Bamix Immersion Blender

Offering a combination of power, versatility and durability, this Swiss-made electric immersion blender quickly chops, purees, beats, mixes, blends, stirs and emulsifies in the deepest pots and bowls. Two-speed motor is quiet and vibration-free. Ergonomic design fits comfortably in the hand. Fully immersible driveshaft. Use it for hot or cold foods. Includes mincer, beater and whisk attachments and 20-oz. beaker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bamix Immersion Blender
Review 1 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeffP
,Solon
,OH
August 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the Best Immersion Blender
August 28, 2014
The headline says it -- the Bamix Pro is "simply" the best. It is designed to do its job and do it well. This is a serious tool, not intended to impress with bells, whistles, or an abundance of attachments. Two buttons -- slow, fast. That's it. But it really performs. Perfectly smooth soups and sauces. Fast and pristine whipped cream. Nicely blended juices and drinks. Milkshakes for the kids are a breeze! And cleaning is easy.
I like the simple design. Well balanced. Powerful. Reliable. I would definitely recommend this blender with no reservations.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: pricey but worth it
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
JeffP
Solon, OH
Posted October 14, 2014
Sofie's Comments
I'm laughing a bit at your reply, Sofie. At the time of my review I had already made those items I listed, and have certainly used the blender for many more things since then. I've had several immersion blenders before the Bamix and could tell "right out of the box" that this one was different -- a much more serious machine. The use I had in those first months (where did you get "less than a month?") proved that this was a better blender than the KitchenAid, Cuisinart, and Braun models I have previously owned. I was certainly expressing my enthusiasm with the relatively new tool (maybe 3 months old at that point). I use this tool frequently and took the liberty of listing things I had used it for. Since that review I have used it for several more soups and sauces, pesto (not sure I'd use it for that again), and a few cocktails. I still wholeheartedly recommend the Bamix as the best immersion blender I have ever used. Even if Sofie thinks I'm not qualified to make such a recommendation. <very big grin>
0points
Customer avatar
SofieAnne
Florida
Posted September 3, 2014
I am very happy to see such a nice review but in this case it's a little funny. So far he has had the blender less than a month, yet comments about how many things it is good for. I wish he would have made a comment after having it for a while it just seems too fast to be able to fully give a honest review.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annaren
,Gonzales
,La
July 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great time and labor saver
July 14, 2013
I bought my Bamix over 30 years ago and it is still going strong. I have used it to make baby food, sauces,soups etc. I Love It!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Assembly
Review 3 for Bamix Immersion Blender
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jinx56
,Rochester
,NY
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bamix Immersion blender
July 11, 2013
I was so excited to buy this blender. My previous hand blender had worked well, but I thought this one would be amazing. (From both the reviews and the cost.) It turns out the my old kitchen aid was far superior to the Bamix. One of my favorite soups to make is asparagus and this mixer has a very hard time cutting up the asparagus. I have noticed with many soups I have made that is simply does not work that well.
Review 4 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RenoFoodie
,Reno
,NV
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not just for soup
July 9, 2013
I love this thing and no need to pull out the food processor! We use it for creamy tarragon sauce (with chicken), Cesar dressing and to puree our BBQ sauce to name a few. I've had it for 2 years and it still works great. It is light weight, space saving and, the best part it's a breeze to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 5 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarnyardBarbie
,Jacksonville
,NC
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recently purchased with only a few uses
December 21, 2012
This blender certainly seems to be a great kitchen tool. It does reduce the number of dishes used in food preparation. It is powerful, and surprisingly quiet (the last one I had sounded like a jet engine). I am pleased with the ease of cleaning and the attachments included. If I had to do it again, I might get the next size up with the longer shaft. If you use pots 8 quarts or larger, you will probably wish to do the same. Overall a great buy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
konekoneko
,new york
,ny
September 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent for small things
September 19, 2012
i was so happy to receive this from my registry, and it's become a great alternative for when i need to blend smaller portions of things -- keeping my clean-up to a minimum without affecting the food's quality. i also use it when something is already made but needs another ingredient to be added evenly without making a mess -- for example, if i make a sauce too spicy for my husband, i can easily blend in something to tone it done easily and smoothly. super easy cleanup.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meela
,NY
February 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific Addition to my kitchen gadgets!
February 22, 2012
This is just what I was looking for to puree soups. I have been looking at others, and am glad that I seleted the Bamix. Easy to use and does a great job!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly