Bagel Cutter

Here's a foolproof way to slice bagels with speed and safety. Originally designed for America's best bagel shops, this ingenious device instantly cuts any size bagel into uniform halves.Simply drop in a bagel and press the handle to quickly slice into even halves.High-carbon stainless-steel blade has a sharp serrated edge.Nonstick coating allows it to glide through even the chewiest New York-style bagel.Acrylic shell protects your fingers.Top-rack dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bagel Cutter
Review 1 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tabdesign
,Warrenton
,NC
May 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Bagel Cutter Even a New Yorker Would Love
May 7, 2013
I have wanted a bagel guillotine for a long time and finally looked into it when I was getting a gift for my NJ buddy who always supplies me with NY bagels. It was critical that it be big enough to handle those large NY style bagels. This one is perfect. Not only is it big enough (some have to be wedged just a little) but it is also a really high quality piece. Both my friend and I are very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 2 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dgregor
,Hanover Park
,IL
November 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Bagel Cutter.
November 12, 2012
This bagel cutter performs so well that I bought another to give to a friend for her birthday. She definitely "loves her bagels." She complained about all the cutters she tried, they smashed her bagels. She will love this cutter. Clean cuts and no smashed bagels after slicing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Review 3 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoneySan
,Rio Vista
,Ca
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bagel cutter
June 22, 2012
Easy to use, works perfectly! Love, love this item.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cartro1950
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous item to have
January 8, 2012
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my friends at the local coffee shop. They love it! They cut many bagels each day and no more cut fingers. Easy to use and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoegal21
November 21, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So quick, simple and clean!
November 21, 2011
I love this! It literally takes me 3 seconds to cut a bagel, and it cuts the bagel all the way through! Also, there are never any crumbs. Definitely get this instead of trying to cut bagels yourself, which takes forever, doesn't come out right and gets messy! Best product ever!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 6 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azgram
,Tucson
,Az
November 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great kitchen tool!
November 11, 2011
Works perfectly. No more nicked fingers cutting bagels.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jovanna
,Shirley
,NY
Long Island, NY
November 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works easily and effortlessly
November 6, 2011
I made homemade bialys and they were not skinny. They fit inside the housing and this cut right thru them--better than expected--without crushing them. Sturdy construction.
Review 8 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charity
Park Ridge, IL
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic bagel slicer
September 6, 2011
While in Alaska on vacation, discovered this bagel slicer in the breakfast area of one of the hotels we stayed at. I used it and fell in love with the ease of use, clean cut of the bagel and the speed in slicing. Spent weeks looking for it in the States, but could not find it until I found it at Williams Sonoma on the Internet. Cannot rave enough about it. The safety factor and ease of use are incredible.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewtoWS
Boston
August 10, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great buy for the money!
August 10, 2011
This is a great product and well worth the money spent. Easy and safe to use, especially for kids.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 10 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRS17
SANTA ANA, CA
May 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LIFE MADE EASIER!
May 17, 2011
I GIFTED MY HUSBAND WITH THIS AS I AM SOMEWHAT DISABLED AND HE HAS HAD TO TAKE OVER SOME HOUSEHOLD CHORES. WE BOTH AGREE THAT IT IS EASY TO USE AND CUTS OUR BAGEL "LIKE BUTTER" LEAVING NO MESS ON THE CUTTING BLADE. WE PLAN TO FIND A WAY TO INSERT OUR ENGLISH MUFFINS NEXT.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 11 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BioResearch
Ames, Iowa
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product
January 24, 2011
I recently bought this product for our office because on many occasions we purchase bagels for snacks in the office. We just used the cutter last week and it worked fantastic! I am now in the process of ordering one for myself at home.
Review 12 for Bagel Cutter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gracie4
Ballston Lk.Ny
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bagel cutter
July 12, 2010
I purchased the bagel cutter several months ago and It does not slice all the way through the bagel..I have to use a knife to finish cutting the bagel..is anyone else having this problem?
Review 13 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rginlecanto
Lecanto, FL
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bagel Cutter
May 3, 2010
This product is flawless. Anyone who loves bagels will love owning one of these.
It is safe, sound and super.
Cuts through a bagel like a knife going through soft butter.
Review 14 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSfan12
Beverly, MA
March 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yes!
March 31, 2010
this is so easy and safe to use! no longer will we risk cutting our fingers on the huge fresh bagels from our favorite bagel store
Review 15 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmitch10
March 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loooove it
March 10, 2010
I cut the tip of my finger off trying to cut a bagel once. I had to have it sewn back on. My sister made a joke and said, "I'm getting you a bagel guillotine for you birthday." When she did I couldn't believe it, but its the best present i've gotten in a long time. I use it every morning.
Review 16 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bageluser
Mass
December 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent
December 28, 2009
A great bagel cutter. My only complaint--we're eating far more bagels than before because this cutter is so very easy to use and the local Whole Foods has great uncut bagles that are actually less than most other places
Review 17 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyAnn
USA
November 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!
November 8, 2009
We could not be happier with this bagel cutter. It's quick and easy and does a great job. I'll be buying a few more as Christmas gifts.
Review 18 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrianFalvey
Boston, MA
November 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Seamless slicing everytime
November 1, 2009
Amazingly easy to use....no more running for the Band-Aid box after nearly cutting my finger off instead of slicing the bagel! Perfect design, easy to clean. I've had less expensive bagel cutters that have not functioned anywhere near as well as this. Go ahead...indulge yourself...you deserve it!
Review 19 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
candybar
Ankeny, IA
August 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Bagel Cutter on the Planet!!
August 6, 2009
My daughter (away at college) cut her thumb trying to cut a bagel in half.
We had one of these wonderful contraptions at work.
I sent her one a week later. She loves it, & uses it every day.
Review 20 for Bagel Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zooey
new york city, new york
February 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
it really cuts the bagel!
February 27, 2009
it is stable and safe and easy to clean. it really cuts the bagel without squashing it.
page1 2 next