Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray

The professional choice for creating stick-free baking surfaces, Bak-klene ZT ensures easy release and quick cleanup - and it leaves absolutely no gummy residue. It's also ideal for use with intricate nonstick pans to ensure that every detail comes out intact. Ideal for savory and sweet baked goods, including cakes, muffins, breads, rolls and cookies. Made from canola, vegetable and mineral oils. Free of flavor, texture and aroma, it leaves no grease-and-flour residue on baked foods. The formula washes off pans easily, leaving no gummy buildup that can harm pans' performance. Preserves baked goods' browning rate and crust quality. Reduces breakage of delicate cookies and pastries. Safe for use with metal, ceramic, glass and nonstick bakeware. 14 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
Review 1 for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ironmom2
,Horsham
,PA
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product, but wide stream makes it messy
December 1, 2013
This is the best non-stick baking spray I've used, but I have to spray it into pans in the sink to keep the spray from getting on countertops and floors. The nozzle has a very wide stream and the spray goes everywhere…takes a few tries to get used to it.
Pros: Quality
Cons: messy
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TDactyl
Tampa, FL
Posted February 13, 2014
Agreed
Best baking spray, hands down. But you do end up spraying alot of your countertops or floors if you are not careful.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aphonium
,San Francisco Bay Area
,CA
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WHOOSH! Watch out
November 19, 2013
As reviewers have written, it does work as advertised. Just be prepared for a powerful spray! I hold my pans over the sink to avoid having to clean my counter tops. This will definitely reach every nook and cranny of your most intricately designed baking pans.
Review 3 for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jan1234
Puallup, WA
September 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product!
September 11, 2013
This is a great product! No residue left on pan! Some sprays leave a gummy, sticky mess behind, not Bak-Klene ZT! Highly recommend for all your non stick baking and cooking, clean up is a snap after using this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 4 for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nolalady
,New Orleans
,La
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredibly good. Worth the price! Really!
August 13, 2013
The sales rep that first sold me this spray said it was one of the few products in the world that performs beyond your expectations and changes things for you....right up there with WD40! I enjoyed that line and figured she deserved the sale! Well, she was right. No kidding. I love this stuff. No matter the batter or the pan, everything just falls right out like it should. So yeah, right up there with WD40.....but it tastes better.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 5 for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graceful
,Iselin
,NJ
June 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for Baking
June 5, 2013
I love using this for baking. It eliminates having to grease and to dust the cake pans with butter and flour.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Normasdad
Timonium, MD
Posted June 25, 2013
Well worth it!
I completely agree. This spray is perfect for clean and quick removal from baking pans; I always use it with the Bundt heritage pan.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I didn't even know I needed this!
January 19, 2013
I was buying some Goldtouch USA bakeware when a store employee recommended this spray. How did I get along without it? No calories, easy to use, and no trans fats? SOLD!
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 7 for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryc5
,Scarborough
,ME
October 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works like a charm
October 20, 2012
A great product. My extra large muffins easily came out of the pan. It works as advertised and is worth every penny!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 8 for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandieP
,Bridgewater
,NJ
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calorie/Fat Free Winner
September 4, 2012
This product is used by professional bakers to extend the life of their bakeware. it has none of the flaws of the supermarket brands. It is calorie free and trans-fat free. It sprays evenly and a small amount goes a long way. It doesn't distort food flavors. I've used it on my indoor stove top grill pans and bakeware and it has performed extremely well. I'm now using it for all my baking/cooking needs whenver I would have used an oil-based spray in the kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile
Review 9 for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysa
,Claremont
,NC
August 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing sticks
August 6, 2012
I was in the store and talking with a sales person about bundt pans and this was suggested. I have used it every since and love it! I don't buy Pam any more.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 10 for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
July 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Non-stick Baking Spray
July 1, 2012
This was recommended by a salesperson in a Williams-Sonoma store. I have used other name brands before and this by far is superior. Worth every penny! I actually even used for baking chicken or anything that I used a baking sheet for (may seem strange but actually did an amazing job). Not as floury as other brands. Clean up was a breeze as well. Also lasts a while
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilliDDS
,Wellington
,FL
November 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best nonstick spray
November 27, 2011
Where has this product been.all these years??....fortunately,the last time I bought a nice cake pan at William Sonoma and was crying the blues to the saleswoman about how difficult it was to clean the intricate details of my rose shaped cake pan(which I bought a few years earlier)because the Pam spray I had used seemed to make the surface gummy and gooey...she told me NEVER to use Pam on those cake pans and pointed me in the direction of BAk-Klene ZT ....what a great product.I used the spray yesterday when I used my individual tiered cake mini pan and the release and clean up of the pan was unbelievably easy and really CLEAN...I will never use anything else again!!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 12 for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dustydeb
,Superior
,CO
Colorado
October 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than anything I've ever used for nonstick!
October 11, 2011
This is AMAZING! It was recommended by a
WS associate as I wanted to purchase the
new fall loaf pan with the pumpkins, acorns,
mold and was hesitant because I was worried when I flipped it out of this pan there may be remaining bread pieces left in it and it wouldn't look like the decorative pan mold.
I bought it, used it in my new pan mold and it came out BEAUTIFUL!! No sticking whatsoever. I will not use anything else!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Review 13 for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keegansgram
Girard, IL
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great release
August 5, 2011
worked well even on my most intricate design pans.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Review 14 for Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathy713
Cooperstown, NY
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best non-stick spray ever!
June 7, 2011
This is the best nonstick baking spray ever! We use it daily when we cook for guests at our bed and breakfast. It also works well on the BBQ. If you are going to use a nonstick spray, this is the one to buy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store