently when making the sauce for lasagna. I used to use the (regular) blender to sieve cans of whole tomatoes. What a mess! The Bamix really simplified the whole process, and I had very little cleanup.
The only thing that would make this product better would be some sort of button to eject the tip you are using. It would have to be well hidden so that you don't accidentally press it while blending.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed
Review 7 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CayH
,Sunrise
,FL
October 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
October 5, 2012
Works as advertised. It has a lot of torque so you need a good grip. Works with everything - especially great to make light and fluffy mashed potatoes. See also the SliceSly attachment which works great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 8 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lifeisamtn
September 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality product worth the $
September 2, 2012
When my old stick blender (20 years old) died, I was not looking forward to buying another one. But I read the reviews and really looked long and hard at buying something that would last. That meant metal gearing, not plastic. This blender is well worth the price. It has done an admirable job at purees, whipping cream, and blending soups. It is easy to clean and to swap out the different blades.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deathfromwithin
,Prescott
,Ar
July 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes killer sauces
July 20, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. Better than I expected. I bought the second for a house-warming gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 10 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardenerlynn
,Columbus
,WI
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Powerful Blender
March 13, 2012
I haven't used it much yet but I can see already it will do most any job. I would recommend using taller containers so the food doesn't fly out while using it. I only hit the button a couple of times for hot cocoa and I had froth on top of the cup. Wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly, it's not any louder than a regular mixer
Review 11 for Bamix Professional Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seni44
,Statesboro
,GA
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic and versatile time saver
January 2, 2012
I have used it for sauces and gravies, thick root purées, whipping cream, aoli, dressings, and soups. All with minimal fuss and easy cleanup. Worth every penny and I have already recommended it to friends and family.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design