This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Baked Brownie Mixes

Baked NYC was built on the American brownie. The story of this renowned New York bakery began when founders Matt Lewis and Renato Poliafito decided to create the ultimate version of a classic baked treat. The result: a rich, gooey brownie showcasing the deep, dark splendor of world-class chocolate. Our all-natural mixes are the secret to whipping up these award-winning dessert bars in your own kitchen. They're quick and easy to prepare, simply add butter and eggs_ (for peanut butter flavor, add your favorite peanut butter). Choose from three flavors or a set that includes one of each. Deep Dark Chocolate Brownie Mix makes fudgy brownies enriched with Guittard Cocoa Rouge and Callebaut semi-sweet chocolate chips.1 lb. 15 oz. Peanut Butter Brownie Mix creates decadent chocolate-peanut butter treats featuring Guittard Cocoa Rouge and Callebaut semi-sweet chocolate chips. 1 lb. 15 oz. Brown Sugar Blondie Mix is just what you need for buttery golden bars studded with two kinds of chocolate chips: Guittard milk chocolate and Callebaut semi-sweet chocolate. 2 lb. 1 oz. Each mix makes a 9" x 13" pan of brownies. Available individually or as a set of three, one of each flavor. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baked Brownie Mixes
Review 1 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JonesH
,Houston
,TX
December 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Deep Dark Chocolate Baked Brownie Mix
December 21, 2013
The Deep Dark Chocolate Brownie Mix was excellent! They are the best tasting brownies ever. I followed the instructions as close as possible and the brownies are soooo... good. They don't have the really sweet chocolate taste but more rich deep chocolate.
Review 2 for Baked Brownie Mixes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jbsjbs
,Westfield
,NJ
November 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Horrible Quality
November 7, 2013
I bought the PB mix online. When it arrived, some of the chocolate chips had the while bloom on them (clearly old chocolate). When I tried to melt them as instructed, they simply wouldn't melt. I called WS and they happily sent me a replacement mix. When I opened that one, tho, the chocolate was in the same condition, and the dry brownie mix WAS LEAKING ALL OVER THE PLACE! Ugh...total mess. Had to toss that one...
Cons: Disappointing, Difficult to Prepare, Quality
Review 3 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,NJ
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Can I give this 10 stars??!!!
August 25, 2013
This is the only boxed brownie mix I'll use! They were incredible! Rich and decadent, chewy and thick. They were perfect! Love this! I've gifted these a number of times!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Baked Brownie Mixes
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
castironcake
,SC
February 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Seriously? SERIOUSLY?
February 24, 2013
I'm happy I bought this on a gift card and didn't pay for it myself, It is a huge waste of money. They were overly sweet and the quality of, well, a boxed mix I suppose. The chocolate they gloat about isn't as out of this world as they want you to think. Next time I'm to lazy make real blondies I'll just grab a cheap box mix and crumble a few nice chocolate bars into it, better taste for about half the price. 2 Stars purely for the fact the unbaked mix was good in coffee.
Pros: good in coffee
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 5 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenlit
,Plymouth
,MN
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A mix without soy!!
January 29, 2013
Finally a brownie mix that doesn't contain ANY soy products. these are super delicious and easy to make. My 12yr old does all the time. LOVE THESE!!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malabargold
January 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
really good mix
January 8, 2013
almost never use a mix, but these were superb.
Use the toothpick test when you cook them, they needed about 10 minutes longer than the directions, despite our oven being well calibrated.
need a long cool down time, too
very dense chocolate/fudge/candy type brownie, but not too sweet
well worth the sale price of $7.99
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 7 for Baked Brownie Mixes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MPReader
,Pebble Beach
,CA
Monterey Peninsula, CA
October 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Peanut butter brownie mix
October 6, 2012
Definitely not worth the money even at half the price. I bought this mix on sale and used it before the expiration date. Inside the box is a package of chocolate chips and the mix. That's it. You have to add almost 2 sticks of butter, 5 eggs and 3/4 cup of peanut butter. I followed the directions exactly and despite leaving them in a bit longer, the brownies were still very runny in the middle. Definitely not something I would serve and the peanut butter flavor doesn't come through. Duncan Hines mix tastes and cooks much better.
When you take into account that 2 sticks of butter cost around $3.00 and 5 eggs cost approximately $1.50 and add the cost of the peanut butter, the total is around $23.00 for a 9 x 13 pan of brownies!
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, return on investment
Review 8 for Baked Brownie Mixes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
poidog
,Honolulu
,hi
March 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Chocolate chips arrived melted together
March 31, 2012
Although the brownies were delicious and very moist, I was disappointed in both packages of chocolate chips. Both the peanut butter brownies and the regular chocolate brownies had chips that were melted together, making it difficult to melt. I had to repeat the process several times and they never got fully melted and were lumpy. The unmelted chips were whitish, as if they had a light film of flour.
Pros: Quality, Decadent
Cons: Difficult to Prepare
Review 9 for Baked Brownie Mixes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BernalHeights
,San Francisco
,CA
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
overbaked at edges, raw in middle
March 22, 2012
I used the blondie mix and followed the instructions precisely. They seemed undercooked, so I baked them for 10 minutes longer but then took them out because they were starting to get very dark at the edges. They were, however, almost raw in the middle. Definitely not even servable. A waste of $16.95 (plus the other ingredients I had to provide).
Cons: Disappointing, failure