Baked Whoopie Pie Mix

New York's legendary Baked Brooklyn created this fun variation on one of America's favorite desserts, turning red velvet cake into a handheld whoopie pie: cake-and-frosting sandwich cookies that combine two chocolaty red velvet cakelets with fluffy vanilla cream-cheese filling. Enjoy them anytime with our mix, made with all-natural ingredients like pure vanilla and Guittard cocoa rouge. The mix includes a packet of sweet vanilla cream-cheese mix for whipping up the filling. Can be made in our whoopie pie pan (sold separately). Makes 12 pies (1 lb., 12 oz.). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baked Whoopie Pie Mix
Review 1 for Baked Whoopie Pie Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bunga209
May 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasteless cake
May 19, 2013
The cake part has absolutely no chocolate flavor. Very disappointing.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 2 for Baked Whoopie Pie Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JaneDough
February 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mix Was Easy but Lacked Flavor
February 12, 2012
My husband got the Red Velvet Whoopie Pie Mix for me to try since we really enjoyed the Red Velvet Cake mix from WS. We didn't think the flavor was as good in these Whoopie Pies. They seemed a little crumbly even though they were moist.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 3 for Baked Whoopie Pie Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RachelOP
,Brooklyn
,NY
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love Baked but this mix was blah...
December 29, 2011
I"m so sorry but I had a completely different experience! Being from Brooklyn I love Baked. Their cakes are delicious so you can imagine how happy I was to see this product in the stores. I used it today to make whoopie pies and while they came out fine in terms of how they cooked up, the taste left a lot to be desired. Sorry folks but this is one I would not recommend.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Baked Whoopie Pie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Youngmanbythesea
October 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mainer Approved!
October 26, 2011
I visit family in Maine 3-4 times a year. Every time I go, I have to get a Whoopie Pie, the unofficial state desert. Being a huge fan of Baked products, I bought this mix to get me through to the next trip to Maine. Not only were they easy to make but they were delicious. If it weren't for my family and the ocean - I could happily stay at home with my very own Baked Whoopie Pies.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Baked Whoopie Pie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizzieP
,Brooklyn
,NY
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love These!
October 26, 2011
I bought this mix when I needed dessert in a pinch- so easy to throw together and they turned out great. Can't wait to try the other flavors!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor