Food Paste Set, Vivid Color

Create a rainbow of icings and frostings with our vibrant pastes, the professional way to add colorful decorations cakes, cupcakes and cookies. The concentrated colors blend evenly and can be used with large or small batches of frosting. Simply add more or fewer drops to produce the color intensity you desire, or combine colors for limitless shades and tones. The set includes one bottle each of five versatile colors: black, royal blue, yellow, dark green and red. .75 oz. each; 3.75 oz. total. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Food Paste Set, Vivid Color
Review 1 for Food Paste Set, Vivid Color
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Francy
,Milano
,IT
October 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
it's ok....
October 31, 2012
it was a present from ny by my parents, because i love to doing cake designs... i like this food paste set, but sometimes if you press too the jar comes out too colorant. for doing a red sugar paste you need to use a lot of colorant... and always the colour become salmon!
(sorry for my english............)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: red
Review 2 for Food Paste Set, Vivid Color
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tfan
September 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a good basic set, a bit hard to control
September 28, 2012
I got these for coloring royal icing for cookies and the colors are nice and rich, although it does take a lot of red to get a rich red like for Elmo. My only complaint would be that it is a bit hard to control the size of the drops, so if you wanted to keep track so you could get the same colors in the future, you might have a tough time.
Pros: Quality, Size
Review 3 for Food Paste Set, Vivid Color
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
starophie
,McLean
,VA
July 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
hideous!!!
July 31, 2012
i bought these food colors because my gels (betty crocker) were running low, and i was already at the store and didn't feel like making another stop. i figured that, for $15, and at such a prestigious establishment, i couldn't go wrong with these. i couldn't have been further from the truth! my mother and i were trying to achieve some very bright colors - i had purchased a set of adorable polka dot mini-cupcake liners in hot pink and bright purple for my upcoming graduation party. our attempts to mix blue and red to make purple completely bombed! we ended up with a shade of puce so disturbing that we ended up throwing out the whole batch of frosting. maybe they would've worked out if we'd been trying to make some really dull colors, but they were so totally wrong for our purpose that i am never taking a chance on these again. i'd give them less stars if i could.
Cons: awful coloring, no mixing instructions
Review 4 for Food Paste Set, Vivid Color
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristinaK
,Saint Charles
,IL
September 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use. Amazing, Bright, Vivid color.
September 26, 2011
I was a little apprehensive because the last time I purchased food color from WS it came in a little tub and was very thick with great results. I have to say, this version is better! Much easier to use and with great results. I am so impressed that I'll be looking for more projects to use this on!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Food Paste Set, Vivid Color
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jgrogan
Minneapolis, MN
February 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best frosting dye ever
February 13, 2011
I've spent all my life in savagery until now using regular food coloring. This stuff is amazing! just a few drops and you have black icing. Mixing takes a little practice since the smallest amount makes a big change but the colors are so vivid and bright. Well worth the price!