Baked Brownie Mixes

Baked NYC was built on the American brownie. The story of this renowned New York bakery began when founders Matt Lewis and Renato Poliafito decided to create the ultimate version of a classic baked treat. The result: a rich, gooey brownie showcasing the deep, dark splendor of world-class chocolate. Our all-natural mixes are the secret to whipping up these award-winning dessert bars in your own kitchen. They're quick and easy to prepare, simply add butter and eggs_ (for peanut butter flavor, add your favorite peanut butter). Choose from three flavors or a set that includes one of each. Deep Dark Chocolate Brownie Mix makes fudgy brownies enriched with Guittard Cocoa Rouge and Callebaut semi-sweet chocolate chips.1 lb. 15 oz. Peanut Butter Brownie Mix creates decadent chocolate-peanut butter treats featuring Guittard Cocoa Rouge and Callebaut semi-sweet chocolate chips. 1 lb. 15 oz. Brown Sugar Blondie Mix is just what you need for buttery golden bars studded with two kinds of chocolate chips: Guittard milk chocolate and Callebaut semi-sweet chocolate. 2 lb. 1 oz. Each mix makes a 9" x 13" pan of brownies. Available individually or as a set of three, one of each flavor. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
34 of 47(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baked Brownie Mixes
Review 1 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JonesH
,Houston
,TX
December 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deep Dark Chocolate Baked Brownie Mix
December 21, 2013
The Deep Dark Chocolate Brownie Mix was excellent! They are the best tasting brownies ever. I followed the instructions as close as possible and the brownies are soooo... good. They don't have the really sweet chocolate taste but more rich deep chocolate.
Review 2 for Baked Brownie Mixes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jbsjbs
,Westfield
,NJ
November 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Horrible Quality
November 7, 2013
I bought the PB mix online. When it arrived, some of the chocolate chips had the while bloom on them (clearly old chocolate). When I tried to melt them as instructed, they simply wouldn't melt. I called WS and they happily sent me a replacement mix. When I opened that one, tho, the chocolate was in the same condition, and the dry brownie mix WAS LEAKING ALL OVER THE PLACE! Ugh...total mess. Had to toss that one...
Cons: Disappointing, Difficult to Prepare, Quality
Review 3 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,NJ
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can I give this 10 stars??!!!
August 25, 2013
This is the only boxed brownie mix I'll use! They were incredible! Rich and decadent, chewy and thick. They were perfect! Love this! I've gifted these a number of times!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Baked Brownie Mixes
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
castironcake
,SC
February 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Seriously? SERIOUSLY?
February 24, 2013
I'm happy I bought this on a gift card and didn't pay for it myself, It is a huge waste of money. They were overly sweet and the quality of, well, a boxed mix I suppose. The chocolate they gloat about isn't as out of this world as they want you to think. Next time I'm to lazy make real blondies I'll just grab a cheap box mix and crumble a few nice chocolate bars into it, better taste for about half the price. 2 Stars purely for the fact the unbaked mix was good in coffee.
Pros: good in coffee
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 5 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenlit
,Plymouth
,MN
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A mix without soy!!
January 29, 2013
Finally a brownie mix that doesn't contain ANY soy products. these are super delicious and easy to make. My 12yr old does all the time. LOVE THESE!!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malabargold
January 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
really good mix
January 8, 2013
almost never use a mix, but these were superb.
Use the toothpick test when you cook them, they needed about 10 minutes longer than the directions, despite our oven being well calibrated.
need a long cool down time, too
very dense chocolate/fudge/candy type brownie, but not too sweet
well worth the sale price of $7.99
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 7 for Baked Brownie Mixes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MPReader
,Pebble Beach
,CA
Monterey Peninsula, CA
October 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peanut butter brownie mix
October 6, 2012
Definitely not worth the money even at half the price. I bought this mix on sale and used it before the expiration date. Inside the box is a package of chocolate chips and the mix. That's it. You have to add almost 2 sticks of butter, 5 eggs and 3/4 cup of peanut butter. I followed the directions exactly and despite leaving them in a bit longer, the brownies were still very runny in the middle. Definitely not something I would serve and the peanut butter flavor doesn't come through. Duncan Hines mix tastes and cooks much better.
When you take into account that 2 sticks of butter cost around $3.00 and 5 eggs cost approximately $1.50 and add the cost of the peanut butter, the total is around $23.00 for a 9 x 13 pan of brownies!
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, return on investment
Review 8 for Baked Brownie Mixes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
poidog
,Honolulu
,hi
March 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chocolate chips arrived melted together
March 31, 2012
Although the brownies were delicious and very moist, I was disappointed in both packages of chocolate chips. Both the peanut butter brownies and the regular chocolate brownies had chips that were melted together, making it difficult to melt. I had to repeat the process several times and they never got fully melted and were lumpy. The unmelted chips were whitish, as if they had a light film of flour.
Pros: Quality, Decadent
Cons: Difficult to Prepare
Review 9 for Baked Brownie Mixes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BernalHeights
,San Francisco
,CA
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
overbaked at edges, raw in middle
March 22, 2012
I used the blondie mix and followed the instructions precisely. They seemed undercooked, so I baked them for 10 minutes longer but then took them out because they were starting to get very dark at the edges. They were, however, almost raw in the middle. Definitely not even servable. A waste of $16.95 (plus the other ingredients I had to provide).
Cons: Disappointing, failure
Review 10 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodforethought
Texas
November 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heaven in a Box
November 6, 2011
I made the dark chocolate variety and oh my sweet heaven are they good! Easy to prepare and quite simply the best brownie I have ever made! They use a good amount of butter...so if you're looking for a healthy snack...well. They easily surpass any other boxed brownie mix, and in my opinion, homemade recipes also. They freeze quite well if any of them make it that long. I love these brownies!! I would definitely recommend them to a friend.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Baked Brownie Mixes
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cat015
Marlboro, NJ
June 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't bother with the blondies
June 25, 2011
Too much butter! The blondies were actually greasy. Also, they baked up low and tough. The quality of the chocolate is great, but what I got was more of a Tollhouse style bar cookie than a brownie consistency. Maybe I baked it too long, but I followed the directions. Expected a better brownie result considering the high price.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 12 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A1Cook
MI
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Brownies!
June 23, 2011
These are the most awesome brownie mixes, Great brownies served with ice cream and toppings for a quick dessert. My family raves about these!
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 13 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
June 5, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DELICIOUS, DECADENT, FABULOUS!
June 5, 2011
Got a gift card for my birthday and was mulling around WS one day. I'd been having a strong craving for Chocolate and Peanut Butter for a while so when I saw the boxed mix - I just had to try them. Usually a "from scratch" kind of girl, this was a departure for me. Boy was I so happy I did. The brownies are not too sweet, have a wonderfully soft smooth, mouth feel and the flavor is to die for! I would spend the money to buy these again. I look forward to trying their other flavors. You will not be disappointed. Go for it! You'll impress anyone who has one or two or three...
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Baked Brownie Mixes
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DEBJazz
North Tonawanda, NY
May 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brown Sugar Blondie
May 26, 2011
I have have happily used many Williams Sonoma food products before, but frankly I was disappointed in this one. The package said the product was "Best before June 2012" so I was surprised when upon opening the package the Blondie mix was very lumpy. Therefore it took a very long time to mix, resulting in what I thought was a tough brownie. (After baking for only the required time) For a cost of $16.00 this product was neither quick or easy to use.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Time to Prepare
Review 15 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SparkyGirl1012
Trenton, MI
May 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PB were awesome!
May 21, 2011
I bought the PB and the regular chocolate. The peanut butter ones were very good. Probably the best PB brownies I've ever had, mix or scratch.. The chocolate ones were also very good, but not as good as the recipe that I found last year on allrecipes. I still give both 5 stars because for a mix, there were both pretty terrific!! I will buy both again. Make sure you follow recipe to a tee. Folding the mix in a little a time is time consuming, but essential.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare, price
Review 16 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EGSC
Orange County, CA
May 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best brownie mix
May 8, 2011
The Deep Dark Chocolate is by far the best brownie mix I've ever used. The brownies are rich, chocolatey, chewy, and moist. A decadent dessert on its own or paired with vanilla bean ice cream. Nice way to treat dinner guests.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 17 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheNibble
New York City
April 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Brownie Mixes
April 28, 2011
Our job is to review products. We taste most mixes out there, and these are the best brownie mixes we've encountered. The recipes are textbook classic; elegant and not over the top. $16 may sound pricey, but not for Guittard and Callebaut chocolate. You get what you pay for. Not everyone can appreciate the difference between top quality and a supermarket brownie mix. We do, and we're grateful for these mixes. The PB and Blondie are both better than our own house recipe!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 18 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AtlantaCooks
Atlanta, GA
April 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LOVE LOVE
April 27, 2011
The Deep and Dark mix is unbelievable! They are so easy and I will never make any other box brownie. They are so worth the price and the PERFECT gift! They are ridiculously amazing! A must for the chocolate lover.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, amazing
Review 19 for Baked Brownie Mixes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer123
Florida
April 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good - but for that price?
April 12, 2011
I bought the blondies - they were definitely shorter and denser than I expected - the flavor was nice - very strong butterscotch taste. The chocolate bits were good quality. The overall impression is a good blondie but ABSOLUTELY not worth $16 plus the butter and eggs you have to add.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 20 for Baked Brownie Mixes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krissy13
franklin, MA
April 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best brownies EVER!
April 2, 2011
have made both the peanut butter and the dark chocolate brownies. OMG! they are delicious! highly recommend!!!!
page1 2 3 next