Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Gift Boxes

These gift boxes with contrasting edging and decorative scalloped-edge flaps are perfect for presenting gifts from the heart: homemade cakes, cupcakes, cookies and candies. From an award-winning English paper designer, meri meri. Made of sturdy paper and food-safe inks. Homespun natural kraft with brown edging. Cake box holds one 8"-9" cake. Set of 4. Cupcake box holds 6 cupcakes and has a removable inner tray to keep cupcakes stable and prevent shifting. Set of 4. Cookie boxes hold approx. one dozen cookies. Set of 6. Candy boxes, set of 10 includes 5 small and 5 large boxes.
Average Customer Rating:
1.75 out of 5
 out of 
(4 Reviews) 4
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Gift Boxes
Review 1 for Gift Boxes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
Easy to Assemble & Gift!
December 30, 2012
These gift boxes are really cute and easy to assemble, making them an easy go-to when gifting during the holiday season this year.
A homemade gift can have that polish of a nice container without too much of an investment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Gift Boxes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
6of 6found this review helpful.
Such a Disappointment
December 28, 2012
For years I have been proud to give holiday fudge to my clients in your beautiful, monogrammed candy boxes. First, the monogramming option disappeared, and then the coated quality and bright color choices of the boxes disappeared. These flimsy brown boxes are more difficult to assemble, and they do not hold their shapes as well as your previous products did. They are dull, drab, and rough to the touch... very inferior. Please, please ask your vendor for a new model... returning to the former options would be a dandy idea. I will be waiting with anxious anticipation. Thanks!
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability, Assembly, Fragile, unattractive
Review 3 for Gift Boxes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
4of 5found this review helpful.
Please bring back old boxes
December 22, 2012
I do not like the "tuck in" type as I used my label to hold closed. I do like the monogram. I will be out at the end of this season. PLEASE BRING OLD ONES.
Review 4 for Gift Boxes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
12of 20found this review helpful.
Bring back the old boxes!!!!
December 13, 2012
Please, please, please bring back the old boxes (for candy, etc.) that you used to carry. They were coated white paper (or paperboard suitable for candy, etc.) and you could have them monogrammed in gold. The monogramming is not the key point but the quality of those old boxes was excellent and you have not carried them for far too long now and it's time to bring them back!! PLEASE!!! We used to buy them for my spouse's annual candy-making and candy-giving and when we ran out of the supply, you stopped carrying them and we cannot find anything that good anywhere! So please bring them back.