This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Baked Brookster Mix

Legendary New York bakery Baked Brooklyn turns the humble homemade brownie into a rich, gooey treat with all the deep, dark splendor of world-class chocolate. This mix is the secret to whipping up our version of the bakery's famous "Brookie"- a chewy chocolate chip cookie nestled inside a fabulous fudge brownie. An all-natural mix, made with premium Guittard cocoa and Barry Callebaut semi-sweet chocolate chips. Makes a decadent combo of rich, gooey fudge brownies and chewy chocolate chip cookies. Includes 3 packets: brownie mix, chocolate chip cookie mix and chocolate chips. Preparation couldn't be easier - just add butter and eggs. Enjoy your Brooksters on their own, or crowned with a generous scoop of ice cream (that's the way they serve them at Baked). 2 lb oz. (makes 18 Brooksters when using a muffin pan). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baked Brookster Mix
Review 1 for Baked Brookster Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BunnyBambach
,Howard Beach
,NY
April 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Buy this product!
April 29, 2013
This is what happens when a brownie and a chocolate chip cookie get married. The directions are easy to follow, the mix is easy to make and the results are perfection. You can make them in a muffin tin, but I recommend using a muffin top pan.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Baked Brookster Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boooche
,Hudson
,NH
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely Amazing!
April 9, 2013
These are bit time consuming but sooo worth it. Do not over bake! Everytime I make these they disappear quick. I wish I had a WS closer to me so I could shop there more often.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 3 for Baked Brookster Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BKellogg
,Etna
,CA
March 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Your guests will be impressed!
March 8, 2013
I made these at Christmas and everyone loved them!!! They are fairly easy to make. The flavor of the chocolate is what sets this cookie over-the-top - - - very rich, high-end, dark chocolate!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Baked Brookster Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alsull1
,Seneca
,SC
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Delicious
January 7, 2013
I fell in love with these cookie/brownies. They are really different from anything else i have seen. Im not sure sure they are worth the price but it was a gift so I'm still happy. I do like that it comes with enough stuff to make 2 batches. The quality of the product is amazing and they are delicious. I was also given the pan which i love even more. It can be used it many other ways such as muffin tops.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: price
Review 5 for Baked Brookster Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brooklyn291
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Taste as good as it looks!
November 25, 2012
As others have mentioned, the only drawback to the Brookster is the prep time but it's well worth it! I wish the pan that was sold held 9 brooksters, not 6 so that you could make the most of the batter.
Was a great hit and will purchase again!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 6 for Baked Brookster Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarciaAL
,O Fallon
,MO
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A major hit with friends and family.
April 9, 2012
Made both batches in the box for different audiences and they were a great hit with both. In the process buying more. Easy to make but looks and tastes like a lot more effort. It is also well worth it to buy the special pan. Does require refrigeration time during the making process but well worth the time. The instructions could use a little tweaking. It says 2 tablespoons of brownie mix for 9 muffin pan sized Brookies. Not sure how this would work because 2 tablespoons of brownie mix work for 6 Brookies in the special pan. Would not be able to stretch 4 more tablespoons out of it. Also do watch the time while baking as they are easy to over cook.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: instructions
Review 7 for Baked Brookster Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apazzi
,Pinehurst
,NC
North Carolina
March 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Incredible taste!!
March 28, 2012
Only disappointment...you have to make doughs and then put in refrifgerator for 1+ hours. Debated between 4 & 5 stars because of this. BUT, the chocolatey decadence far surpasses the "wait" time to bake! Don't hesitate to buy this one!! By the way, bought the recommended baking pan, and it works great. I'm baking Brooksters, packaging, and sending to my grandkids for Easter. I'm guessing they'll like these better than traditional candy/toys. We'll see...
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor, yummy!!
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 8 for Baked Brookster Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanDee
,Flint
,Mi
March 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Loved the Brookster
March 20, 2012
I bought the pan to go with this mix and my husband and company just loved it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 9 for Baked Brookster Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mule2
,Columbia
,MO
February 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bet You can't eat just one!
February 24, 2012
Delicious, dangerous to deny. Reads like it would be some degree of difficult to make, but is actually easy and well worth the wait. Have already ordered 3 more scheduled for March 10th.
Suggest bags be identified to avoid worry about whether the light brown is the cookie mix and the medium brown is the brownie mix as the ingredients are very similar. . .
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: identify bag contents
Review 10 for Baked Brookster Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JPatch
,West Palm Beach
,Fl
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Crowd pleasing dessert
January 2, 2012
I made this for Christmas for our get together. What a hit! It is a good thing I purchased more than one as my family wants it again for their upcoming visit.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor