Bamix Immersion Blender

Offering a combination of power, versatility and durability, this Swiss-made electric immersion blender quickly chops, purees, beats, mixes, blends, stirs and emulsifies in the deepest pots and bowls. Two-speed motor is quiet and vibration-free. Ergonomic design fits comfortably in the hand. Fully immersible driveshaft. Use it for hot or cold foods. Includes mincer, beater and whisk attachments and 20-oz. beaker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
99 of 108(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bamix Immersion Blender
Review 1 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annaren
,Gonzales
,La
July 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great time and labor saver
July 14, 2013
I bought my Bamix over 30 years ago and it is still going strong. I have used it to make baby food, sauces,soups etc. I Love It!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Assembly
Review 2 for Bamix Immersion Blender
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jinx56
,Rochester
,NY
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bamix Immersion blender
July 11, 2013
I was so excited to buy this blender. My previous hand blender had worked well, but I thought this one would be amazing. (From both the reviews and the cost.) It turns out the my old kitchen aid was far superior to the Bamix. One of my favorite soups to make is asparagus and this mixer has a very hard time cutting up the asparagus. I have noticed with many soups I have made that is simply does not work that well.
Review 3 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RenoFoodie
,Reno
,NV
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not just for soup
July 9, 2013
I love this thing and no need to pull out the food processor! We use it for creamy tarragon sauce (with chicken), Cesar dressing and to puree our BBQ sauce to name a few. I've had it for 2 years and it still works great. It is light weight, space saving and, the best part it's a breeze to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 4 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarnyardBarbie
,Jacksonville
,NC
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recently purchased with only a few uses
December 21, 2012
This blender certainly seems to be a great kitchen tool. It does reduce the number of dishes used in food preparation. It is powerful, and surprisingly quiet (the last one I had sounded like a jet engine). I am pleased with the ease of cleaning and the attachments included. If I had to do it again, I might get the next size up with the longer shaft. If you use pots 8 quarts or larger, you will probably wish to do the same. Overall a great buy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
konekoneko
,new york
,ny
September 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent for small things
September 19, 2012
i was so happy to receive this from my registry, and it's become a great alternative for when i need to blend smaller portions of things -- keeping my clean-up to a minimum without affecting the food's quality. i also use it when something is already made but needs another ingredient to be added evenly without making a mess -- for example, if i make a sauce too spicy for my husband, i can easily blend in something to tone it done easily and smoothly. super easy cleanup.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meela
,NY
February 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific Addition to my kitchen gadgets!
February 22, 2012
This is just what I was looking for to puree soups. I have been looking at others, and am glad that I seleted the Bamix. Easy to use and does a great job!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaSusan3
,Hanover
,PA
Central Pennsylvania
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for soup!
December 31, 2011
I recently purchased the immersion blender. I am not a gadget person. Long ago gave away my stand mixer, prefer a hand held. For many years I have used my blender to puree soups. So the day I made several soups for the Christmas holidays, I was thrilled to find how easy the immersion blender made the task. I love it. I immediately bought two more for Christmas gifts for my two married children. This is an important tool in the kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed
Review 8 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpinkGuy
,Denver
,CO
December 8, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How did I survivie without this??
December 8, 2011
After getting sick of the ready-to-drink store bought protein shakes...decided to purchase this hand blender to start making my own at home. This little machine is wonderful for this task. It blends up frozen fruit or ice like a champ, and mixes my shakes perfectly. I haven't tried this for any other uses yet, but if it works as well for anything else, as I'm sure it does, it's worth double it's price. So easy to clean compared to a normal blender. Just a great product!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile
Review 9 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudiG
,Spokane Valley
,WA
November 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Blender
November 26, 2011
I have had my Bamix for about 10 years and it works just like I wanted it to. I use it in cans of tomatoes to blend up before I put them in my mixtures. I make smoothies and anything that needs blended. I would not use it for a cake as that is not what it was inteded for. I would say that I love my bamix, but that's a little over board.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: sometimes its hard to take off the blade
Review 10 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlowerHouse
,falls church
,va
November 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Whip Milk like Starbucks
November 21, 2011
We use Bamix Immersion Blender to whip skim milk for coffee. It stays whipped. I also use it to emulsify soups. Freshly cooked pumpkins are chunky. I now use the special Bamix chopping attachment to liquify pumpkin pie filling. Amazingly quick.
No more chunky pies.
Swapping out attachment blades is an easy job.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 11 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tonypal
,Dallas
,TX
November 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love my Bamix
November 14, 2011
This feels like a professional tool in my hand. The top has heft but not so much weight that my hands struggle with it. It is ergonomically shaped which makes holding it easy with little or no fatigue. I can do so much with it, and blend like a pro. And fast! What it does to simple ingredients is amazing The materials are first rate: solid stainless steel and sturdy plastics, that feel like they are of the highest quality, with workmanship that has a reputation for lasting decades -- this is not like many products today which are made to last 3 or 5 years and then be disposed of. Even the electrical cord has a solid quality feel to it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 12 for Bamix Immersion Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bess
,high bridge
,nj
November 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-16points
1of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
did not work well
November 14, 2011
In my severall atttempts to use this blender, I found it difficullt and unsatisfactory. Whipping up egg whites was poor and mixing a cake misture were equally inefficient. I would not recommend this particular imersion blender.
Review 13 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janeannh
Florida
September 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best Immersion blender in the world.
September 5, 2011
I purchased my Bamix blender at the Minnesota Stare Fair, 20 years ago.
It is absolutely the best!! Still works just fine and it is amazing. Use it regularly.
Review 14 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grossmutter
San Jose, CA
August 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smooth Smoothies
August 18, 2011
I'd had this a very short time but love it so far. I got it to mainly use to make creamy soups but it has been too warm to make them so I've made smoothies instead. All have been yummy. The machine it very well made compared to models of blenders I've seen in various stores - easy to hold, put the attachments on and easy to clean. Good Job Bamix.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 15 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelanieInOly
Olympia, WA
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite way to make smoothies
August 1, 2011
I just love this Bamix Immersion Blender. It makes it so easy make smoothies in a minute. I haven't used it for anything else yet. I'm sure I will find many uses for it.
I do wish the recipes were in US liquid & weight measurements. The product is made in Switzerland, so the recipes are all using grams and European liquid weights & measurements. Luckily, I found a recipe for easy smoothies somewhere else. If I depended only on the recipes in the booklet that came with the blender, I'd be at a loss for what to make and how.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benjokazi
Henderson, Nevada
July 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nervous at First
July 29, 2011
At first I was apprehensive to use this super modern designed appliance. I was looking for a simple device that could chop mix, blend, etc. which the descriptions gave but it didn't look powerful enough to accomplish. So far I have prepared our morning frozen fruit smoothies, puddings, and mashed potatoes all easily and with good results. It is best to use a dish towel to insert and especially remove the attachments. It fits neatly in the hand while using...a little heavy but manageable as it sits on the bottom of the bowl or pan most of the time. I feel confident now in using it often.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 17 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessieandzoe
Easton, PA
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bamix Immersion Blender
July 22, 2011
I highly recommend the Bamix Immersion Blender. It is easy to use and easy to clean. I like it especially for making soups since I don't have to transfer the hot soup to a blender then back to the pot. This blender makes it possible to blend the soup or any other liquid right in the pot which is much safer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 18 for Bamix Immersion Blender
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jeannie1
Newton, MA
July 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-13points
2of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Returned it to a local store
July 21, 2011
This Immersion Blender was too heavy in my hand. So I never tried to use it. I returned it to a local store. I bought it online. For others, they might like the feel of it in their hand. I didn't.
Review 19 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raqwal555
sterling, va
July 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my daily companion
July 15, 2011
I've had this for a year and use it practically daily. I purchased the additional pieces to grind things like coffee beans, chicken for chicken salad sandwhiches, chops veggies. I make mayo, soups, ice cream recipe included is delicious - can't live without it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 20 for Bamix Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gehrig
New Mexico
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a surprise
June 23, 2011
I bought the Bamix for one thing. Making chocolate shakes. LOL.
I was tired of hauling out the my clunky blender every time I wanted a shake.
WELL. I don't think I've had a chocolate shake since I bought it. What I have had were great omelets, fantastic frozen fruit drinks and amazing homemade soups.
haven't made mayonnaise yet... I've been told it makes that too.
I love this thing and use it almost everyday.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ESVRES
san diego
Posted July 6, 2011
Thanks
I have an important question I am about to order the Bamix but my main use would be to start the bATTER for breads etc..
Would it work Has any one feedback on this use and Which attachment would you use.
I appreciate all comments.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next